Kosmos Hotel (2016-2017) Ulleung-do – South Korea

Share Button



GOOGLE MAP ISLAND ULLENG-DO


Ulleung-do (Ulleungdo, Ulleungdo) is an island in South Korea in the East Sea.


The Japanese know it as the names of Matsushima or Utsuryo To. It is also known as the Dagelet for Europeans, you nom de Joseph Lepaute Dagele, french scientist. It is a volcanic island located 120 km east of the Korean Peninsula. She counts 10 000 and an area of 73,15 km2 or 137 hab / km2. It is a stratovolcano which rises to an altitude of 984 I have Seonginbong. The island is composed primarily of trachyandesite. The last major eruption occurred there 9 350 years, it reached an explosion index 6 and deposited ejecta up Honshu over 800 km of distance while forming a caldera atop.

Avec Dokdo, most of the district form Ulleung Island. The main town is the port of Dodong where ferries. It is connected to the Korean port of Pohang Mukho and by regular shipping links. Ulleungdo is a popular tourist site, other economic activity is fishing. She is very famous for its cuttlefish that we can see drying in the sun.

Dried squid on Ulleungdo Island, South Korea.




2016-2017


Healing Room – Ulleungdo KOSMOS Resort.

A hotel located in South Korea . Its snow-white cement walls swirl like the unusually powerful chi energy fields that locals believe cross the island. likewise, rooms with high ceilings complex, lightly furnished floors gray-blue stone and severe white pallet, curve and bend as the inside of a giant shell.

Its walls curves mimic the chi energy fields where villagers still believe..

It takes a great effort to reach the volcanic island of Ulleungdo. Travel to 350 kilometers east of Seoul, with a ferry ride three hours from the port of Gangneung. But at the end, there is a great reward. This is a boutique hotel, located in South Korea, with walls of white concrete snow, ceilings superior rooms, the furniture is minimal. The natural environment is preferred. In the vicinity of the hotel, you will find caves, waterfalls, temples and forests for a nice walk.


Address :
88-13 Chusan-gil

Buk-myeon
Ulleung-gun
Gyeongsangbuk-do


Republic of Korea Tel: 054-791-7788
Email: welcome@thekosmos.co.kr
Ulleung KOSMOS taxpayer ID No. 189-85-00052
CEO: M. Seok-soon Choi
Copyright ©
2018 STAY HEALING KOSMOS.
All rights reserved.


KOSMOS


Kim Jung Chan Architect

Visiting professor at Kyunghee University Graduate School of Architecture.





 







 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ulleungdo Ile de la Corée du Sud dans la mer de l’Est – Hôtel of Kosmos (2016-2017)
Virginie Maneval

Share Button

 




Ulleung-do (울릉도, 鬱陵島) est une île de la Corée du Sud dans la mer de l’Est.


Les Japonais la connaissent sous les noms de Matsu Shima ou de Utsuryo To. Elle est aussi connue sous le nom de Dagelet pour les Européens, du nom de Joseph Lepaute Dagelet, scientifique français. C’est une île d’origine volcanique située à 120 km à l’est de la péninsule coréenne. Elle compte 10 000 habitants pour une superficie de 73,15 km2 soit 137 hab/km2. C’est un stratovolcan qui culmine à une altitude de 984 m au Seonginbong. L’île est composée essentiellement de trachyandésite. La dernière éruption majeure s’est produite il y a 9 350 ans, elle a atteint un indice d’explosivité de 6 et a déposé des éjectas jusqu’à Honshu à plus de 800 km de distance tout en formant une caldeira au sommet.

Avec Dokdo, l’île forme la plus grande partie du district de Ulleung. La ville principale est le port de Dodong d’où partent les ferries. Elle est reliée aux ports coréens de Mukho et Pohang par des liaisons maritimes régulières. Ulleungdo est un site touristique populaire, l’autre activité économique étant la pêche. Elle est très célèbre pour ses seiches que l’on peut voir sécher au soleil.


Des calamars séchés sur l’île UlleungDo, en Corée du Sud.





2016-2017



(Thalasso) Séjour de Guérison – Ulleungdo KOSMOS Resort.

Un Hôtel situé en Corée du Sud . Ses parois de ciment blanc comme neige tourbillonnent comme les champs d’énergie chi inhabituellement puissants que les habitants croient traverser l’île. De même, les pièces aux plafonds hauts du complexe, légèrement meublées avec des sols en pierre gris-bleu et une palette blanche sévère, courbent et se courbent comme l’intérieur d’une coque géante.








Ses murs courbes imitent les champs d’énergie chi dans lesquels les villageois croient encore..



Adresse :
88-13 Chusan-gil

Buk-myeon
Ulleung-gun
Gyeongsangbuk-do


République de Corée Tél: 054-791-7788
E-mail: welcome@thekosmos.co.kr
Ulleung KOSMOS ID contribuable n ° 189-85-00052
PDG: M. Seok-soon Choi
Copyright ©
2018 SÉJOUR DE GUÉRISON KOSMOS.
Tous les droits sont réservés.



KOSMOS



Architecte Kim Chan Jung
Professeur invité à la Kyunghee University Graduate School of Architecture.


Il faut un grand effort pour atteindre l’île volcanique d’Ulleungdo. Voyager à 350 kilomètres à l’est de Séoul, avec un trajet en ferry de trois heures du port de Gangneung. Mais à la fin, il y a une grande récompense. C’est un hôtel de charme, situé en Corée du Sud, dont les murs sont en béton blanc comme neige, les plafonds des chambres supérieures, le mobilier est minimal. L’environnement naturel est privilégié. Dans les environs de l’hôtel, vous trouverez des grottes marines, des cascades, des temples et des forêts pour une agréable promenade.



 

 



 

Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *