Bulle Villa Vals Buried (2009) False, Switzerland- Architectes Bjarne Maestenbroek et Christian Müller

Share Button

Villa Vals
Postsrasse 38, Rota Cure
7132 FALSE, Switzerland


two architects: Bjarne Maestenbroek et Christian Müller


Chose to dig in the dirt this discreet troglodyte house 225 m2 in the Swiss village of Vals nestled in the heart of the mountains of the Swiss Alps. This is an interesting alternative to ordinary houses and it is a decision based on the principle of live discreetly.
The facade exposed to light consists of a plurality of windows in order to introduce a maximum natural brightness to be forgotten that the house is built underground in local stone, the Vals quartzite.


Conception Project of the house on the hillFalse


Villa Vals, an almost invisible cave house in the Swiss Alps.


This house is a somewhat unusual cave house,
i.e. that the body of the building is underground.













Architects and CMA SEARCH
Designers Bjarne Mastenbroek a Christian Müller

Assistants SEARCH Louis Toebosch, ton Gilissen, Laura Alvarez Rodriguez, Alexandra Schmitz Michal Palej, Daniel Abraha, Markus Wesselmann
assistants CMA Blazej Kazmierski, David Strebicki

High Powered




Although & rsquo; experimental, the house also adopted local building traditions, including the facade, built in local stone, the Vals quartzite. A l’ behind the edge of the property included a stone and wooden barn that was built in the project linking the new building through an underground tunnel’ concrete stairs near 22 meters.







The design of Villa Vals is designed by Bjarne Mastenbroek and Christian Müller, respectively Seearch and CMA architecture firms.


A noter ! the earth is an excellent heat and sound insulation; thereby, it keeps the heat in winter and cool in summer. Namely, at a certain depth (varying by region), the temperature is constant. The cost of energy is very low.



The architects have also worked on a total respect for nature.

What one does not see, is that it has two inputs: Their design plan was to fully integrate the house into the landscape to avoid disturbing the pristine nature. This is why access to the villa is only possible via the shed wooden Graubünden, near, through an underground tunnel flowing mountainside.




Access is provided by an existing wooden barn, located at a lower level of the mountain. An underground tunnel, lead to the main program located in a circular cut made in the mountain slope. The presence of the villa in the landscape is limited to the minimum. The view of the villa overlooking the Vals Valley and its spectacular scenery. The villa is developed with support from the local authority and is carried out with the local workforce. With the ability, experience and technology from a remote mountain village.




Sketch of the Villa False



With the & rsquo; internal staircase raw stone








The spacious interior is an eclectic mix, but balanced with contemporary Dutch design.
A unique combination of architecture, interior and style. It was built and furnished in cooperation with a large number of Dutch designers and companies that produce the Dutch design.





( Subsoil) Stairs and floor Concrete and Peter Gross Area False







Villa Vals & Thermes Vals

False, a Swiss alpine village 1000 inhabitants, 1200 meters, in a deep and narrow valley of Grisons, was put on the map ago 15 years when the community became a hotel complex abandoned by a bankrupt and brought l & rsquo; Swiss architect Peter Zumthor (Prix Pritzker 2009) who created the wonderful spa Vals, which became a center of pilgrimage, especially for the & rsquo; architecture tourists.






And also.. a small bonus ! Spa Therme Vals

Therme Vals, gneiss structure in the facade. The blocks were formed with plates 15 centimeters d & rsquo; thickness, which in turn consist of three layers of differently thick plates gneiss. This enabled a simple construction, although the & rsquo; random arrangement appears to & rsquo; s eye.



The thermal baths in Vals





 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bulle Villa Vals Enterrée (2009) Vals, Switzerland- Architectes Bjarne Maestenbroek et Christian Müller
Virginie Maneval

Share Button

 Villa Vals
Postsrasse 38, Rota Härd
7132 VALS, Switzerland


Deux architectes: Bjarne Maestenbroek et Christian Müller


Ont choisi de creuser dans la terre cette maison troglodyte discrète de 225 m2 dans le village suisse de Vals nichée au cœur des montagnes des Alpes suisses. C’est une alternative intéressante aux maisons ordinaires et il s’agit d’une décision basée sur le principe de vivre en toute discrétion.
La façade exposée à la lumière est constituée d’une multitude de fenêtres afin d’introduire un maximum de luminosité naturelle de façon à oublier que la maison se situe sous terre construite en pierre locale, la quartzite de Vals.


Conception du Projet de la maison sur la collineVals


La Villa Vals, une maison troglodyte presque invisible dans les Alpes Suisse.


Cette habitation quelque peu inhabituelle est une maison troglodyte,
c’est à dire que le corps du bâtiment est souterrain.













Architectes SEARCH et CMA
Designers Bjarne Mastenbroek et Christian Müller

Assistants SEARCH Louis Toebosch, Ton Gilissen, Laura Álvarez Rodríguez, Alexandra Schmitz avec Michal Palej, Daniel Abraha, Markus Wesselmann
assistants CMA Blazej Kazmierski, David Strebicki

Elevé Développé




Bien qu’expérimentale, la maison adopte également des traditions constructives locales, notamment sur la façade, construite en pierre locale, la quartzite de Vals.  A l’ origine de la limite de la propriété comprenait une pierre et en bois de grange  qui a été construit dans le projet reliant le nouveau bâtiment souterrain à  travers un tunnel d’ un escalier en béton près de 22 mètres.







La conception de Villa Vals est conçue par Bjarne Mastenbroek et Christian Müller, respectivement des bureaux d’architecture Seearch et CMA.


A noter ! la terre est un excellent isolant thermique et phonique; de ce fait, elle garde la chaleur l’hiver et le frais l’été. À savoir qu’à une certaine profondeur (variant selon les régions), la température est constante. Le coût de l’énergie est donc très faible.



Les architectes ont également travaillé sur un respect total de la nature.

Ce que l’on ne voit pas, c’est qu’elle a deux entrées: Leur plan de conception était d’intégrer complètement la villa dans le paysage pour éviter de perturber la nature intacte. C’est pourquoi l’accès à la villa n’est possible que via le hangar des Grisons en bois, à proximité, à travers un tunnel souterrain qui coule à flanc de montagne.




L’accès est fourni par une grange en bois existante, située à un niveau inférieur de la montagne. Un tunnel souterrain, conduira au programme principal situé dans une coupe circulaire faite dans la pente de la montagne. La présence de la villa dans le paysage est donc limitée au minimum. La vue de la villa donne sur la vallée de Vals et ses paysages spectaculaires. La villa est développée avec le soutien de l’autorité locale et est réalisée avec la main-d’œuvre locale. Avec la capacité, l’expérience et la technique provenant d’un village de montagne isolé.




Croquis de la Villa Vals



Avec l’escalier intérieur en pierre brut








L’intérieur spacieux est un mélange éclectique, mais équilibré de design hollandais contemporain.
Une combinaison unique d’architecture, d’intérieur et de style. A été construite et meublée en coopération avec un grand nombre de designers néerlandais et d’entreprises qui produisent le design néerlandais.





 ( Sous-sol) Escalier et Sol en Béton Brut et Pierre de la région Vals







Villa Vals & Thermes Vals

Vals, un village alpin suisse de 1000 habitants, 1200 mètres d’altitude, dans une vallée profonde et étroite du canton des Grisons,  a été mis sur la carte il y a 15 ans lorsque la communauté a pris un complexe d’hôtel abandonné par un failli et amené l’architecte suisse Peter Zumthor (Prix Pritzker 2009) qui a créé le merveilleux centre thermal de Vals, qui est devenu un centre de pèlerinage, en particulier pour l’architecture des touristes.






Et aussi.. un petit Bonus !  Le Spa Thermes de Vals 

Therme Vals, structure de gneiss dans la façade. Les blocs ont été formés avec des plaques de 15 centimètres d’épaisseur, qui à leur tour se composent de trois couches de plaques de gneiss différemment épaisses. Cela a permis une construction simple, bien que l’arrangement semble aléatoire à l’oeil.



Les bains thermaux à Vals





Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *