Bulle Zaha Architects – Morpheus Hôtel Tower City of Dreams (2017-2018) Macau, China

Share Button


3D

City of Dreams

Morpheus


Zaha Hadid Architects




The Asian casino developer Melco Crown Entertainment Ltd said it "does not expect any impact on the progress of the construction" of the fifth round of the hotel in its casino resort in Cotai City of Dreams, following the death in the United States award-winning architect of the tower Dame Zaha Hadid.

The British broadcaster the BBC said Thursday that Ms. Hadid had died following a heart attack that day in a Miami hospital, in Florida, where she was treated for bronchitis.

Melco Crown said in a statement sent Friday to GGRAsia: “We are deeply saddened by the passing of Dame Zaha Hadid and we wish to extend our deepest condolences and our sincere greetings to his family and colleagues to Zaha Hadid Architects in difficult times. “

The casino company added: "We do not anticipate any impact on the progress of the construction of the fifth round of the City of Dreams hotel, because architectural designs are already in place and construction will continue in close cooperation with Zaha Hadid Architects, other professional parties and contractors on the project.

Zaha Hadid Architects will continue the excellent work of Dame Zaha Hadid to make the hotel the fifth round of the City of Dreams iconic landmark of Macao “.

Melco Crown concluded, referring to the hotel tower: “The projected opening 2018 remains unchanged”. The Co-Chairman and Chief Executive casino, Lawrence Ho Yau Lung (photo on the right) said during the call for fourth quarter earnings of the company 18 February that the fifth round of the hotel building, known as the "Tower D", would open 2018 “.

Melco Crown said in a press release in March 2014 the fifth round of the city of dreams would 40 floors and a subfloor surface 150 000 square meters (1,6 million square feet), containing about 780 bedrooms, suites et villas.


the architect of the construction industry, came to Macau for the first time to talk with youth creativity. The famous architect Zaha Hadid enjoying his first visit to the City of Dreams in Macau and offers with enthusiasm his creative design experience to the attentive young people today. From 40 floors, Hotel contain 150 000 square meters, dont 780 bedrooms, suites and "sky villas". The project is expected to open early 2017 .

 



the hotel Morpheus “City of Dreams”


3D Model full size of the City of Dreams by Zaha Hadid, Macao, China.






In an expansive entrance that will lead guests in a atrium 40 meters..


the shipyard..




 




 




Zaha Hadid Architects




 



Melco Crown Entertainment, a casino and the station owner, announced that its fifth hotel in the City of Dreams project in Cotai, Macao, will be designed by Zaha Hadid Architects. The building consists of two towers connected to both the stage and the roof, while other bridges span a series of empty carved in singular volume. The exposed exoskeleton structure provides visual appeal and the possibility of reducing the structural requirements internes.Le website rectangular plan is extruded in the form of monolithic blocks with a series of empty, which will define the internal public areas of the hotel, including an atrium 40 meters.





Building height:
160 m, 39 floors
Total area: 150 000 m 2
28 000 tons of construction steel
70,500 m 3 reinforced concrete
48 000 m 2 facade glass
50 000 m 2 aluminum coating on the exoskeleton
12 panoramic elevators and 8 service elevators
About 780 bedrooms, suites et villas.
35 m atrium entrance hall
2 sky bridges over the atrium



architectural and technological breakthrough – The first exoskeleton freeform world On the rectangular site is the monolithic block, with carved empty creating a mix of wall and roof caps, previously unseen in traditional architectural design. An exoskeleton mesh structure embracing its concrete core emphasizes its volume. Beyond the more intriguing sensuality eye, the structure provides lateral stability of the building and minimizes internal structural requirements for optimal interior layout.


Morpheus is the first high-rise building in the world supported by a steel structure exoskeleton free form for accommodating a mixture of various installations in a building having two cohesive sky bridges, five different glazing systems and a coating of aluminum double curvature nonrepeating.


carefully integrated to the outer fabric and without a unworthy space element, Porte Cochere is in perfect harmony with the monolithic facade of the building.
The hotel lobby, customers have direct access to the detail band to the floor and to the main play area. The main reception is located in the atrium with the entry bar, and a flexible installation space. Vertically, the atrium is divided into two nuclei and the east and west side connects to accommodation floors and additional VIP gaming areas. And, in panoramic elevators, promising you great views of the atrium and intriguing empty.


The three levels below connect to the podium of City of Dreams and to public service in the house and the floor of a casino. About 780 hotel rooms on the upper floors are complemented by guest facilities beyond the hotel standards 5 stars, including specialty restaurants, Executive Lounge, a pool on the sky and VIP games and villas on the upper floors.

a series of empty carved in the center of the Tower



the site of the rectangular outline is extruded in the form of a monolithic block with a series of voids which criss-cross the center of the tower, merging traditional architectural elements of the roof, the wall and ceiling to create a sculptural form that defines multiple internal public areas of the hotel .



The design combines dramatic public spaces and generous bedrooms with engineering and cohesion formelle.une expansive entrance leads guests inside an atrium 40 meters of finished top with elegant and refined materials. at ground level, The hall gives access directly to the detail band and the main play area. The program is divided between two separate cores, on each side of the atrium, that connect to accommodation floors of the hotel and VIP gaming areas, while the panoramic lifts allow to see empty when climbing tower.


the entrance to the fifth round of the hotel in the city's development dreams..


The exoskeleton exposed to the tower reinforces the dynamic design. expressive and powerful, this external structure optimizes interior fittings and shell building, further defining its formal composition and establishing relations with the new Cotai Strip. The development of the new hotel in the city of dreams began in 2013 and should open early 2017.


 


 



 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

2 thoughts on “Bulle Zaha Architects – Morpheus Hôtel Tower City of Dreams (2017-2018) Macau, China

  1. Hello,

    We are surprised to see our photographs on your site without having received the request or transmitted authorization.

     
    1. excuse me. But I like its architecture and many of its architect Zaha Hadid or I put his Cabinet Link Zaha Hadid Architects and therefore I will put other sources no problem.

       

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bulle Zaha Architects – Morpheus Hôtel Tower City of Dreams (2017-2018) Macau, Chine
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


 » City of Dreams « 

Morpheus  



La Tour de l’Hôtel



par le cabinet

Zaha Hadid Architects




Le développeur de casino asiatique Melco Crown Entertainment Ltd déclare qu’il «ne prévoit pas d’impact sur les progrès de la construction» de la cinquième tour de l’hôtel dans sa station de casino City of Dreams à Cotai, à la suite du décès aux États-Unis de l’architecte primé de la tour Dame Zaha Hadid.

Le radiodiffuseur britannique de la BBC a déclaré jeudi que Mme Hadid était décédée suite à une crise cardiaque ce jour-là dans un hôpital de Miami, en Floride, où elle aurait été traitée pour la bronchite.

Melco Crown a déclaré dans un communiqué envoyé à GGRAsia vendredi: « Nous sommes profondément attristés par la nouvelle du décès de Dame Zaha Hadid et nous souhaitons adresser nos plus sincères condoléances et nos plus sincères salutations à sa famille et ses collègues aux architectes Zaha Hadid en ces temps difficiles. « 

La société de casino a ajouté: «Nous ne prévoyons aucun impact sur les progrès de la construction de la cinquième tour d’hôtel de la City of Dreams, car les conceptions architecturales sont déjà en place et la construction continuera en étroite collaboration avec Zaha Hadid Architects, les autres parties professionnelles et les entrepreneurs sur le projet.

Zaha Hadid Architects continuera l’excellent travail de Dame Zaha Hadid pour faire de la cinquième tour de l’hôtel de la City of Dreams le point de repère emblématique de Macao « .

Melco Crown a conclu, en se référant à la tour de l’hôtel: « L’ouverture projetée en 2018 reste inchangée ». Le coprésident et chef de l’exécutif du casino, Lawrence Ho Yau Lung (photo sur la droite) a déclaré lors de l’appel des bénéfices du quatrième trimestre de l’entreprise le 18 février que la cinquième tour de l’hôtel en construction, connue sous le nom de «Tower D», serait ouverte en 2018 « .

Melco Crown a déclaré dans un communiqué de presse en mars 2014 que la cinquième tour de la ville des rêves aurait 40 étages et une surface de plancher brut de 150 000 mètres carrés (1,6 million de pieds carrés), contenant environ 780 chambres, suites et villas.


l’architecte de l’industrie de la construction, est venu à Macao pour la première fois pour parler de créativité avec les jeunes. La célèbre architecte Zaha Hadid profite de sa toute première visite à la Ville des Rêves à Macao et offre avec enthousiasme son expérience de design créatif aux jeunes attentifs d’aujourd’hui. De 40 étages, l’hôtel contiendra 150 000 mètres carrés, dont 780 chambres, suites et «villas de ciel». Le projet devrait s’ouvrir début 2017 .

 



l’Hôtel Morpheus « City of Dreams »


Modèle 3D en plein écran de l’Hôtel City of Dreams de Zaha Hadid, Macao, Chine.






A une entrée expansive qui amèneront  les invités dans un atrium de 40 mètres.. 


 Le Chantier..




 




 




 Zaha Hadid Architects




 

 



Melco Crown Entertainment, un casino et propriétaire de la station, a annoncé que son cinquième hôtel dans le projet City of Dreams à Cotai, Macao, sera conçu par Zaha Hadid Architects. Le bâtiment se compose de deux tours reliées à la fois au podium et au toit, tandis que d’autres ponts couvrent une série de vides sculptés dans le volume singulier. L’exosquelette exposée de la structure offre un attrait visuel et la possibilité de réduire les exigences structurelles internes.Le plan rectangulaire du site est extrudé sous forme de blocs monolithiques avec une série de vides, qui définira les espaces publics internes de l’hôtel, y compris un atrium de 40 mètres.





Hauteur du bâtiment:
160 m, 39 étages
Superficie totale: 150 000 m 2
28 000 tonnes d’acier de construction
70,500 m 3 de béton armé
48 000 m 2 de verre façade
50 000 m 2 de revêtement en aluminium à l’exosquelette
12 ascenseurs panoramiques et 8 ascenseurs de service
Environ 780 chambres, suites et villas.
35 m d’altitude atrium-hall d’entrée
2 ponts de ciel sur l’atrium



Percée architecturale et technologique – Le premier exosquelette de forme libre du monde  Sur le site rectangulaire se trouve le bloc monolithique, avec les vides sculptés créant un mélange de murs et de plafonds de toits, jusqu’alors non visibles dans le design architectural traditionnel. Une structure en maille d’exosquelette embrassant son noyau de béton armé souligne son volume. Au-delà de la sensualité encore intriguante pour les yeux, la structure donne la stabilité latérale du bâtiment et minimise les exigences structurelles internes pour une disposition intérieure optimale.


Morpheus est le premier bâtiment de grande hauteur du monde soutenu par une structure en acier exosquelette de forme libre pour loger un mélange de différentes installations dans un bâtiment cohésif comportant deux ponts de ciel, cinq systèmes de vitrage différents et un revêtement en aluminium à double courbure non répétitif.


Soigneusement intégré au tissu extérieur et sans un élément indigne de l’espace, la Porte Cochère est en parfaite harmonie avec la façade monolithique du bâtiment.
Du hall de l’hôtel, les clients ont un accès direct à la bande de détail au sol et à la zone de jeux principale. La réception principale se trouve dans l’atrium avec un bar de l’entrée et un espace d’installation flexible. Verticalement, l’atrium est divisé en deux noyaux et le côté est et ouest se connecte aux sols d’hébergement et aux zones de jeux VIP supplémentaires. Et, dans les ascenseurs panoramiques, on vous promet des vues magnifiques sur l’atrium et les vides intriguants.


Les trois niveaux inférieurs se connectent au podium de City of Dreams et aux fonctions publiques de la maison et au sol d’un casino. Environ 780 chambres d’hôtel aux étages supérieurs sont complétées par des installations d’invités qui dépassent les normes hôtelières 5 étoiles, y compris les restaurants spécialisés, un salon exécutif, une piscine sur le ciel et des jeux VIP et des villas aux étages supérieurs.

une série de vides sculptés dans le centre de la Tour



le contour rectangulaire du site est extrudé sous la forme d’un bloc monolithique avec une série de vides qui sillonnent le centre de la tour, fusionnant les éléments architecturaux traditionnels du toit, du mur et du plafond pour créer une forme sculpturale qui définit plusieurs espaces publics internes de l’hôtel .



Le design combine des espaces publics dramatiques et des chambres généreuses avec ingénierie et cohésion formelle.une entrée expansive amène les invités à l’intérieur d’un atrium de 40 mètres de haut finis avec des matériaux élégants et raffinés. au niveau du sol, le hall donne accès directement à la bande de détail et à la zone de jeux principale. Le programme est divisé entre deux noyaux distincts, de chaque côté de l’atrium, qui se connectent aux étages d’hébergement de l’hôtel et aux zones de jeux VIP, tandis que les ascenseurs panoramiques permettent de voir les vides lors de la montée de la tour.


l’entrée de la cinquième tour de l’hôtel à la ville du développement des rêves..


L’exosquelette exposée à la tour renforce le dynamisme du design. expressive et puissante, cette structure externe optimise les aménagements intérieurs et enveloppe le bâtiment, définissant davantage sa composition formelle et établissant des relations avec la nouvelle bande de cotai. Le développement du nouvel hôtel à la ville des rêves a débuté en 2013 et devrait s’ouvrir début 2017.


 


 



Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *