Parasitic architectures – Cell Extensions – Mini Studio, Homeless Parasite

Share Button

Tadashi Kawamata, Tree Huts. 2010



PARASITE ARCHITECTURE, EXTENSIONS..



Ant Farm’ – Anthill – micro House
Ant Farm, Poole House Remodel. San Francisco. California, 1974



22 dec. 2016
Independence is not a characteristic of a parasite. A parasitic organism, architecture and biology, depends on a host to survive. Despite being attached to existing buildings, the parasite is mainly in contrast to its surroundings. Whence comes this architecture ? And what sentence it used ? This thesis is an attempt to understand the theory behind the concept of parasitic architecture, using case studies and theories, through the studied principles, we have developed a project that uses the parasitic architecture as a response to real problems. After a structural change already begun with the 4th documenta, in 1972 Harald Szeemann became the only responsible for the first time.




Haus-Rucker- Co (1972)




RUCKSACK HOUSE

a portable cube designed by Stefan Eberstadt

In December 2004 , was attached to this former cotton factory in Leipzig, in Germany.





Project | Project: Backpack House Place | Lieu: Leipzig, Cologne, Essen, Germany Customer | Client: Stefan Eberstadt with:
Foundation quill, Leipzig; Dr. Klaus Rath Skirts, Cologne; Zollverein mbH Development Corporation, Essen Architects |
architects: Stefan Eberstadt, Munich, Germany © Fotos | Photos: Claus Bach, Silke Koch, Hana Shepherd, Statue d’Octavianne Hornstein | Statics aka engineers, Munich Completion | Completion: 2004 – usable area | Surface: 9 m2

Parasite Perspective – New views of the city

Located between art and architecture, home of the backpack is a sculpture walk-with its own spatial quality: space hovering and informed that looks like a temporary scaffolding and a "minimal sculpture" at the same time.

Universal use this mini home may be attached as an additional space at the front of each residential building. Although it is in its intimacy, it gives the impression of floating above the walls of public space. The cube is pierced with a variety of openings and integrated plexiglass offers unusual perspectives on the city. For its lightness and neutrality without Association, the vacuum box is open to the needs of each user. Some parts of the walls are designed as folding furniture and can be transformed as needed using magnets hidden in an office, on shelves or in housing.

The construction consists of a welded steel cabin, which is fixed by means of the roof steel cables or the front of the existing house. Inside, the cabin is lined with birch veneer, while the outer skin is coated with water-repellent synthetic resin. The house backpack offers a solution of neutral space that anyone can individually acquire. The idea of ​​the house of anarchist tree, made by itself, back to life, although in a very technical version. With its prominent placement, it establishes a direct visual sign. The parasitic structure generates space docking with an existing space and benefiting from its infrastructure.

The Rucksack House offers a way to improve the quality of accommodation on an individual basis. It is also an attempt to explore the boundary between architecture and art. As a backpack, the steel cage coated timber is suspended to steel cables which run on top of the existing building and are anchored in the back cover. Within the cube, one has the impression of “snappier” outside the limits of the current remains in a space filled with light. The elements can be folded down from the wall to form furniture. Developed as a temporary exhibition facility, the volume is not thermally insulated. Further structural measures can be implemented depending on the building fabric concerned.



Geneva 1970. Marcel Lachat



Geneva 1970. Marcel Lachat just & rsquo; have a child. It lacks a room in his HLM. This is the housing crisis, Then one night he installs one more room. It's a bubble concrete shell that will hang on the facade of the building. The bubble was built by Marcel Lachat, according to Pascal Hausermann technique on an idea of ​​Jean-Louis Chanéac.


Pirate bubble. Given a film by Julien.

Geneva 1970. Marcel Lachat just had a child. It lacks a room in his HLM. This is the housing crisis, Then one night he installs one more room. It's a bubble concrete shell that will hang on the facade of the building. The next day, it is a scandale.30 after the bubble is exposed to few meters from the famous bubble HLM.La was built by Marcel Lachat, according to Pascal Hausermann technique on an idea of ​​Jean-Louis Chanéac.

published by archiworld.tv on Monday 5 December 2011

Pirate bubble. Given a film by Julien 5:45



A shack perched birds on a building in San Francisco
suspended as a temporary hut-shaped wooden house on the side of a San Francisco hotel.

The project was commissioned by Southern Exposure and funded by the Graue Family Foundation.

Is a temporary rustic cabin occupying one of the last remaining unclaimed areas of downtown San Francisco and above among other properties. The cabin is located on the side of the & rsquo; Hotel Arts, floating above the restaurant Central as an abnormal outgrowth of the contemporary urban landscape. Using an architectural style of the nineteenth century and building materials & rsquo; time, the structure is both a tribute to the & rsquo; romantic spirit of the Western myth and comment on & rsquo; s arrogance & rsquo; expansion into the & rsquo; West. L & rsquo; interior of the small house can be seen day and night through the curtains at windows, a lone beacon in the dense city landscape, and an incongruous vision and obsessive d & rsquo; down. L & rsquo; facility will remain in place and will be slowly transformed by the elements up & rsquo; in October 2012.

The project will be visible up & rsquo; to 28 October 2012.

L & rsquo; artist based in Brooklyn Mark Reigelman in collaboration with the & rsquo; architect Jenny Chapman and & rsquo; engineer Paul Endres. The cabin is approximately 7 feet wide by 8 feet deep and 11 feet tall and is about 40 feet in the air. L & rsquo; cab frame is made of & rsquo; welded aluminum while & rsquo; exterior is finished with the barn board 100 years recovered from & rsquo; Ohio. The rear roof is equipped d & rsquo; a solar panel 3 & rsquo; x4 & lsquo; that is recharged during the day and illuminates the & rsquo; inside the cabin at night. The cabin weighs over 1 000 lb





The Office designed by Parasite architects Studio Za Bor


Use a tight urban site in the heart of Moscow. This building offers a nice alternative to office space downtown, between design and ergonomics. Parasite Office designed by architects Studio Za Bor, uses a tight urban site in the heart of Moscow. This building offers a nice alternative to office space downtown, between design and ergonomics.






The self-taught designer Fernando Abellanas installed a secret workshop under a covered bridge with graffiti in the Spanish city of Valencia , using the concrete substructure to form a roof and walls for the shelter. “In that case, we are not talking of an idyllic hut you find in the woods, but recovered small spaces in the city itself, where you can hide from the hectic pace of city”, said Abellanas. "These are places that, because of their architecture, their location or size, become useless.


The shelf provides a workspace but also stores bedding and a lamp, allowing the home the night.
Wooden panels forming the sides of the structure fold downwardly or outwardly to give Abellanas an unobstructed view of the refuge.

The studio is designed as an urban car, offering a retreat from the bustle of the city while being directly below a busy road.





The house Keret (2012) is an artistic facility in Warsaw, Poland.

Designed by Polish architect Jakub Szczęsny , it takes the form of an extremely narrow habitable house, less than 150 cm wide, wedged between two buildings.

It bears the name of the writer and Israeli director Etgar Keret, which is the first occupant.



The Keret house is located between the 22 Cool rue et le 74 Żelazna Street in Warsaw and is designed as the narrowest house in the world. The measuring building 92 cm at its narrowest level and 152 cm wider. Iron structure contains two floors, a bedroom, a small kitchen and a bathroom. It has two fixed windows and sunlight penetrates through the translucent wall panels. The entire interior is painted white and the electricity comes from the neighboring building. The house has a specific arrival and discharge of water and is not connected to the water the rest of the city network. Due to its small size, the building may contain a refrigerator containing two drink maximum and occupants must use a ladder to move between floors.

The Keret House is the creation of architect Jakub Szczęsny (pl), for the architectural firm Centrala. It is supported by the city of Warsaw and the Polish Foundation of Modern Art. Technically, The building is considered an art installation because it does not meet Polish building codes, although it is used as a dwelling.

Etgar Keret is the first occupant of the house. He called it a "monument to the memory of his family" ; families both parents have indeed perished during World War II during the German occupation of Poland. After he left, Keret is planning to entrust the house to a colleague. The building is destined to become a place of artistic creation.


The top of the front door and the inclined roof of the house, view from the street.




 

 







Van Lieshout – Clip On 1997

Clip On – Joep & Ready Lieshout & van der Lippe



The director of the Centraal Museum wanted a small extension to work, sleep and relax. The solution of the & rsquo; Atelier Van Lieshout was to design a cake with large bolts on the outside wall of the museum.
Atelier Van Lieshout began with three basic elements: ae table, a bench and a bed. A square Shack translucent polyester resin attached to the outside of the Centraal museum.
The cabin window overlooks the courtyard. The Clip On as the object is called, is accessible through an opening in the wall on the second floor of the museum.




Floating shelter for the homeless in London

An architect James Fulzer
imagine hosting solutions for the homeless..



A very simple system to use


James Fulzer started from the observation that more and more urban spaces were equipped with railings and sloping surfaces or sharp, to prevent the installation of the homeless. He therefore developed a floating portable shelter, that clings to any building, through two steel pods. A complete space with integrated storage and mattresses would be reached with a ladder. This makeshift housing allow a change in attitudes towards the homeless. We can only encourage this approach.




Extension a cage..



The Baby cage – It was a long time ago ! For the Welfare of baby !







1937


To fresh air to his children was already recommended in the nineteenth century ! Indeed, doctors thought that it meant to strengthen the immune system. They therefore recommended to families living in an apartment to put the baby crib near a window. But some parents have seen further and created cages suspended from their windows ...

The medicine of the time believed that fresh air allowed to strengthen the immune system and increase his health ... And she was right ! Indeed, today, it is proven that the air strengthens the immune system because in contact with virus, bacteria or allergens that fly into the atmosphere, the baby develops antibodies.

But at the time, solutions for baby to air were rustic and wacky. While doctors only recommended to place the cradle of the child near an open window, Some parents have tried the original inventions but dangerous.

for example, Eleanor Roosevelt bought a mesh cage to hang in her window. Precursor of balcony, This system has not only happy given the danger ... Yet, the first commercial patent for a baby cage was filed 1922 Emma Read Spokane. They have even become popular in London in years 1930.

Today, baby stands have disappeared and it is certainly better for the baby's safety.





1934



 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Architectures Parasitaires – Extensions – Cellule – Mini Studio – Parasite – Sans Abri
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


ARCHITECTURES PARASITAIRES, EXTENSIONS..



Ant Farm’ – Fourmilière – micro House
Ant Farm, Poole House Remodel. San Francisco. California, 1974



22 déc. 2016
L’indépendance n’est pas une caractéristique d’un parasite. Un organisme parasitaire, en architecture comme en biologie, dépend d’un hôte pour survivre. En dépit d’être attaché aux bâtiments existants, le parasite est principalement en contraste avec ses environs. D’où vient cette architecture ? Et dans quelles phrase est-il utilisé ? Cette thèse est une tentative de comprendre la théorie derrière le concept de l’architecture parasitaire, en utilisant des études de cas et des théories, à travers les principes étudiés, nous avons développé un projet qui utilise l’architecture parasitaire comme une réponse aux problèmes réels. Après un changement structurel déjà commencé avec la 4ème documenta, en 1972 Harald Szeemann est devenu le seul responsable pour la première fois.




Haus-Rucker- Co (1972)




RUCKSACK  HOUSE

un cube portable conçu par Stefan Eberstadt 

En décembre 2004 , était attaché à cette ancienne usine de coton à Leipzig, en Allemagne.





Projet | Projet: Backpack House Place | Lieu: Leipzig, Cologne, Essen, Allemagne Client | Client: Stefan Eberstadt avec:
Stiftung Federkiel, Leipzig; Dr. Klaus Röckerath, Cologne; Société de développement Zollverein mbH, Essen Architectes |
Architectes: Stefan Eberstadt, Munich, Allemagne © Fotos | Photos: Claus Bach, Silke Koch, Hana Schäfer, Statue d’Octavianne Hornstein | Statics aka ingénieurs, Munich Achèvement | Achèvement: 2004 – zone utilisable | Surface: 9 m2

Parasite Perspective – Nouvelles vues de la ville

Située entre l’art et l’architecture, la maison du sac à dos est une sculpture sans rendez-vous avec sa propre qualité spatiale: un espace planant et éclairé qui ressemble à un échafaudage temporaire et à une «sculpture minimale» en même temps.

Utilisation universelle cette mini-maison peut être attachée comme un espace supplémentaire à la façade de chaque bâtiment résidentiel. Bien qu’il soit dans son intimité, il donne l’impression de flotter au-dessus des murs de l’espace public. Le cube est percé d’une variété d’ouvertures intégrées en plexiglas et offre des perspectives inhabituelles sur la ville. Par sa légèreté et sa neutralité sans association, la boîte vide est ouverte aux besoins de chaque utilisateur. Certaines parties des murs sont conçues comme des meubles pliants et peuvent être transformées au besoin à l’aide d’aimants cachés dans un bureau, sur des étagères ou dans un logement.

La construction se compose d’une cabine en acier soudé, qui est fixée au moyen de câbles d’acier au toit ou à la façade de la maison existante. A l’intérieur, la cabine est bordée de placage de bois de bouleau, tandis que la peau extérieure est revêtue de résine synthétique hydrofuge. La maison de sac à dos offre une solution d’espace neutre que n’importe qui peut acquérir individuellement. L’idée de la maison de l’arbre anarchiste, faite par elle-même, revient à la vie, bien que dans une version très technique. Avec son placement proéminent, il établit un signe visuel direct. La structure parasite génère de l’espace en accostant avec un espace existant et en bénéficiant de son infrastructure.

La maison Rucksack offre un moyen d’améliorer la qualité du logement sur une base individuelle. C’est aussi une tentative d’explorer la frontière entre l’architecture et l’art. Comme un sac à dos, la cage en acier revêtue de bois est suspendue à des câbles d’acier qui courent sur le toit du bâtiment existant et sont ancrés dans la façade arrière. Au sein du cube, on a l’impression de « flotter » hors des limites de la demeure actuelle dans un espace rempli de lumière. Les éléments peuvent être rabattus du mur pour former des meubles. Réalisé comme une installation d’exposition temporaire, le volume n’est pas isolé thermiquement. Des mesures structurelles supplémentaires peuvent être mises en œuvre en fonction du tissu de construction concerné.



Genève en 1970. Marcel Lachat



Genève en 1970. Marcel Lachat vient d’avoir un enfant. Il lui manque une pièce dans son HLM. C’est la crise du logement, alors une nuit il installe une pièce en plus. C’est une bulle en voile de béton qu’il va accrocher sur la façade de l’immeuble. La bulle a été construite par Marcel Lachat, selon une technique de Pascal Hausermann sur une idée de Jean-Louis Chanéac.


La bulle pirate. Un film de Julien Donada.

Genève en 1970. Marcel Lachat vient d'avoir un enfant. Il lui manque une pièce dans son HLM. C'est la crise du logement, alors une nuit il installe une pièce en plus. C'est une bulle en voile de béton qu'il va accrocher sur la façade de l'immeuble. Le lendemain, c'est un scandale.30 après la bulle est exposée à quelques mètres du fameux HLM.La bulle a été construite par Marcel Lachat, selon une technique de Pascal Hausermann sur une idée de Jean-Louis Chanéac.

Publié par archiworld.tv sur lundi 5 décembre 2011

La bulle pirate. Un film de Julien Donada 5:45



Une cabane à Oiseaux perchée sur un immeuble de San Francisco
suspendu comme une hutte temporaire en bois en forme de maison sur le côté d’un hôtel de San Francisco.

Le projet a été commandé par Southern Exposure et financé par la Graue Family Foundation.

Est une cabine rustique temporaire occupant l’un des derniers espaces non réclamés restants du centre-ville de San Francisco-ci-dessus et entre autres propriétés. La cabine est apposée sur le côté de l’Hôtel des Arts, flottant au-dessus du restaurant Le Central comme une excroissance anormale du paysage urbain contemporain. Utilisant un style architectural du XIXe siècle et des matériaux de construction d’époque, la structure est à la fois un hommage à l’esprit romantique du mythe occidental et un commentaire sur l’arrogance de l’expansion vers l’ouest. L’espace intérieur de la petite maison peut être vu jour et nuit à travers les fenêtres à rideaux, un phare solitaire dans le paysage dense de la ville, et une vision incongrue et obsédante d’en bas. L’installation restera en place et sera lentement transformée par les éléments jusqu’en octobre 2012.

Le projet sera visible jusqu’au 28 octobre 2012.

L’artiste basé à Brooklyn Mark Reigelman en collaboration avec l’architecte Jenny Chapman et l’ingénieur Paul Endres. La cabine mesure environ 7 pieds de largeur sur 8 pieds de profondeur et 11 pieds de hauteur et se trouve à environ 40 pieds dans les airs. L’armature de cabine est faite d’aluminium soudé tandis que l’extérieur est fini avec la planche de grange 100 ans récupérée de l’Ohio. Le toit arrière est équipé d’un panneau solaire de 3’x4 ‘qui se recharge pendant la journée et illumine l’intérieur de la cabine la nuit. La cabine pèse plus de 1 000 lb





Le Bureau Parasite conçu par les architectes du studio Za Bor


Utilise un site urbain serré au cœur de Moscou. Ce bâtiment offre une belle alternative aux espaces de bureau en centre ville, entre design et ergonomie. Le Bureau Parasite conçu par les architectes du studio Za Bor, utilise un site urbain serré au cœur de Moscou. Ce bâtiment offre une belle alternative aux espaces de bureau en centre ville, entre design et ergonomie.






Le designer autodidacte Fernando Abellanas a installé un atelier secret sous un pont couvert de graffitis dans la ville espagnole de Valence , en utilisant l’infrastructure en béton pour former un toit et des murs pour le refuge. « Dans ce cas, nous ne parlons pas d’une hutte idyllique que vous trouverez au milieu des bois, mais plutôt de petits espaces récupérés de la ville elle-même, où vous pouvez vous cacher du rythme effréné de la ville », a déclaré Abellanas. «Ce sont des endroits qui, en raison de leur architecture, de leur emplacement ou de leur taille, sont devenus inutiles.


Le rayonnage offre un espace de travail mais stocke également la literie et une lampe, permettant l’habitation la nuit.
Les panneaux de bois formant les côtés de la structure se rabattent vers le bas ou vers l’extérieur pour donner à Abellanas une vue dégagée sur le refuge.

Le studio est conçu comme une cabine urbaine, offrant une retraite de l’agitation de la ville tout en étant directement en dessous d’une route très fréquentée.





La maison Keret (2012) est une installation artistique située à Varsovie, Pologne.

Dessinée par l’architecte polonais Jakub Szczęsny , elle prend la forme d’une maison habitable extrêmement étroite, de moins de 150 cm de large, coincée entre deux immeubles.

Elle porte le nom de l’écrivain et réalisateur israélien Etgar Keret, qui en est le premier occupant.



La maison Keret est située entre le 22 rue Chłodna et le 74 rue Żelazna à Varsovie et est conçue comme la maison la plus étroite au monde. Le bâtiment mesure 92 cm à son niveau le plus étroit et 152 cm au plus large. La structure de fer contient deux étages, une chambre à coucher, une petite cuisine et une salle de bain. Elle possède deux fenêtres fixes et la lumière du soleil pénètre par les panneaux translucides des murs. L’intégralité de l’intérieur est peint en blanc et l’électricité provient du bâtiment voisin. La maison possède une arrivée et une évacuation d’eau spécifiques et n’est pas reliée au réseau d’eau du reste de la ville. Du fait de sa petite taille, le bâtiment ne peut contenir qu’un réfrigérateur contenant deux boissons au maximum et les occupants doivent utiliser une échelle pour se déplacer entre les étages.

La maison Keret est la création de l’architecte Jakub Szczęsny (pl), pour le cabinet d’architecture Centrala. Elle est soutenue par la mairie de Varsovie et la fondation polonaise d’art moderne. Techniquement, le bâtiment est considéré comme une installation artistique car il ne répond pas aux codes de construction polonais, bien qu’il soit utilisé comme habitation.

Etgar Keret est le premier occupant de la maison. Il l’a qualifiée de « monument à la mémoire de sa famille » ; les familles de ses deux parents ont en effet péri pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale lors de l’occupation allemande de la Pologne. Après son départ, Keret projette de confier la maison à un collègue. L’édifice est destiné à devenir un lieu de création artistique.


Le haut de la porte d’entrée et le toit incliné de la maison, vue depuis la rue.




 

 







Van Lieshout  – Clip On 1997

Clip On – Joep & Klaar de Lieshout & van der Lippe



Le directeur du Centraal Museum voulait une petite extension pour travailler, dormir et se détendre. La solution de l’Atelier Van Lieshout consistait à concevoir une pièce montée avec de gros boulons sur le mur extérieur du musée.
Atelier Van Lieshout a commencé avec trois éléments de base: une table, un banc et un lit. Une Cabane carrée en résine polyester translucide fixée à l’extérieur du musée Centraal.
La fenêtre de la cabine donne sur la cour. Le Clip On comme l’objet est appelé, est accessible par une ouverture dans le mur au deuxième étage du musée.




Des abris flottants pour les SDF à Londres

Un architecte James Fulzer
imagine des solutions d’hébergement pour les sans-abris..



Un système très simple d’usage


James Fulzer est parti du constat que de plus en plus d’espaces urbains étaient équipés de grilles et de surfaces pentues ou acérées, pour empêcher l’installation des sans-abris. Il a donc mis au point un abri portable flottant, qui s’accroche à n’importe quel bâtiment, grâce à deux cosses d’acier. Un espace complet avec matelas intégré et rangements serait ainsi accessible grâce à une échelle. Ce logement de fortune permettrait une évolution des mentalités envers les sans-abris. On ne peut donc qu’encourager cette démarche.




Extension d’une Cage..



 The Baby cage – C’était y a bien longtemps ! Pour le Bien-être du bébé !







1937


Faire prendre l’air à ses enfants était déjà recommandé au XIXème siècle ! En effet, les médecins pensaient que cela permettait de renforcer le système immunitaire. Ils ont donc conseillé aux familles vivant dans un appartement de mettre le berceau de bébé près d’une fenêtre ouverte. Mais certains parents ont vu plus loin et ont créé des cages suspendues à leurs fenêtres…

La médecine de l’époque considérait que respirer l’air frais permettait de renforcer le système immunitaire et d’accroître sa santé… Et elle avait vu juste ! En effet, aujourd’hui, il est prouvé que l’air renforce le système immunitaire car au contact des virus, des bactéries ou des allergènes qui se baladent dans l’atmosphère, le bébé développe des anticorps.

Mais à l’époque, les solutions pour que bébé prenne l’air étaient rustiques et farfelues. Tandis que les médecins recommandaient seulement de placer le berceau de l’enfant près d’une fenêtre ouverte, certains parents ont tenté des inventions originales mais dangereuses.

Par exemple, Eleanor Roosvelt a acheté une cage en grillage afin de la suspendre à sa fenêtre. Précurseur du balcon, ce système n’a pas fait que des heureux étant donné le danger… Pourtant, le premier brevet commercial pour une cage de bébé a été déposé en 1922 par Emma Read de Spokane. Elles sont même devenues populaires à Londres dans les années 1930.

Aujourd’hui, les cages de bébé ont totalement disparu et c’est sûrement mieux pour la sécurité de bébé.





1934




 

Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *