Henderson Waves pedestrian bridge (2008) Singapore (Philippines)

Share Button

The Cavenagh Bridge built in 1868, is the oldest bridge on the Singapore River. Built to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the founding of the Crown Colony of the Straits settlement, it was converted to a pedestrian bridge. Now, with added lighting in years 1990 to accentuate its architectural features at night, it provides the most convenient pedestrian link between the North Bank cultural district and the commercial area south of the Singapore River.

Built with the aim of connecting three parks and gardens to the mountains in southern Singapore in the Philippines, This pedestrian bridge over 900 meters and 36 meters. It has a waveform composed of seven corrugated steel ribs curves alternately rise above and below deck. The hoops form alcoves that function as shelters with seats on the length.

Henderson Waves (2008) Singapore (Philippines)

Henderson Waves, the highest pedestrian bridge in Singapore (Philippines)

An amazing and attractive going out place. Spanned to 274m along with undulating curved steel ribs under the bridge deck which increased in turn , Bridge provides smooth progressive height increment made everyone, including the disabled and the elderly can climb on height 20 m easily.



Access For the waves Southern Henderson 'Ridges, bus service numbers 131, 145, 176 or 648 Henderson Road takes you to , where you can climb to Mount Faber Park. For Singaporeans who drive, there is 17 Parking lots at Mt Faber and D 39 Parking lots 1 and 2 à Telok Blangah Hill Park.



A guide to hiking the Southern Ridges Trail in Singapore. An amazing hiking trail with elevated paths- above the treetops! This guide presents the rising Harbourfront MRT MRT park in Kent.



Here are some video images of the HSBC Treetop Walk in Singapore MacRitchie. Shot in January 2013 on a GoPro HD Hero 3 Black Edition camera with the mounting head.

Music : Stumbleine – The corner of the eye.





Like a snake giant climbing Mount Faber Park to Telok Blangah Hill Park, hung at a height of 36 meters above the road Bridge Henderson. The highest in Singapore, of course, the most beautiful pedestrian bridge in the world – Henderson Waves Bridge. This amazing structure – the creation of London engineers and Singapore. Seven of the smooth curves of the bridge look like waves, in niches in which there are benches and chairs – so you can comfortably enjoy the beautiful panorama of the city, the bridge opening. “Henderson Waves” appeared in Singapore 2008 and immediately earned not only the love of local residents and visitors, but also specialists –

In 2009, he was named the best design of the year !

https://youtu.be/u1q4ByVqqbI




Henderson Waves – The only bridge with a sculptural structure.


Henderson waves, the highest pedestrian bridge in Singapore is a place of amazing output with its unusual shape. Spanned to 274m along with undulating curved steel ribs under the bridge deck which increased in turn , Bridge provides smooth progressive height increment made everyone , including the disabled and the elderly can climb the 20m total height easily. Yellow Balau wood slats, wooden anytime found in Southeast Asia, are used in the apron. Beware carvings on the slats marking the height you are at various points along the bridge. During the day, one can enjoy the view of the harbor while standing on the 12 story high bridge. the – beyond the bridge, one provides a soothing ambience while meandering through the forest walk and dirt paths. No surprise the deck offers some of the best sunset and sunrise views on the island.



In this short clip, you can find out what makes these fantastic waves looking on Henderson Road a favorite hang-out for family and friends to exercise – or even as a favorite lonely place for a quiet walk with a panoramic view or a little private chat especially in the dusk or dawn.



 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “Henderson Waves pedestrian bridge (2008) Singapore (Philippines)

  1. very informative because I had to find out about this bridge for a presentation and there was only very good information!
    Thank you for this site!

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Architecture – Pont piétonnier Henderson Waves (2008) – Singapour (Philippines)
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


« Pont Cavenagh » construit en 1868, est le plus ancien pont sur la rivière Singapour. Construit pour commémorer le 50e anniversaire de la fondation de la colonie de la Couronne de la colonie de Détroit, il a été converti en un pont piétonnier. Maintenant, avec l’éclairage ajouté dans les années 1990 pour accentuer ses caractéristiques architecturales à la nuit tombée, il fournit lien piétonnier le plus commode entre le quartier culturel de la rive nord et la zone commerciale au sud de la rivière Singapour .


Henderson Waves (2008)



Hauteur libre : 36 mètres


Construit dans le but de relier trois parcs et jardins aux montagnes dans le sud de Singapour,
ce pont piétonnier de plus de 900 mètres est le plus haut du genre à Singapour. Il a une forme d’onde composée de sept côtes ondulées d’acier courbes qui montent alternativement au-dessus et sous le pont. Les arceaux forment des alcôves qui fonctionnent comme des abris avec des sièges sur la longueur.



Ondes Henderson, le pont piétonnier le plus élevé à Singapour !
Sont un lieu de sortie étonnante et attrayante. Spanned à 274m de long avec ondulantes nervures en acier courbées sous le tablier du pont qui ont augmenté à tour de rôle , le pont fournit lisse incrément de hauteur progressive fait tout le monde, y compris les handicapés et les personnes âgées capables de grimper sur les hauteur de 20 m facilement.


Accès: Pour obtenir les vagues Southern Henderson ‘Ridges, les numéros de service de bus 131, 145, 176 ou 648 vous amène à Henderson Road , où vous pouvez monter les escaliers jusqu’au mont Faber Park. Pour les Singapouriens qui conduisent, il y a 17 lots à Mt Faber parking D et 39 lots à parking 1 et 2 à Telok Blangah Hill Park.



Un guide pour la randonnée du sentier Southern Ridges à Singapour. Un sentier de randonnée étonnante avec des chemins élevés au- dessus des cimes des arbres! Ce guide présente la hausse du Harbourfront MRT au parc Kent MRT.



Voici quelques images vidéo de la HSBC MacRitchie Treetop Walk in Singapour. Prise de vue en Janvier 2013 sur une GoPro HD Hero 3 Black Edition appareil photo avec la tête de montage. Musique: Stumbleine – Le coin de l’œil.





Henderson Waves Pont

Comme un géant serpent qui escalade du mont Faber Park pour Telok Blangah Hill Park, accroché à une hauteur de 36 mètres au-dessus de la route Henderson Bridge. Le plus haut à Singapour et, bien sûr, le plus beau pont du piéton dans le monde – Henderson Waves Bridge. Cette structure étonnante – la création d’ingénieurs de Londres et de Singapour. Sept des courbes lisses du pont ressemblent à des vagues, dans des créneaux dont il y a des bancs et des chaises – donc vous pouvez confortablement profiter du magnifique panorama de la ville, l’ouverture du pont. « Henderson Waves » est apparu à Singapour en 2008 et a immédiatement gagné non seulement l’amour de résidents locaux et les visiteurs, mais aussi des spécialistes –


En 2009, il a été nommé le meilleur design de l’année !




 





 



 

Henderson Waves – Le seul pont avec une structure sculpturale.


Ondes Henderson, le pont piétonnier le plus élevé à Singapour sont un lieu de sortie étonnante avec sa forme inhabituelle. Spanned à 274m de long avec ondulantes nervures en acier courbées sous le tablier du pont qui ont augmenté à tour de rôle , le pont fournit lisse incrément de hauteur progressive fait tout le monde , y compris les handicapés et les personnes âgées capables de grimper sur les hauteur de 20m totale facilement. Lamelles de bois balau jaune, un bois tout temps trouvé en Asie du Sud-Est, sont utilisés dans le tablier. Attention aux sculptures sur les lattes marquant la hauteur que vous êtes à de divers points le long du pont. Pendant la journée, on peut profiter de la vue sur le port tout en se tenant sur le 12 étages de haut pont. Au – delà du pont, l’un fournit une ambiance apaisante tout en serpentant à travers la promenade de la forêt et les sentiers de terre.Pas de surprise que le pont offre certains des meilleurs coucher et le lever des vues de l’île.



Dans ce court clip, vous pouvez découvrir ce qui rend ces vagues fantastiques prospectifs sur Henderson route un favori hang-out pour la famille et des amis pour exercer – ou même comme un endroit solitaire préféré pour une promenade tranquille avec une vue panoramique ou un peu privé discuter en particulier dans le crépuscule ou à l’aube.




SINGAPORE




 

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *