Minis Carts – Minis Outspan Production (1972-1974) UK

Share Button


Mini OUTSPAN Orange
1972-1974


Outspan is a trademark of & rsquo; d & rsquo oranges; South African citrus, known for the boycott campaign she was the & rsquo; object in the years 1970 because of the d & rsquo policy apartheid.


Boycott Brand Outspan the Netherlands in 1973.



Wikipedia


Historical :
In the mid 1970, Outspan oranges of the mark were very present in supermarkets in France and Europe. For decades, Outspan had a virtual monopoly on exports & rsquo; citrus from the & rsquo; South Africa. The company has developed an international network of distributors.
In 1997, Outspan has made an agreement with Metro International Company Hong Kong. The new company is called Metspan


Boycott :
L & rsquo; Outspan Orange became in the mid 1970 a symbol of & rsquo; black exploitation by the South African regime. Associations such as the CCFD, Cimade, Artisans du Monde or the Movement for a nonviolent alternative were then engaged in a boycott to put pressure on the South African government, and cause awareness on this issue of European.
The objectives of the campaign were presented as follows: "The anti-Outspan campaign is primarily an information campaign on the struggles of the South African people against the yoke of fascism and apartheid and the relationship the government has with the South African regime". Poster d & rsquo; boycott represented the head & rsquo; a black child on a juicer.


In France the campaign develops from d & rsquo; April 1975. The campaign had a strong impact in the media, and sales declined 25 % in 1976. Used in Britain, in France, Germany and South Africa. They tend to drive at higher speeds 30 mph (miles per hour) and were thus limited to this speed.


The museum is the & rsquo; one of the three most visited museums in Munich. It was founded in 1973 and is located next to the & rsquo; s factory & rsquo; aforementioned car plant. L & rsquo; entire complex for visitors s & rsquo; called BMW Welt, BMW World. This “world” consists of a museum and a showcase where various events are held. You can also see and test current models that the automaker offers in sales. The museum building itself has been renovated and modernized between 2004 and 2008. Today, c & rsquo; is a futuristic modern museum makes an incredible feeling, especially if you are a car enthusiast.



 














 












June 2014 –



 

Mini Outspan Orange HOB446L, Motor National Museum, Beaulieu, Hampshire Sept 2012.
OUTSPAN was developed 1972 Brian Veit. Un orange Outspan, cutting open spaces of cities not only in England, but also in & rsquo; d & rsquo other countries Europe, announced the d & rsquo juice orange. A heavily modified mini car develops a maximum speed of 48 km / h. At higher speeds, the car becomes unstable and can topple. Now, these cars are considered classic brand cars and stored in automotive museums in several countries. Between 1972 and 1974, six of these machines were built. One in six of our days in South Africa .



 



 








 











Ladder 1/400 Plastic Orange Car
toy d & rsquo; Outspan



+ BONUS +

 









“Wienermobile” – the name & rsquo; a number of cars, produced in small series and in the shape of a hot dog on a roll. These cars are used to promote and promote the products of the company "Oscar Mayer", the largest producer of meat and frozen products in the US. The first version of the car was created in 1936 nephew by the d & rsquo; Oscar Mayer, Carl G. Mayer and variants are still widely used by Oscar Mayer.
Wienermobiles Drivers are known as Hotdoggers and often distribute whistles for a toy in the form of hotdog cars.




 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Minis Voiturettes – Minis Outspan Production (1972-1974) UK
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


  Mini  OUTSPAN Orange
1972-1974


Outspan est une marque d’oranges et d’agrumes sud africaine, connue pour la campagne de boycotte dont elle a fait l’objet dans les années 1970 à cause de la politique d’apartheid.


Boycott de la marque Outspan aux Pays-Bas en 1973.



Wikipedia 


Historique :
Au milieu des années 1970, les oranges de la marque Outspan étaient très présentes dans les supermarchés en France et en Europe. Pendant des décennies, Outspan a eu un quasi-monopole des exportations d’agrumes à partir de l’Afrique du Sud. La compagnie a développé un réseau international de distributeurs.
En 1997, Outspan a réalisé un accord avec la compagnie Metro International de Hong-Kong. La nouvelle compagnie est appelée Metspan


Campagne de Boycott :
L’orange Outspan est devenue au milieu des années 1970 un symbole de l’exploitation des noirs par le régime sud africain. Des associations telles que le CCFD, La Cimade, Artisans du monde ou le Mouvement pour une alternative non-violente se sont alors engagés dans un appel au boycott pour faire pression sur le gouvernement sud africain, et provoquer une prise de conscience des européens concernant cette question.
Les objectifs de la campagne étaient présentés de la façon suivante: « La campagne anti-Outspan est d’abord une campagne d’information sur les luttes du peuple sud-africain contre le joug de fascisme et de l’apartheid et sur les liens que le gouvernement entretient avec le régime sud-africain ». Une affiche d’appel au boycott représentait la tête d’un enfant noir sur un presse-agrumes.


En France la campagne se développe à partir d’avril 1975. La campagne a eu un fort retentissement dans les médias, et les ventes ont baissé de 25 % en 1976. Utilisés en Grande-Bretagne, en France, en Allemagne et en Afrique du Sud. Ils avaient tendance à rouler à des vitesses supérieures à 30 mph (miles par heure) et étaient donc limités à cette vitesse.


Le musée est l’un des trois musées les plus visités de Munich. Il a été fondé en 1973 et est situé à côté de l’usine de l’usine automobile susmentionnée. L’ensemble du complexe pour les visiteurs s’appelle BMW Welt, BMW World. Ce « monde » se compose d’un musée et d’une vitrine où se déroulent divers événements. Vous pouvez également voir et tester les modèles actuels que le constructeur automobile propose dans les ventes. Le bâtiment du musée lui-même a été rénové et modernisé entre 2004 et 2008. Aujourd’hui, c’est un musée futuriste moderne qui fait une impression incroyable, surtout si vous êtes un passionné de voiture.




Bâtiment du musée – Photos (ci dessous) Martin Sipták




















Juin 2014 –



 

Mini Outspan Orange HOB446L, Musée national du moteur, Beaulieu, Hampshire Sept 2012.
OUTSPAN a été développée en 1972 par Brian Veit. Un orange Outspan, coupant les espaces ouverts des villes non seulement en Angleterre, mais aussi dans d’autres pays d’Europe, a annoncé le jus d’orange. Une mini-voiture fortement modifiée développe une vitesse de pointe de 48 km / h. À des vitesses plus élevées, la voiture devient instable et peut se renverser. Maintenant, ces voitures sont considérées comme des classiques des voitures de marque et sont stockées dans les musées automobiles de plusieurs pays. Entre 1972 et 1974, six de ces machines ont été construites. Un sur six est de nos jours en Afrique du Sud .



 



 



        















Échelle 1/400 de voiture Plastique Orange
de jouet d’Outspan
 



+ BONUS +

 









« Wienermobile » – le nom d’un certain nombre de voitures, produites en petites séries et ayant la forme d’un hot-dog sur un rouleau. Ces voitures sont utilisées pour promouvoir et promouvoir les produits de la société «Oscar Mayer», le plus grand producteur de viande et de produits surgelés aux États-Unis. La première version de la voiture a été créée en 1936 par le neveu d’Oscar Mayer, Carl G. Mayer et leurs variantes sont encore largement utilisées par Oscar Mayer.
Pilotes Wienermobiles sont connus comme Hotdoggers et souvent distribuer des sifflets à un jouet sous la forme de voitures hotdog.




 

Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *