Gian Franco Brignone's Copa Del Sol (2006) MEXICO

Share Button


This story started in January 2004, when the Mexican Navy decided to demolish an old lighthouse on the edge of the beautiful Teopa Peninsula for decades. They wanted to delete it because of its bad conditions, but this situation opened up a new possibility to Gian Franco Brignone (Founder of Careyes).

Gian Franco Brignone East an artist is a vision and as he says "Art is a series of mysterious impulses". The Sun Cup, "Sun cup" has become a magnificent representation of a woman according to Brignone's vision, a woman carries life within herself. The sun, metaphor of life, seems to blend into the Copa del Sol at sunset – thus giving life to the "woman".
2006, Gian Franco offered this artwork as a gift to Careyes and Mexico.

Costa Careyes is not only a country of natural wonders, Mexico is also a place of spiritual meetings. Cosmic art installations of almost astronomical size play on par with earth and light. Legend has it that the pristine beach on which they sit is the place where the gods gathered and creation began. If the myth of Playa Teopa was not worldly enough, Costa Careyes, Mexico is also the resting place of its own meteor.


Costa Careyes Mexico | The private luxury hotel complex.


To celebrate this year's Olympic Games, the artist JR which is widely known for its public art installations, roamed the streets of the host city of large-scale art installations.


Depicts an Olympic athlete turning the city into a personal playground: http://www.jr-art.net/


The elusive artist is known for his large-scale installations.
He traveled the planet :

for his Inside Out project which covered walls and buildings in 129 pays.


JR : Instagram


The French street artist :
JR installs giant athletes in the Rio landscape for the Olympic Games 2016


http://www.jr-art.net/


Specialist in maxi-size images, JR returns to Rio six years after posting giant portraits of Brazilian women in Morro da Providência's favela. His way of making these everyday heroines visible. This time, it pays homage to the values ​​of sport with striking lightness and poetry. The athlete who emerges over a building by the sea is a Sudanese sportsman deprived of OJ after an injury and who ends up in Rio anyway.


Rio de Janeiro was taken over by giants. A massive high jump floats over a tall building, while in the Barra district, a colossal figure slips gracefully into the seawater. Or at least, this is what the French street artist JR wants you to see it.
To celebrate this year's Olympic Games, the artist, which is widely known for its public art installations, roamed the streets of the host city of large-scale art installations. Each represents an Olympic athlete transforming the city into a personal playground.
The elusive artist is known for his large-scale installations. He traveled the planet for his Inside Out project , who covered walls and buildings in 129 pays.

JR French artist revealed giant art installations in Rio de Janeiro during the Rio Olympics 2016. Photo Chris McGrath .

Art plays an essential role at Careyes. One of the most iconic art installations is the large-scale structure of the Copa del Sol . Dramatic perched atop a cliff overlooking Playa Teopa. The Sun Cup measure 88 feet in diameter and 35 feet tall. When the sun sets at right angles, it seems that the sun is falling directly in the Copa. At this year's annual Arte Careyes festival , the artist photographer JR unveiled its contribution to the Careyes landscape – a diver disembarking in the center of the Copa del Sol.







PHOTOS OF THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE COPA DEL SOL SITE



Visit while running “Sun Cup”, Careyes, Costa Alegre Jalisco (avril 2018)






 




The Sun Cup, which was built as a monument to women. It’s an incredibly powerful experience. its size is overwhelming and its location, located on a piece of land protruding into the Pacific, is breathtaking. Climb the rachitic ladder to the top and walk around its circumference at sunset, then enter the bowl from its spaceship-like hatch. Take the time to sit down, to breathe, to lie down. Feel the power of the structure inside and listen to the air above you as magnificent birds fly above you. The acoustics are so impressive that you can hear the flutter of their wings above. This is by far my favorite part of Careyes.






(2016) Mode Fashion par Benjo Arwas, Mexico.



Gallery | tomasmellobreyner






The marriage of Luisa González and Filippo Brignone to Careyes



Breathtaking concrete bowl resting on a strip of land jutting out into the Pacific from Mexico. It is located on Teopa beach near Careyes. It’s an ode to women. Built by Italian banker and visionary Gian Franco Brignone.


Careyes is located in Costalegre on the beaches of the Mexican Pacific on the south coast of Jalisco, in Mexico. The unique combination of natural wonders of the region, hospitality and luxurious accommodation in the form of ocean castles, private villas, of casitas and bungalows is assigned to its name, “Costalegre” or happy coast. Careyes, in Mexico, is sweet all year, even in winter, with an average annual temperature of 22 ° C and 27 ° C (72 ° F – 80 ° F).


CAREYES MAP


LE PIRAMIDION
The Piramidion, which represents the man, is nestled inside a cave, 1.5 km from La Copa. Aligned so that the sun seems to be setting in La Copa while illuminating the Piramidion. As in the dream, these structures unite with the equinoxes of March and September.
THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE
While the cave housing the Piramidion was being excavated, dozens of ancient stones mined from the depths of the mountain have accumulated. Considered sacred, they now enter the center of the universe at the top of Cabeza del Indio.
El Centro del Universe is accessible by a guided hike from 40 minutes called "Camino de la Vida".


On the west coast of Mexico, Gian Franco Brignone has shaped its Eden along 15 kilometers of wild shore : a golden haven for a cosmopolitan and handpicked community.
Gian Franco Brignone himself imagined palaces with a whimsical style, villas and bungalows facing the jungle or the ocean. The inspired patriarch has just celebrated his 90th birthday ... And he can count on the next generation to help him continue his big projects : the construction of a clinic for the surrounding villages, his foundation committed to education, culture and the environment. The third generation of Brignones is already helping out. A Careyes, a dynasty was born.


CAREYES
Careyes is an exclusive luxury private complex consisting of ocean castles, private villas, of houses and bungalows. It is located in Costalegre on the beaches of the Mexican Pacific on the south coast of Jalisco, in Mexico. Founded by Gian Franco Brignone in 1968, this private and family seaside resort, continuously owned by a family, combines the sensuality of the Mediterranean with a unique architecture and the hospitality of Mexico. Just as important is the community of Careyes, beautiful and colorful as the place itself. Eccentrics, elegant, educated, multilingual and generally fascinating, they are all characters. likewise, are the guests who are forced to visit this most magical land. Carey's specific combination of natural beauty, Sybarite architecture and lifestyle make it one of the best in the world.


Aerial photo of the Mi Ojo oceanic castle with a footbridge leading to a private island in Careyes, in Mexico.

CREDIT: GRACEFULNESS OF CAREYES

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

La Copa Del Sol de Gian Franco Brignone (2006) MEXIQUE
avatar

Share Button


Cette histoire a commencé en janvier 2004, lorsque la marine mexicaine a décidé de démolir un vieux phare situé au bord de la magnifique péninsule de Teopa pendant des décennies. Ils voulaient le supprimer en raison de ses mauvaises conditions, mais cette situation ouvrait une nouvelle possibilité à Gian Franco Brignone (Fondateur de Careyes).

Gian Franco Brignone est un artiste c’est une  vision et comme il dit «L’art est une série d’impulsions mystérieuses». La Copa del Sol, «Coupe du soleil» est devenue une représentation magnifique d’une femme selon la vision de Brignone, une femme porte la vie en elle-même. Le soleil, métaphore de la vie, semble se fondre dans la Copa del Sol au coucher du soleil – donnant ainsi vie à la «femme».
2006, Gian Franco a offert cette œuvre d’art en cadeau à Careyes et au Mexique.

Costa Careyes n’est pas seulement un pays de merveilles naturelles, le Mexique est également un lieu de rencontres spirituelles. Les installations d’art cosmique de taille presque astronomique jouent à égalité avec la terre et la lumière. La légende raconte que la plage immaculée sur laquelle ils sont assis est l’endroit où les dieux se sont rassemblés et la création a commencé. Si le mythe de Playa Teopa n’était pas assez mondain, Costa Careyes, le Mexique est également le lieu de repos de son propre météore.


Costa Careyes México | Le complexe hôtelier de luxe privé. 


Pour célébrer les Jeux olympiques de cette année, l’artiste JR qui est largement connu pour ses installations d’art public, a parcouru les rues de la ville hôte d’installations d’art à grande échelle.


Représente un athlète olympique transformant la ville en terrain de jeu personnel: http://www.jr-art.net/ 


L’artiste insaisissable est connu pour ses installations à grande échelle.
Il a parcouru la planète :

pour son projet Inside Out qui a couvert murs et bâtiments dans 129 pays.


JR : Instagram  


Le Street artiste français :
JR installe des athlètes géants dans le paysage de Rio pour les jeux olympiques 2016


http://www.jr-art.net/   


Spécialiste des images maxi-size, JR revient à Rio six ans après avoir placardé des portraits géants de femmes brésiliennes dans la favela de Morro da Providência. Sa manière de rendre visible ces héroïnes du quotidien. Cette fois, il rend hommage aux valeurs du sport avec une légèreté et une poésie saisissantes. L’athlète qui surgit par-dessus un immeuble du bord de mer est un sportif soudanais privé de JO suite à une blessure et qui se retrouve quand même à Rio.


Rio de Janeiro a été repris par des géants. Un saut en hauteur massif flotte au-dessus d’un immeuble de grande hauteur, tandis que dans le quartier de Barra, une silhouette colossale se glisse gracieusement dans l’eau de mer. Ou du moins, c’est ce que le street artiste français JR veut que vous le voyiez.
Pour célébrer les Jeux olympiques de cette année, l’artiste, qui est largement connu pour ses installations d’art public, a parcouru les rues de la ville hôte d’installations d’art à grande échelle. Chacune représente un athlète olympique transformant la ville en terrain de jeu personnel.
L’artiste insaisissable est connu pour ses installations à grande échelle. Il a parcouru la planète pour son projet Inside Out , qui a couvert murs et bâtiments dans 129 pays.

JR artiste français a révélé des installations d’art géant à Rio de Janeiro pendant les Jeux Olympiques de Rio 2016. Photo Chris McGrath .

L’art joue un rôle essentiel chez Careyes. L’une des installations artistiques les plus emblématiques est la structure à grande échelle qu’est la Copa del Sol . Dramatique perché au sommet d’une falaise surplombant Playa Teopa. La Copa del Sol mesure 88 pieds de diamètre et 35 pieds de hauteur. Lorsque le soleil se couche à angle droit, il semble que le soleil tombe directement dans la Copa. Lors du festival annuel Arte Careyes de cette année , l’artiste photographe JR a dévoilé sa contribution au paysage Careyes – un plongeur débarquant dans le centre de la Copa del Sol.







PHOTOS DE LA CONSTRUCTION DU CHANTIER DE LA COPA DEL SOL 



Visiter en courant à la « Copa del Sol », Careyes, Costa Alegre Jalisco (avril 2018)






 




La Copa del Sol, qui a été construite en tant que monument à la femme. C’est une expérience incroyablement puissante. sa taille est écrasante et son emplacement, situé sur un morceau de terre faisant saillie dans le Pacifique, est à couper le souffle. Montez l’échelle rachitique vers le haut et parcourez sa circonférence au coucher du soleil, puis entrez dans le bol depuis sa trappe ressemblant à celle d’un vaisseau spatial. Prenez le temps de vous asseoir, de respirer, de vous coucher. Ressentez la puissance de la structure de l’intérieur et écoutez l’air au-dessus de vous alors que de magnifiques oiseaux volent au-dessus de vous. L’acoustique est tellement impressionnante que vous pouvez entendre le battement de leurs ailes ci-dessus. C’est de loin ma partie préférée de Careyes.






(2016) Mode Fashion par Benjo Arwas, Mexique.



Gallery | tomasmellobreyner 






Le mariage de Luisa González et Filippo Brignone à Careyes



Bol en béton à couper le souffle qui repose sur une bande de terre qui s’avance dans le Pacifique du Mexique. Il est situé sur la plage de Teopa près de Careyes. C’est une ode à la femme. Construit par le banquier italien et visionnaire Gian Franco Brignone.


Careyes est situé à Costalegre sur les plages du Pacifique mexicain de la côte sud de Jalisco, au Mexique. La combinaison unique de merveilles naturelles de la région, d’hospitalité de ses habitants et d’hébergements luxueux sous la forme de châteaux d’océan, de villas privées, de casitas et de bungalows est attribuée à son nom, « Costalegre » ou côte heureuse. Careyes, au Mexique, est doux toute l’année, même en hiver, avec une température annuelle moyenne de 22 ° C et 27 ° C (72 ° F – 80 ° F).


CAREYES MAP


LE PIRAMIDION 
Le Piramidion, qui représente l’homme, est niché à l’intérieur d’une grotte, à un kilomètre et demi de La Copa. Aligné de telle sorte que le soleil semble se coucher dans La Copa tout en éclairant le Piramidion. Comme dans le rêve, ces structures s’unissent aux équinoxes de mars et de septembre.
EL CENTRO DEL UNIVERSE
Alors que la grotte abritant le Piramidion était en cours de fouille, des dizaines de pierres anciennes extraites des profondeurs de la montagne se sont accumulées. Considérés comme sacrés, ils entrent maintenant dans le centre de l’univers au sommet de Cabeza del Indio.
El Centro del Universe est accessible par une randonnée guidée de 40 minutes appelée «Camino de la Vida».


Sur la côte ouest du Mexique, Gian Franco Brignone a façonné son éden le long de 15 kilomètres de rive sauvage : un havre doré pour une communauté cosmopolite et triée sur le volet.
Gian Franco Brignone a lui-même imaginé les palais au style fantaisiste, les villas et bungalows face à la jungle ou à l’océan. Le patriarche inspiré vient de fêter son 90e anniversaire… Et il peut compter sur la relève pour l’aider à poursuivre ses grands chantiers : la construction d’une clinique pour les villages alentour, sa fondation engagée en faveur de l’éducation, la culture et l’environnement. La troisième génération des Brignone met déjà la main à la pâte. A Careyes, une dynastie est née.

 


CAREYES
Careyes est un complexe privé de luxe exclusif composé de châteaux de l’océan, de villas privées, de casitas et de bungalows. Il est situé à Costalegre sur les plages du Pacifique mexicain de la côte sud de Jalisco, au Mexique. Fondée par Gian Franco Brignone en 1968, cette station balnéaire privée et familiale, qui appartient à une famille de manière continue, allie la sensualité de la Méditerranée à une architecture unique et à l’hospitalité du Mexique. La communauté de Careyes est tout aussi importante, belle et colorée que le lieu lui-même. Excentriques, élégants, instruits, multilingues et généralement fascinants, ils sont tous des personnages. De même, sont les invités qui sont obligés de visiter cette terre la plus magique. La combinaison spécifique de Careyes de beauté naturelle, d’architecture et de style de vie sybarite en fait l’un des meilleurs au monde.


Photo aérienne du château océanique Mi Ojo avec une passerelle menant à une île privée à Careyes, au Mexique.

CRÉDIT: GRACIEUSETÉ DE CAREYES

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *