Architecture – Hôtel Flame Towers & Offices in Baku, Azerbaijan (Asia)

Share Button

BAKU

Baku (Azeri : Baku, IPA: [bɑcɯ]) is the capital of Azerbaijan. It is located in the east, on the south shore of the peninsula Absheron, at the edge of the Caspian Sea. Its history begins in the first millennium BC, but the oldest written records only date from the fifth century. In 2011, its population is estimated at 2 045 815 inhabitants 1 and 3 million people live in metropolitan.

Best hotel and tourist center : Baku Flame Towers. Baku, Azerbaijan. 3 shaped towers of flames, stained glass blue and orange, honeycombed with openings to the sky : Here the Flames Tours of appearance (Flame Towers) Baku, Azerbaijan. They represent one of the most striking joint projects ever built. landmark of the Baku skyline, the shape of the towers reflects the history of the region : the cult of the fire and the abundance of natural gas, and a bold vision for the future. Commercial and leisure spaces create a seamless continuity between inside and outside, and this natural connection between the towers reinforces urban surroundings. Illuminating the skyline of Baku, these glittering flames are an inspiration for the future of this city to tour the world.


http://www.heerim.com/#/works/geographics

Concept The history of Baku, with its fire-worship cult provided the inspiration for the design, which consists of three flame-shaped towers, each with a different function, defined in a triangular form are seen in many parts of the city. Baku Flame Towers are a symbol of the historical past and the future strength and potential of Azerbaijan. The design was conceived as a set of flames, pulled from the ground one of the main hills of Baku. Fire symbolizes energy and eternity, and also dates back to the ancient worship of this element.

Description Tours, which corresponds to Pierre Baillargeon design, create a triangular formation interconnected by a base formed by a corrugated podium. The curved shapes of turns terminating in a point, like pieces of a peak collar, which curve around the roof gardens, providing a measure of protection. The international team of architects HOK was presented many challenges during construction. design, more innovative, had to withstand earthquakes and potential construction elements made without the use of cranes, because of strong winds in the area.

The spaces The complex consists of three towers that share a common podium that acts as an anchor for the entire project, providing shopping and entertainment for residents and visitors to enjoy podium, 78m high and with three levels, a wavy glass ceiling decorated with a honeycomb pattern. It offers leisure facilities, restaurants, coffees, cinemas and shops. Each tower has 50 parking spaces.

Residential tower The residential tower 33 floors is the largest of the three towers, is south, and distributed 130 Luxury apartments with stunning views of the Caspian Sea and Baku. The building has a gym, a spa and other facilities.

L’ hotel The hotel is managed by Fairmont Hotels is located in the northeast corner of the earth and 318 bedrooms, dont 61 are apartments on 30 floors desservis.La neutral palette used in the decoration of the rooms is enhanced by bursts of color progressing to the tower culminates with the Royal Suite, with deep, rich burgundy finish. custom parts, like a crystal chandelier with teardrop and 6m attract much attention in the 17m high hall. A contemporary art collection controlled Farmboy Fine Arts, complete the innovative design of the building.

The offices The office tower is located on the west side of the complex, the lowest of the three towers, 140m 28 factories, serving more than 33.000 m2 of flexible commercial offices

The structure The main structural system of the three towers are erected in reinforced concrete. On the other hand, the upper floors of the towers were built with steel frames watermarks creating a spacious place for special use. The main frame of the needles is a space frame constructed with three joints with round tube diameter of 610mm. As a result of the geometry of the design, construction were used for the biaxially curved sections welded pipe connection points. To reduce the deformation of the construction, who is from 30 m high, vertical steel columns, the sides of which are connected to the frame by bending strength of connections. Special triangular section, generally sheet metal and steel round bar has been used for these columns so allow an outside view as wide as possible. This section was modeled with the SHAPE program -THIN Dlubal then imported to RFEM.

Materials The main materials used for concrete pipe and steel structure were strengthened 6.10 cm diameter.

Cristal The facades are fully glazed and used a mixture of orange and blue tinted. Orange gives them the appearance of fire, in accordance with its name and form. On the facades also shows a grid pattern that accentuates the shape of towers.

LED In response to the tradition of the place in their fire worship, the facades of the towers are completely covered with LED screens, with over 10.000 fires, showing the gentle motion of visible flames from the most distant points of the city This lighting creates giant rocket effect emphasize the main idea of ​​towers built in his name (Flame Towers Baku). The night, its exterior lights to represent the flames, a flag of Azerbaijan and other images in motion LED.

Wind loads responsive design were determined by a liquidation report, to reach very high values, until 7 kN / m². Therefore, it took more diagonally on buildings curved back side steel, to reduce the overall pressure on the needle turns to the required 90 mm. Due to the close cooperation of all technicians in the planning of the construction could be completed on time

DRAWINGS, PLAN, COUPE, RECORD


Flame Towers, Baku, Azerbaijan designed by HOK Architects

Towers Flame. It was another most discussed project in Azerbaijan. Its cost is estimated at US $ 350 millions. He also was launched in 2007 and it is almost over now. The roof height is 190 meters and it is’ one of the tallest buildings in Baku that can be seen in virtually all parts of the city. The building design was inspired by the flames of fire from Azerbaijan is known as the “Land of Fire”. Complex consists of three towers and includes Fairmont Hotel,appartements.Les offices and buildings seem incredible for the time of night: digital signage screens are installed in the facades and the whole building turns into a huge flame of fire.


Baku Flame Towers is a striking new addition to the skyline of Baku. Located atop’ on a hill overlooking the Caspian Sea Baku Bay and the old town center, the three towers were inspired by’ ancient history’ Azerbaijan worship fire, and illuminate the city and’ act as an eternal flame for Baku modern. The project goal was to create a low-resolution media façade to display video content, while incorporating discrete lights in the’ existing architecture. To meet the project requirements, Traxon created a special device, be installed behind the windows of buildings and give the allusion of ribbons of light. The main challenge of this project was the size of the variables window, and that the maximum deviation between lighting and window frame required to be less than 15mm. With flexible mounting solution and intelligent calculation, the project team has reduced the overall amount of devices needed only 16 different lengths modular. The whole of the’ installing three towers is controlled by e: Lighting Control Engine fx cue (LCE-fx) Emotions in progress’ execution, Micro and Video Converters (VMCS). Typically Display burning flames, intelligent control system allows for’ lighting show simple changes to reflect additional animations and graphics for special events, such as the recent 2012 Eurovision Song Contest.


Shahidlar mosque next to the flame towers, Baku, Azerbaijan.
Old and New, Baku, Azerbaijan – by Lisa Hafey. Facts on Azerbaijan – Surface: 86.600 sq.km.. Caucasus republic on the Caspian Sea, including 5,632 sq km enclave, Nakhitchevan, between Armenia and Iran, and the region 4.400 sq km disputed Nagorno-Karabakh. Population: 8.933.928. Capital: Baku. Official language: Azerbaijan.


Shahidlar mosque next to the flame towers, Baku, Azerbaijan.

TimeLapse of the Baku capital of Azerbaijan, which on the coast of the Caspian Sea.

 

AZERBAIJAN – BAKU 2015

 


Azersu Tower
Building in Baku, Azerbaijan

http://www.heerim.com/project/view?id=1002

Source: Heerim Architects & Planners Bakou page facebook Direction
Source: Heerim Architects & Planners Bakou page facebook Direction


Photo by novruzeyvazli

 

AZERSU TOWER, AZERBAIDJAN


CONCEPTS

SOCAR Tower
Skyscrapers in Baku, Azerbaijan
Height : 209 m
floors : 40

Gobustan Reserve (Azeri : Gobustan State Historical-Artistic Reserve), around 65 km southwest of Baku, was founded in 1966 to preserve and protect the rock art in the region and the mud volcanoes and monoliths called "Gaval dash". It is the most visited reserves of Azerbaijan.

It houses about 600 000 rock paintings representing men, battles, dances, boats, warriors armed with spears, bullfights, boats full of soldiers, caravans of camels, the sun and stars, etc. The designs are old 5 000 at 20 000 years.

Rock art (drawings and sculptures) and petroglyphs depict fascinating scenes of prehistoric life in the Caucasus. The drawings, fairly well preserved, show people in reed boats, men chasing antelope and wild bulls, and women dancing, among other scenes of everyday life. The famous Norwegian anthropologist Thor Heyerdahl visited the region several times between 1961 and his death in 2002, student Gobustan sites in its Odin Search.

Mud volcanoes
An estimated 300 of the 700 World mud volcanoes is located in Gobustan and in the Caspian Sea. Many geologists, foreign or local tourists visit sites like Crater Firouz, the Gobustan and Salyan to brush the mud reputed therapeutic properties. In 2001 a mud volcano 15 km of Baku was the one in the world where high flames fifteen meters began to escape from its crater.

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Architecture – Hôtel Flame Towers & Bureaux à Bakou, Azerbaïdjan (Asie)
Virginie Maneval

Share Button

BAKOU

La ville de Bakou (azéri : Bakı, IPA: [bɑˈcɯ]) est la capitale de l’Azerbaïdjan.  Elle se trouve dans l’est du pays, sur la rive sud de la péninsule d’Abşeron, au bord de la mer Caspienne. Son histoire débute au Ier millénaire avant Jésus-Christ, mais les traces écrites les plus anciennes ne datent que du ve siècle. En 2011, sa population est estimée à 2 045 815 habitants 1 et 3 millions de personnes environ vivent dans l’agglomération.

Meilleur hôtel et centre touristique : Baku Flame Towers. Bakou, Azerbaïdjan. 3 tours en forme de flammes, en verre teinté de bleu et d’orange, avec des ouvertures alvéolées vers le ciel : voilà l’aspect des Tours de Flammes (Flame Towers) à Bakou, en Azerbaïdjan. Elles représentent l’un des projets mixtes les plus saisissants jamais construits. Point de repère de la ligne d’horizon de Bakou, la forme des tours reflète l’histoire de la région : le culte voué au feu et l’abondance de gaz naturel, ainsi qu’une vision audacieuse de l’avenir. Des espaces commerciaux et de loisirs créent une continuité sans failles entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur, et cette connexion naturelle entre les tours renforce les alentours urbains. Illuminant la ligne d’horizon de Bakou, ces flammes scintillantes sont une source d’inspiration pour l’avenir de cette ville tournée vers le reste du monde.


http://www.heerim.com/#/works/geographics

Concept L’histoire de Bakou, avec son culte du culte du feu a fourni l’inspiration pour la conception, qui se compose de trois tours en forme de flamme, chacun avec une fonction différente, définie dans une forme triangulaire sont visibles dans de nombreuses parties de la ville. Baku Flame Towers sont un symbole du passé historique et la force future et le potentiel de l’Azerbaïdjan. Le design a été conçu comme un ensemble de flammes, tirée à partir du sol l’une des principales collines de Bakou. Le feu symbolise l’énergie et de l’éternité, et remonte également à l’ancien culte de cet élément.

Description Tours, dont correspond à Pierre Baillargeon conception, créer une formation triangulaire reliées entre elles par une base formée par un podium ondulé. Les formes incurvées des tours se terminant par un point, comme les pièces d’un collier de pics, qui courbe autour des jardins du toit, fournissant une mesure de protection. L’équipe d’architectes HOK internationales a été présenté à de nombreux défis au cours de la construction. Sa conception, en plus innovante, a dû résister aux tremblements de terre et des éléments de construction potentiels faits sans l’utilisation de grues, en raison des vents forts de l’endroit.

Les espaces Le complexe se compose de trois tours qui partagent un podium commun qui agit comme un point d’ancrage pour l’ensemble du projet, fournissant des commerces et de loisirs pour les résidents et les visiteurs.Le podium, avec 78m de haut et trois niveaux, a un plafond de verre ondulée décorée d’un motif en nid d’abeille. Il propose des installations de loisirs, des restaurants, des cafés, des cinémas et des magasins. Chaque tour dispose de 50 places de parking.

Tour Résidentiel La tour résidentielle de 33 étages est le plus grand des trois tours, est situé au sud, et il a distribué 130 appartements de luxe avec vue imprenable sur la mer Caspienne et Bakou. Le bâtiment dispose d’une salle de fitness, un spa et d’autres équipements.

L’ hôtel L’hôtel est géré par Fairmont Hotels est situé dans le coin nord de la terre et a 318 chambres, dont 61 sont des appartements répartis sur 30 étages desservis.La palette neutre utilisé dans la décoration des chambres est accentuée par des éclats de couleurs progressant vers la tour culmine avec la Suite Royale, avec un profond, riche fini bourgogne. pièces personnalisées, comme un lustre en cristal avec teardrop et 6m attirent une grande attention dans le hall de 17m de hauteur. Une collection d’art contemporain commandée à Farmboy Beaux-Arts, complète le design innovant du bâtiment.

Les Bureaux  La tour de bureaux est situé sur le côté ouest du complexe, le plus bas des trois tours, 140m dans 28 usines, desservant plus de 33.000 m2 de bureaux commerciaux flexibles

La Structure Les principaux systèmes structurels des trois tours sont érigées en béton armé. En revanche, les étages supérieurs des tours ont été construites avec des cadres en acier filigranes créant un endroit spacieux pour une utilisation particulière. Le cadre principal des aiguilles est un cadre spatial avec trois joints construits avec ronde 610mm de tube de diamètre. À la suite de la géométrie de la conception, la construction ont été utilisés pour les sections courbes biaxiale des tubes soudés points de connexion. Pour réduire la déformation de la construction, qui est de 30 m de hauteur, des colonnes verticales en acier, dont les côtés sont reliés au châssis par des connexions de flexion de force. Une section triangulaire spéciale, généralement en tôle et d’acier des barres rondes a été utilisé pour ces colonnes de sorte que permettaient une vue sur l’extérieur aussi large que possible. Cette section a été modélisé avec le SHAPE programme -THIN Dlubal puis importé à RFEM.

Matériaux Les principaux matériaux utilisés pour la structure tuyau de béton et d’acier ont été renforcées 6.10 cm de diamètre.

Cristal Les façades sont entièrement vitrées et ont utilisé un mélange d’orange et bleu teinté. L’orange leur donne l’apparence d’un feu, conformément à son nom et la forme. Sur les façades met également en évidence un motif de grille qui accentue la forme des tours.

LED En réponse à la tradition de la place dans leur feu de culte, les façades des tours sont complètement recouverts d’écrans LED, avec plus de 10.000 feux, montrant le mouvement doux des flammes visibles depuis les points les plus éloignés de la ville Cet éclairage crée la effet de fusées géantes souligner l’idée principale des tours construites en son nom (Flame Towers Baku). La nuit, son extérieur lumières pour représenter les flammes, un drapeau de l’Azerbaïdjan et d’autres images en mouvement LED.

Les charges de vent réagissant la conception ont été déterminées par un rapport de liquidation, pour atteindre des valeurs très élevées, jusqu’à 7 kN / m². Par conséquent, il a fallu plus en diagonale sur les courbes des constructions en acier latérales arrière, afin de réduire la pression totale sur l’aiguille des tours aux requis de 90 mm. En raison de la coopération étroite de tous les techniciens dans la planification de la construction pourrait être achevée dans les délais

DESSINS, PLAN, COUPE, RENDU 


Flame Towers, Baku, Azerbaijan designed by HOK Architects

Towers Flame. Ce fut un autre projet le plus discuté en Azerbaïdjan. Son coût est estimé à US $ 350 millions. Il a également été lancé en 2007 et il est presque terminé maintenant. La hauteur du toit est de 190 mètres et il est l’ un des plus hauts bâtiments de Bakou qui peuvent être vus pratiquement à tous les points de la ville. La conception des bâtiments a été inspiré par les flammes de feu depuis l’Azerbaïdjan est connu comme la « Terre de Feu ». Complexe se compose de trois tours et comprend Fairmont Hôtel,bureaux et appartements.Les bâtiments semblent incroyable pendant le temps de la nuit: les écrans d’affichage numérique sont installés dans les façades et l’ensemble du bâtiment se transforme en une immense flamme de feu.


Baku Flame Towers est un nouvel ajout frappant à l’horizon de Bakou. Situé au sommet d’ une colline sur la mer Caspienne surplombe Bakou Bay et le vieux centre-ville, les trois tours ont été inspirés par l’ histoire ancienne de l’ Azerbaïdjan d’adoration du feu, et illumineront la ville et d’ agir comme une flamme éternelle pour Bakou moderne. Le but du projet était de créer une façade médiatique basse résolution pour afficher le contenu vidéo, tout en intégrant des luminaires discrets dans l’ architecture existante. Pour répondre aux exigences du projet, Traxon a créé un dispositif spécial, être installé derrière les fenêtres des bâtiments et de donner l’allusion de rubans de lumière. Le principal défi de ce projet était les dimensions de la fenêtre variables, et que l’écart maximum entre luminaire et cadre de fenêtre nécessaire pour être inférieure à 15mm. Avec une solution de montage flexible et calcul intelligent, l’équipe du projet a réduit le montant global des appareils nécessaires à seulement 16 longueurs différentes modulaires. L’ensemble de l’ installation de trois tours est contrôlé par e: cue de contrôle d’éclairage fx Engine (LCE-fx) Emotion en cours d’ exécution, et vidéo Micro Converters (VMCS). Typiquement affichage flammes brûlantes, le système de contrôle intelligent permet pour l’ éclairage montrent des changements simples pour refléter des animations et des graphiques supplémentaires pour des événements spéciaux, tels que la récente 2012 Eurovision Song Contest.


Mosquée de Shahidlar à côté des tours de flamme, Bakou, Azerbaïdjan.
Ancien et le Nouveau, Bakou, Azerbaïdjan – par Lisa Hafey. Faits sur l’Azerbaïdjan – Superficie: 86.600 km carrés. république du Caucase sur la mer Caspienne, y compris une 5,632 sq km enclave, Nakhitchevan, entre l’Arménie et l’Iran, et la région 4.400 km ² contestée du Haut-Karabakh. Population: 8.933.928. Capitale: Bakou. Langue officielle: Azerbaïdjan.


Mosquée de Shahidlar à côté des tours de flamme, Bakou, Azerbaïdjan.

TimeLapse de l’oléoduc Bakou capitale de l’Azerbaïdjan, qui situé sur la côte de la mer Caspienne.

 

AZERBAÏDJAN – BAKU 2015

 


Azersu Tower
Bâtiment à Bakou, Azerbaïdjan

http://www.heerim.com/project/view?id=1002

Source: Heerim Architects & Planners Bakou page facebook Direction
Source: Heerim Architects & Planners Bakou page facebook Direction


Photo by novruz_eyvazli 

 

AZERSU TOWER, AZERBAIDJAN


CONCEPTS

SOCAR Tower
Gratte-ciel à Bakou, Azerbaïdjan
Hauteur : 209 m
Étages : 40  

La réserve de Gobustan (en azéri : Qobustan Dövlət tarixi-bədii qoruğu), à environ 65 km au sud-ouest de Bakou, fut fondée en 1966 pour préserver et protéger l’art rupestre de la région ainsi que les volcans de boue et les monolithes appelés « gaval dash ». C’est la réserve la plus visitée d’Azerbaïdjan.

Elle abrite environ 600 000 peintures rupestres représentant des hommes, des batailles, des danses, des bateaux, des guerriers armés de lances, des combats de taureaux, des bateaux chargés de soldats, des caravanes de chameaux, le soleil et les étoiles, etc. Les dessins sont vieux de 5 000 à 20 000 ans.

L’art rupestre (dessins et sculptures) et les pétroglyphes décrivent des scènes fascinantes de la vie préhistorique dans le Caucase. Les dessins, assez bien préservés, montrent des personnes dans des bateaux de roseaux, des hommes chassant l’antilope et des taureaux sauvages, et des femmes dansant, entre autres scènes de la vie quotidienne. Le célèbre anthropologue norvégien Thor Heyerdahl visita la région plusieurs fois entre 1961 et sa mort en 2002, étudiant les sites de Gobustan dans sa Recherche d’Odin.

Volcans de boue
On estime qu’environ 300 des 700 volcans de boue du monde se trouve au Gobustan et dans la mer Caspienne. Beaucoup de géologues, touristes étrangers ou locaux visitent des sites comme le cratère de Firouz, le Gobustan ou Salyan pour se badigeonner de boue aux vertus réputées thérapeutiques. En 2001 un volcan de boue à 15 km de Bakou fit la une dans le monde entier lorsque des flammes hautes de quinze mètres commencèrent à s’échapper de son cratère.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *