Architect Rolf Disch (1944) Passive House Solar Rotating Cylinder Heliotrop (1994 )

Share Button

Passive House in Explained 90 seconds




ENERGY HOUSE



Hôtel Heliotrop Feldberg


Project of Turning Solar Hotel


south elevation // In the midst of winter sports and recreation on the mountain "Feldberg" in the Black Forest, Hotel Heliotrope will be built. The cylinder-shaped building has four floors, the upper three floors and loft with the wellness rotatably space. In the center of the hotel building is the circular lobby, with the central access portion that leads to all floors. The elevator, stairs and the bearings form a structural unit which descends to the basement. The reception and restaurants are on the ground floor. Right here, we also find a special restaurant for skiers and hikers with a large terrace facing south and south-west overlooking the ski slope nearby. There is also a hotel lounge with a bar, a second restaurant for hotel guests and a third high quality gourmet restaurant.


Floor Plan // Each of the three upper floors are nine apartments and a larger suite. All rooms with large windows from floor to ceiling and balcony in front of them have spectacular views - or rather, in a central building, they have new views and changing perspectives. A special attraction is the rooftop garden (at 1250 meters). From the apartments, the view from the rooftop terrace joins the enchanting landscape of the Black Forest, to the mountains "Feldberg" and "Belchen". Right here, you will find the spa area with a large roof garden. Outside, there is a Jacuzzi, inside a sauna, a relaxation room and fitness. In addition, cooking school is housed here. The building is crowned by a large photovoltaic system, following the sun regardless of the building, and casts shadows on the outdoor terrace in summer.


Section // In the basement there is an underground garage with 30 parking spaces, toilets and storage space for restaurants and hotel rooms as well as technical and auxiliary and ski lockers. Access is by road "An der Wiesenquelle" The slope of the street allows entries to the ground floor in both underground parking and access to the hotel, the result is an extraordinary building in spectacular scenery restaurants and hotels.



Rolf Disch (1944) born in Freiburg im Breisgau, is a German architect whose work focuses on green building and solar architecture Disch has participated in the development of Vauban (ecological district of Freiburg) and it is also known for Heliotrop, its rotating passive house.





L’Heliotrop



residential house – experimental “Heliotrop” Friborg (1994)

Ziegelweg 28, 79100 Freiburg in Breisgau, Germany

+49 761 459320



GOOGLE MAP



The house Solar Project Heliotrop

Residential house - Experimental « Heliotrop » Friborg (1994)


“Heliotrope is a residential building and innovative office, which has the shape of a shaft with a cylindrical crown. It is glazed on a closed side of the other side. almost like a sunflower turns to the sun, as a motor and a rotating mechanism do its glossy side of the sun if necessary. The remainder of the outer skin is highly thermally insulated, helping to minimize heat loss in winter Zion Miss Trans. This allows optimal performance of the solar energy.





The building consists of three main parts: At the bottom is anchored in the reinforced concrete base where the technical equipment for the mechanical and energy storage are housed. Leaves, the vertical tube connecting laminated, which serves to turn the axis of rotation of the segmental floor levels of "Treehouse" starts. It connects the underground technical area with the work plans and the roof terrace. The floors are made of a wooden frame and are fixed to the central axis. Basically, all the vertical risers bundle distribution of heat in the media of the house.


The cylindrical core functions in turn as a pin, around which the steps for the development of residential and office space. Individual space segments screw with a height difference of 90 centimeters spirally around the center upwards and forms, as it, a second, Spiral staircase external, a three-dimensional space continuum. Each room is accessed directly from the stair tower. The Treehouse is preceded by a cylindrical panoramic balcony, who – like segments themselves – at stages increases.


The upper level is reserved for electricity. For it, a photovoltaic system was installed on the roof terrace, which also track the sun. This provides more power than the building can consume the same period.


The excess electricity is injected into the network. In Heliotrop find modern house technology for applications d & rsquo; insulation and heat recovery. Built with green materials constantly, the building will be a model for a rational and prudent use of natural resources. Because of its symbolism, Heliotrope has a high recognition value, making it an international symbol of a solar architecture peak. “







The question is- which is Heliotrop ? The answer is quite simple; It is a solar house that is able to turn and led to rising Sonnenschiff solar development and the German solar industry in that it is today. This amazing house was designed and developed by architect Ralph Disch in 1994. It is able to generate five times the energy it consumes. The magic happens in his ability to turn so as to face the sun, despite the sun's position in the sky. It is also based on using the triple glazed thermal glass windows along a large solar panel which is mounted on the roof and a few solar tubes. Heliotrop is known as the & rsquo; one of the first truly zero d & rsquo homes; World Energy.




The building was named after a biological process that is called heliotropism which is used by plants in the Arctic to capture the maximum amount of light during the growing season is much shorter than anywhere else. Heliotrope, however, also includes a biological process more known paraheliotropism that allows plants to turn away to avoid direct sunlight. The Heliotrope does this by using its side that is thermally insulated side wood instead of glass and can provide shade when necessary.


Solar time 6,6 kilowatts which is mounted on top of Heliotrope can generate enough energy to maintain the net energy of the positive structure. A handrail system has also been integrated on the roof and double as solar thermal tube providing heat and hot water. Greywater and rainwater is collected and reused. The house also features a toilet composting system. The interest in Ralph Disch Solar began there about 25 when he fought to prevent the construction of a nuclear power plant is going near the hometown of Freiburg, in Germany. He is now running his own architecture firm, Rolf Disch Solar Architecture and is known as a solar pioneer in retail, residential and commercial designs.


Further energy is the name given to the concept of buildings being able to generate more power they consume and Disch developed this while building Heliotrope. Disch lives in the prototype itself, while two others were built as, each costing of 2 millions $, and located in Offenburg and Hilpolstein. The entire structure rotates around a central pole which is about 14 meters high and has a central staircase and electrical installation. It was built modularly and can be compared to the "house of the rotating shaft idea.



Is a rotating solar house by architect Rolf Disch, built in 1994 in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. positive energy balance. She used to produce what is necessary for its own energy consumption :
dual axis photovoltaic tracking system
a geothermal heat exchange system
a cogeneration system used to heat buildings and generate electricity
an internal composting system, for organic waste.






 


http://www.rolfdisch.de/index.php?p=home&pid=78&L=1&host=2#a566


http://www.rolfdisch.de/files/pdf/RotatableSolarHouse.pdf


First positive energy house




It's in 1994 the architect Rolf Dish planted in his city of Freiburg in Germany, a seed that since, continues to grow. At the time Germany is shared, because trying to decide if she will give up or not nuclear energy . Rolf Dish does not believe in nuclear, and does not want to plant in his city. He said while he has to do something to show his countrymen that another way is possible.
Rotation, it takes full advantage of the sun, allowing daylight in if its triple-glazed windows and energize its large solar panel mounted on the roof and solar thermal tubes. The result is one of the first modern zero-energy houses in the world – generate five times the energy it uses.

Thus he develops his personal residence : l’héliotrope (etymologically : "Following the sun"), that was just the first positive energy house. Better than that, because the ratios of the house "more energy" - batie ago 15 years - show that it produces 5 times more energy than it consumes.

The somewhat unusual villa, takes advantage of the sun following its course 365 days a year. The 6,6 Kwh solar panels on the roof than sufficient to supply it with energy. But beyond lean production, Heliotrope foremost advocates rational consumption. Equipped with triple glazing, a solar water heating system through the front pipes, recovery of rainwater, dry toilets ... the list of equipment for the rational consumption without charge comfort is long. Finally, since 15 years, architect resells the surplus to its common network.


Certainly, the design of the house is a bit too particular have developed, However, on the principles, Rolf Dish was really the precursor of any facilities that are emerging only now. His project Heliotrope then allowed him to duplicate his experience on a whole neighborhood : that of Sonnenschiff, also produces 4 times more energy than it consumes…

If only every city had its Rolf Dish ...




HELIOTROPE






 

16-02- 2016
Héliotrope (https://enerfip.fr/projets/heliotrope) is a solar power project using a system of monitoring the movement of the sun to maximize energy production.
Heliotrope's goal is to produce clean, renewable energy that will be injected into the local network and consumed, inter alia, by neighboring villagers. By using tracking system of the sun's path (Heliotrope in French and in English Trackers), the production of the plant will be more efficient than a conventional fixed PV plant.
in parallel, this citizen crowdfunding allows Altergie Development to improve its regional roots in Provence where it already operates a plant. It also allows him to consider the achievement of other photovoltaic projects.



 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “Architect Rolf Disch (1944) Passive House Solar Rotating Cylinder Heliotrop (1994 )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Architecte Rolf Disch (1944) Maison Passive Solaire Cylindrique Heliotrop Tournante (1994 )
Virginie Maneval

Share Button

Maison Passive Expliquée en 90 Secondes




ENERGIE MAISON



Hôtel Heliotrop Feldberg


Projet d’un Hôtel Tournant Solaire


Élévation sud // Au milieu des sports d’hiver et des loisirs sur la montagne « Feldberg » dans la Forêt Noire, l’Hôtel Heliotrope sera construit. Le bâtiment en forme de cylindre a quatre étages, les trois étages supérieurs et le grenier avec l’espace bien-être en rotation. Dans le centre du bâtiment de l’hôtel se trouve le lobby circulaire, avec la partie d’accès centrale qui mène à tous les étages. L’ascenseur, les escaliers et les paliers forment une unité structurelle qui descend jusqu’au sous-sol. La réception et les restaurants sont au rez-de-chaussée. Ici, nous trouvons également un restaurant spécial pour les skieurs et les randonneurs avec une grande terrasse exposée sud et sud-ouest et donnant sur la piste de ski à proximité. Il y a aussi un salon de l’hôtel avec un bar, un deuxième restaurant pour les clients de l’hôtel et un troisième restaurant gastronomique de haute qualité.


Plan d’étage // Chacun des trois étages supérieurs a neuf appartements et une plus grande suite. Toutes les chambres avec leurs grandes fenêtres du sol au plafond et le balcon en face d’eux ont une vue spectaculaire – ou plutôt, dans un bâtiment central, ils ont de nouvelles vues et des perspectives changeantes. Une attraction spéciale est le jardin sur le toit (à 1250 mètres d’altitude). Depuis les appartements, la vue depuis la terrasse sur le toit rejoint le paysage enchanteur de la Forêt Noire, jusqu’aux montagnes « Feldberg » et « Belchen ». Ici, vous trouverez l’espace spa avec un grand jardin sur le toit. Dehors, il y a un jacuzzi, à l’intérieur d’un sauna, une salle de relaxation et de fitness. En outre, une école de cuisine est logée ici. Le bâtiment est couronné par un grand système photovoltaïque, qui suit le soleil indépendamment du bâtiment, et qui projette des ombres sur la terrasse extérieure en été.


Section // Au sous-sol il y a un garage souterrain avec 30 places de parking, les toilettes et l’espace de stockage pour les restaurants et l’hôtel ainsi que les salles techniques et auxiliaires et les casiers à skis. L’accès se fait par la route « An der Wiesenquelle » La pente de la rue permet des entrées au rez-de-chaussée à la fois au parking souterrain et à l’accès à l’hôtel, le résultat est un bâtiment extraordinaire dans des paysages spectaculaires restaurants et hôtels.



Rolf Disch (1944) né à Fribourg-en-Brisgau, est un architecte allemand dont le travail est centré sur la construction écologique et l’architecture solaire Disch a participé à l’élaboration du quartier Vauban (quartier écologique de Fribourg) et il est également connu pour l’Heliotrop, sa maison passive tournante.





L’Heliotrop



Maison résidentielle – Expérimentale « Heliotrop » à Fribourg (1994)

Ziegelweg 28, 79100 Freiburg im Breisgau, Allemagne

+49 761 459320



GOOGLE MAP



Projet de La maison Solaire Héliotrop

Maison résidentielle – Expérimentale « Heliotrop » à Fribourg (1994)


« L’héliotrope est un des bâtiments résidentiels et de bureaux innovants, qui a la forme d’un arbre avec une couronne cylindrique. Il est émaillée sur un côté fermé de l’autre côté. presque comme un tournesol se tourne vers le soleil, car un moteur et un mécanisme rotatif effectuer son côté glacé du soleil si nécessaire. Le reste de la peau extérieure est fortement isolée thermiquement, contribuant ainsi à minimiser la perte de chaleur Trans Mlle Sion en hiver. Ceci permet un rendement optimal de l’énergie solaire.





Le bâtiment se compose de trois parties principales: Au bas est ancré dans le socle de béton armé où l’équipement technique pour la mécanique et de stockage d’énergie sont logés. Là, le tube vertical reliant en lamellé, qui sert à son tour l’axe de rotation des niveaux de plancher segmentaires de la «Treehouse» commence. Il relie la zone technique souterraine avec les plans de travail et la terrasse sur le toit. Les planchers sont faits d’une charpente en bois et sont fixés à l’axe central. À la base, tous les risers verticaux bundle de la distribution de la chaleur dans les médias de la maison.


Les fonctions cylindriques de base à son tour comme une broche, autour duquel gravitent les étapes pour le développement de l’espace résidentiel et de bureau. Les segments spatiaux individuels vis avec une différence de hauteur de 90 centimètres en spirale autour du centre vers le haut et la forme pour ainsi dire, un second, escalier en colimaçon externe, un continuum d’espace à trois dimensions. Chaque chambre est accessible directement à partir de la tour d’escalier. La cylindrique Treehouse est précédé d’un balcon panoramique, qui – comme les segments eux-mêmes – à des stades augmente.


Le niveau supérieur est l’électricité réservée. Pour cela, un système photovoltaïque a été installé sur la terrasse du toit, qui est également suivre le soleil. Ceci permet d’obtenir plus de puissance que le bâtiment peut consommer la même période.


L’excédent d’électricité est injectée dans le réseau. Dans Heliotrop trouver des techniques maison modernes pour des applications d’isolation et de récupération de chaleur. Construit avec des matériaux écologiques constamment, le bâtiment sera un modèle pour une utilisation rationnelle et prudente des ressources naturelles. En raison de son symbolisme, l’Heliotrope a une valeur de reconnaissance élevée, ce qui en fait un symbole international d’une architecture solaire de pointe. « 







La question est- ce qui est Heliotrop ? La réponse est assez simple; il est une maison solaire qui est capable de tourner et a entraîné la hausse du Sonnenschiff développement solaire ainsi que le secteur solaire allemand en ce qu’il est aujourd’hui. Cette étonnante maison a été conçu et développé par l’architecte Ralph Disch en 1994. Il est capable de générer cinq fois l’énergie qu’il consomme. La magie qui se passe dans sa capacité à se tourner de manière à pouvoir faire face le soleil malgré la position de soleil dans le ciel. Elle repose également sur l’aide du triple vitrage des fenêtres en verre thermique le long d’un grand panneau solaire qui est monté sur le toit et quelques tubes solaires thermiques. Heliotrop est connu comme l’un des premiers foyers vraiment zéro d’énergie du monde.




Le bâtiment a été nommé d’après un processus biologique qui est appelé héliotropisme qui est utilisé par les plantes dans l’Arctique pour capturer la quantité maximum de lumière au cours de la saison de croissance qui est nettement plus courte que partout ailleurs. Heliotrope, cependant, englobe également un processus biologique plus connu sous le nom paraheliotropism qui permet aux plantes de se détourner pour éviter la lumière solaire directe. Le Heliotrope réalise cela en faisant usage de son côté qui est isolé thermiquement côté bois au lieu du verre et peut fournir de l’ombre quand il est nécessaire.


L’heure solaire de 6,6 kilowatts qui est monté sur le dessus de Heliotrope peut générer suffisamment d’énergie pour maintenir l’énergie nette de la structure positive. Un système de main courante a également été intégrée sur le toit et double comme tube solaire thermique fournissant ainsi la chaleur et l’eau chaude. Greywater et l’eau de pluie est collectée puis réutilisés. La maison arbore également un système de compostage des toilettes. L’intérêt de Ralph Disch dans l’énergie solaire a commencé il y a environ 25 ans quand il a combattu pour empêcher la construction d’une centrale nucléaire qui se passe près de la ville natale de Fribourg, en Allemagne. Il est maintenant en cours d’exécution de son propre cabinet d’architecture, Rolf Disch solaire Architecture et est connu comme un pionnier solaire en matière de commerce de détail, des dessins résidentiels et commerciaux.


De plus l’énergie est le nom donné à la notion de bâtiments étant capable de générer plus de puissance qu’ils consomment et Disch développé ce tout en construisant Heliotrope. Disch vit dans le prototype lui-même, tandis que deux autres ont été construits ainsi, coûtant chacun de 2 millions $, et situé à Offenburg et Hilpolstein. La structure entière tourne autour d’un pôle central qui est d’environ 14 mètres de haut et dispose d’un escalier central et l’installation électrique. Il a été construit de façon modulaire et peut être comparé à la «maison de l’arbre rotatif ‘idée.



Est une maison solaire tournante de l’architecte Rolf Disch, construite en 1994 à Fribourg-en-Brisgau, Allemagne.  Bilan énergétique positif. Elle utilise pour produire ce qui est nécessaire à sa propre consommation énergétique :
un système de suivi double axe photovoltaïque 
un système d’échange de chaleur géothermique
un système de cogénération servant à chauffer le bâtiment et produire de l’électricité 
un système de compostage interne, pour les déchets organiques.






 


http://www.rolfdisch.de/index.php?p=home&pid=78&L=1&host=2#a566


http://www.rolfdisch.de/files/pdf/RotatableSolarHouse.pdf


Première maison à énergie positive




C’est en 1994 que l’architecte Rolf Dish a planté dans sa ville de Friburg en Allemagne, une graine qui depuis, ne cesse de pousser. A l’époque l’Allemagne est partagée, car en train de décider si elle va abandonner ou non l’énergie nucléaire . Rolf Dish ne croit pas au nucléaire, et ne veut pas de centrale dans sa ville. Il se dit alors qu’il doit faire quelque chose pour montrer à ses concitoyens qu’une autre voie est possible.
Rotation, il tire pleinement parti du soleil, ce qui permet la lumière du jour au cours si ses fenêtres à triple vitrage et dynamisent son grand panneau solaire monté sur le toit et des tuyaux solaires thermiques. Le résultat est l’une des premières maisons modernes zéro énergie dans le monde – générer cinq fois l’énergie qu’il utilise.

C’est ainsi qu’il conçoit sa résidence personnelle : l’héliotrope (étymologiquement : « qui suit le soleil »), qui fut tout simplement la première maison à énergie positive. Mieux que ça puisque les ratios de cette maison « énergie plus » – batie il y a 15 ans – montrent qu’elle produit 5 fois plus d’énergie qu’elle n’en consomme.

La villa un peu atypique, tire profit du soleil en suivant sa course 365 jours pas an. Les 6,6 KwH de panneaux solaires sur le toit suffisent largement à l’alimenter en énergie. Mais au delà de la production optimisée, l’Heliotrope prône avant tout une consommation rationnelle. Equipée de triples vitrages, d’un système de chauffe eau solaire a travers les tuyaux de la façade, de la récupération des eaux de pluie, de toilettes sèches… la liste des équipements permettant une consommation rationnelle sans imputer le confort est longue. Au final, depuis 15 ans, l’architecte revend le surplus au réseau de sa commune.


Certes, le design de la maison est un peu trop particulier pour s’être développé, néanmoins, sur les principes, Rolf Dish a vraiment été précurseur de toutes les installations qui voient le jour aujourd’hui seulement. Son projet d’Héliotrope lui a ensuite permis de dupliquer son expérience sur un quartier entier : celui de Sonnenschiff, qui produit aussi 4 fois plus d’énergie qu’il n’en consomme…

Si seulement chaque ville avait son Rolf Dish…




HELIOTROPE






 

16-02- 2016
Héliotrope (https://enerfip.fr/projets/heliotrope) est un projet de centrale solaire utilisant un système de suivi de la course du soleil pour maximiser la production d’énergie.
L’objectif d’Héliotrope est de produire une énergie propre et renouvelable qui sera injectée sur le réseau local et consommée, entre autres, par les habitants voisins du village. Par l’utilisation de système de suivi de la course du soleil (Héliotrope en français et Trackers en anglais), la production de la centrale sera plus performante qu’une centrale photovoltaïque fixe classique.
Parallèlement, ce financement participatif citoyen permet à Altergie Développement d’améliorer son ancrage territorial dans le Gard où elle exploite déjà une centrale. Cela lui permet aussi d’envisager la réalisation d’autres projets photovoltaïques.



Share Button
 

Commentaire

Architecte Rolf Disch (1944) Maison Passive Solaire Cylindrique Heliotrop Tournante (1994 ) — Un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *