Architecture Bubble Dome Geodesic inventor R. Buckminster Fuller (1895-1983)

Share Button

Buckminster Fuller Geodesic Domes & Dômes Dymaxion Car


R.Buckminster Fuller

Richard Buckminster Fuller (Born the 12 July 1895 Milton,1983 Died in Los Angeles)



East an architect, designer, inventor, American writer and futurist.

Fuller has published over 30 books, inventing or popularizing terms such as "spaceship earth", "Éphéméralisation" and "synergistic".

He has also developed numerous inventions, mainly in the field of architectural design, best known remaining the geodesic dome.Carbon molecules called "fullerenes" are so named because of their resemblance to these domes. The geodesic dome was used among others for the flag of the United States at the World Expo 1967 to Montreal, where now sits the Biosphere.


Geodesic domes


Fuller taught at Black Mountain College in North Carolina during the summers 1948 and 194913, serving as director of the Summer Institute 1949. Leaves, with the support of a group of professors and students, he began reinventing a project that made him famous : the geodesic dome. Although the geodesic dome was created some thirty years earlier by Dr. Walther Bauersfeld, Fuller obtained US Patents. He is credited for popularizing this type of structures. One of his first models was built in 1945, Bennington College in Vermont, where he often lectured. In 1949, he built the first geodesic dome that could support its own weight without practical limitations. He was from 4,3 meters in diameter and made of an aluminum tube and a vinyl layer, in the form of an icosahedron.
To demonstrate the strength of its realization to the skeptics: R.Buckminster Fuller asked several students who had helped build to suspend the frame of the structure.




Concept of several houses Domes Community Dymaxion.


Space Age House of the Future in the 1940’s.


Three American pilots stand before a group of Dymaxion Deployment Units, North Africa, 1944

The US government has recognized the importance of his work, and employed his cabinet
« Geodesics, Inc. "Raleigh, North Carolina to make domes for the army.

In a few years, there were thousands of these domes worldwide !


During the half century that followed, Fuller developed many concepts, ideas and inventions, in particular as regards the practical, affordable housing as well as in the field of transport. He scrupulously recorded and daily life, his philosophy and ideas in a diary (later called the Dymaxion Chronofichier) supplemented by twenty-eighty publications. Fuller financed some of his experiments with inherited funds, sometimes embellished with funds invested by its employees,


an example being the Dymaxion car project and its series Dymaxion houses.

Buckminster Fuller, Dymaxion House, 1940 Futuristic architecture.

duration 3:40 Buckminster Fuller Dymaxion Cars, Geodesic Dome Home and // Surprisingly Buckminster Fuller designed the Dymaxion car and the house of nature resulting in them being so far ahead of their time. We are only beginning to understand the incredible technology employed by nature.




20 July 1934, Washington, DC, USA — One of the few Dymaxion cars designed by Buckminster Fuller owned by Leopold Stokowski, conductor of the Philadelphia Orchestra. — Image by © Bettmann / CORBIS

1933 The Dymaxion CAR Presentation Amelia Erheart.

1934 CAR Dymaxion MK-II (HD)



R. Buckminster Fuller and Anne Hewlett Dome Home


Le Fuller Dome: Preservation Project Personal residence Bucky: Carbondale, THE


R. Buckminster Fuller Manual for Spaceship Earth 1969 © The estate of R. Buckminster Fuller. All rights reserved.
Many do not know that Southern Illinois University, Carbondale (SIUC) Modernism was a fireplace in the years 1960. university, artists, writers, poets, actors and thinkers have sought refuge and conversation in the south of the complex landscape’ Illinois , where hills and forests mediate the confluence of agricultural plains and the Mississippi Delta. The area is defined by its railways and river boats, New Madrid fault and where coal, wood, salt and river commerce development of our country long before the city of Chicago has emerged. As a teacher for 12 years SIUC, R. Buckminster Fuller was one of those visionaries who have Carbondale home base to connect with the world.

The geometry of the house is a 3 frequency, 3 / 8 e geodesic sphere dome composed of six pentagons and hexagons five consist of three different lengths modular struts forming a total of 60 triangular panels. Natural lighting is by skylights. Interior ventilation has incorporated a chimney effect and a central fan allows air to flow from the lower level to the upper level via ceiling grids and “peg-board” perforated base at the library built in the attic. heat circulation Radiant hot water was incorporated into the floor slab and still actif.Bien the computer's documentation was not found for the shop drawings Pease original wood Company, in the report and description Thad Heckman documentation work, requirements due to the geometry of the house demanded unique procedures to ensure it is “proximity sphere”. The requirement for which geodetic, in that case, icosaèdre, is necessary to determine conservation strategies for its structural repairs. He used a Hilti PM multi-axis telemetry instruments 24 laser and laser plumb devices to determine the sphericity above and beyond concerns pentagons and hexagons obviously damaged and the corresponding triangulation and three computer simulation model dimensions.

Image: Thad Heckman, Leicester B. Holland made Submission Price. Credit: Le National Park Service

Buckminster Fuller – The World Fuller (1963) By National Education Television United States.

Profil Buckminster Fuller, inventor of the geodesic dome (1964). duration 44:34

Reciprocal Frame Structures.(SIGGRAPH 2013)

Our student working group is trying to build a reciprocal frame structure with Leonardo Sticks. Music: Beirut, The dying person- Role of my family in the world revolution Our working group of students is trying to build a reciprocal frame structure with Leonardo Sticks.

FSMVU, Istanbul 2016. Music: Beirut, The dying person- Role of my family in the world revolution.

– Reciprocal frame structure // Music: Paolo Nutini- Pencil Full of Lead.
Workgroup students built two domes with prefabricated MDF sticks.
Each group began with the same module, but they followed different models.
This time , our work has leaded us to investigate the optimization of sticks.


Buckminster Fuller is the visionary behind the geodesic dome. His goal was to build a stronger housing structure with less material, which is exactly what he did. Noticing that a triangle was twice as strong as a square bracket, he built the dome entirely of triangles. While the dome uses less material, it also maximizes the volume. The dome was first displayed in 1954 at the Triennale in Milan, where Fuller received the highest award, le Grand Prix, and international recognition. The architectural advancements Fuller fact can be seen in almost any modern building with triangular brackets. The original structure has gained popularity for its low environmental impact and durability in all climates. Today, there is more of 300.000 Geodesic domes worldwide.

BUCKY EN EXPOSITION BLACK MOUNTAIN COLLEGE À BOSTON ICA
A recent article in the architect's newspaper examined “Leap Avant You Look: Black Mountain College 1933-1957” exposure to’ Institute of Contemporary Art in Boston, Fuller and returned to teaching process in the late 40. In 1948, l’ instructor visiting R. Buckminster Fuller engaged students build his first geodesic dome blind adjustable slats. The project was named the Supine Dome when it failed to increase, Fuller had planned a result, as he was teaching students to build with maximum efficiency.


Executive producer David Gerlach
Director Patrick Smith
Animator Jennifer Yoo
Series Producer Amy Drozdowska
Buckminster Fuller was expelled from university, and started by Harvard not once, but twice. As a young man trying’ jobs, he preferred to work with his hands, and was more at’ comfortable with the factory workers, Meat-packers and marine, that teachers.

Fuller most famous for his geodesic dome – Think Disney Epcot Center. You might call it a philospher-inventor-engineer-architect-artist – but it was out of the category, really – and he wanted to "do more with less. All to make the world a better place. The tape we found said he also had his own deeper reasons, more personal for what he did.

Fuller spoke with Studs Terkel Studs for the Chicago radio show twice. Once in the studio 1970, and five previous years. That's when he and Studs is mounted about a break in the neighborhood quickly gentrifiying Lincoln Park – see if you can hear the hum of the moving car.

A conversation with Fuller was like running through a hedge maze – He spoke in fragments, these great ideas constantly around the corner from the other, warm and charismatic anyway. Studs is firmly here, both hold the reins and along for the ride – addressing him with all respect. But as you'll hear, Buckminster Fuller was not too big on formalities.


Animation showing the geometrical explorations of Fuller – Whitney Museum

 

 

AD Classics:
The Dymaxion House / Buckminster Fuller //Bucky and the Dymaxion © Bettmann/Corbis via britannica.com





Another architectural form currently thriving is the geodesic dome, domes composed of small elements préfabriquables, on a basic geometrical figure: the tetrahedron. A steel mesh supports these small items that can be either metal than plastic material, en carton, Fiberglass, etc.. These domes can be huge, since the inventor of the geodesic domes, Buckminster Fuller, proposed to cover with one of them, which would consist of translucent plastics, Manhattan Island.


Manhattan partially covered with a geodesic dome.


Up to utopia, Fuller admits that the geodesic dome would actually translucent spherical structure surrounding the whole earth, whose center of gravity coincides with that of the globe. We're not there yet! But the largest geodesic dome built by Fuller for the Union Tank Car & Co. in Baton Rouge, in Louisiana 1958 is nevertheless 117 meters in diameter. likewise, the domes of the Pavilion of the American Exhibition in Moscow and the US pavilion at the Montreal World Expo, were famous for their size.



EXPO 67 – MONTREAL BIOSPHERE, R. Buckminster Fuller

Expo 67 for my collection
Hostesses in the pavilion of the United States at Expo 67 show light shimmering uniforms they will wear at the World Exhibition in Montreal. The dresses almost-but not quite mini will add more shine to the already dramatic geodesic dome created by the American philosopher-scientist Buckminster Fuller.


Buckminster Fuller’s ‘U.S. Pavilion Montreal Expo 67’ (1967)


Buckminster – fire 1976, Montréal.

 


 

MOMA 1959 Octet Truss designed by TC Howard of Synergetics, Inc

Demonstration of resistance and elasticity of a tensegrity structure (R.B. Fuller) by removing partially. It is interesting how the structure degrades nonlinearly. It should be noted that the voltage component of this structure is not resilient – it is the high test monofilament fishing line. In the video, it seems that this could be rubber.



R. Buckminster Fuller


public domain patent geodesic dome 2682235 Drawing 1 First patent for a geodesic dome.
US Pat.N ° 2682235 was given to Buckminster Fuller 1954 for geodesic domes.

This video explains how to build a model of a geodesic dome and map paper.A little dome history and theory is also included. A good resource for structures and mechanisms’ education.

Tensegrity of Buckminster Fuller Building.


BONUS // Tensegrity, is Solid !

The first prototype of the device.



http://streamingmuseum.org/allegra-fuller-snyder-the-challenge/

Eden Project// Allegra Fuller Snyder: Price Challenge and father Buckminster.

http://bubblemania.fr/bulle-eden-projects-domes-biomes-angleterre/

THE BIOGRAPHY Allegra Fuller Snyder: Price Challenge and father Buckminster Fuller // Socially responsible Highest Design Award // Every year, Buckminster Fuller Institute invites scientists, students, designers, the architects, activists, entrepreneurs, artists and planners from around the world to present their innovative solutions to some of the most pressing problems of mankind. A price 100.000 $ is awarded to support the development and implementation of a strategy exceptionnelle.Buckminster
Fuller was a prolific life research, of the invention, writing and teaching. He developed a comprehensive systems approach to understanding the complex global problems. By rigorously adhering to its unique set of principles “the science of designing ", Fuller's work embodies a deep ecological aesthetic listening. Fuller designed and prototyped new strategies to enable all of humanity to live a life characterized by freedom, comfort and dignity without negative impact on the ecosystems of the Earth or the regenerative capacity. He stressed that the technology and the know-how already exist successfully to overcome our global challenges and called for "doing more with less" by increasing the overall performance of all the resources invested in a system.

Fuller has launched an urgent appeal for a creative revolution “make the world of work for 100% of humanity, as soon as possible, through spontaneous cooperation, without ecological offense or the disadvantage of anyone.” Respond to this call is that the Fuller Challenge is all about.

Allegra Fuller Snyder, founder and first president, now emeritus board member of the Buckminster Fuller Institute, Allegra Fuller Snyder, the child is living only Bucky. It is also Emeritus Professor of Dance and Dance Ethnology, UCLA; 1992 American Dance Guild Honoree of the Year; former president of the Dance Department; and coordinator of the program Arts and Cultures of the World founder. She was dancing at the Faculty of Arts at Cal, and Professor of Performance Studies at New York University, and honorary visiting professor at the University of Surrey, Guildford, England.

She began her career as a performer and choreographer and has been involved in the cinema dance the relationship since the late 1940. She made several award-winning documentaries on dance. She has studied dance worldwide, and was the recipient of several Fulbright scholarships. Among the many special projects Snyder was a basic consultant on the series for PBS WNET DANCING / Canal 13. return recently to Jennifer Fisher Performance Los Angeles times said of her in “Spirit Dances 6: Inspired by Isadora”, “It was a haiku and epic. “



DYMAXION Car


A replica 1933 – Buckminster Fuller Dymaxion car visited Carbondale.




 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Architecture Bulle Dôme Géodésique Inventeur R.Buckminster Fuller (1895-1983)
Virginie Maneval

Share Button

Buckminster Fuller Dômes Géodésique & Dômes Dymaxion Car


R.Buckminster Fuller

Richard Buckminster Fuller (Né le 12 juillet 1895 à Milton,1983 Mort à Los Angeles)



Est un architecte, designer, inventeur, écrivain et futuriste américain.

Fuller a publié plus de 30 livres, inventant ou popularisant des termes tels que « vaisseau terrestre », « éphéméralisation » et « synergétique ».

Il a également mis au point de nombreuses inventions, principalement dans le domaine de la conception architecturale, la plus connue restant le dôme géodésique.Les molécules de carbone appelées « fullerènes » sont ainsi nommées en raison de leur ressemblance avec ces dômes. Le dôme géodésique a été utilisé entre autres pour le pavillon des États-Unis à l’Exposition universelle de 1967 à Montréal, où siège maintenant la Biosphère.


Les dômes géodésiques


Fuller a enseigné au Black Mountain College en Caroline du Nord au cours des étés 1948 et 194913, siégeant en tant que directeur de l’Institut d’été en 1949. Là, avec le soutien d’un groupe de professeurs et d’étudiants, il a commencé à réinventer un projet qui le rendra célèbre : le dôme géodésique. Bien que le dôme géodésique fut créé quelque trente ans plus tôt par le Dr Walther Bauersfeld, Fuller obtint les brevets américains. Il est crédité pour avoir popularisé ce type de structures. Un de ses premiers modèles fut construit en 1945, à Bennington College dans le Vermont, où il a souvent donné des conférences. En 1949, il érigea le premier dôme géodésique qui pouvait supporter son propre poids sans limites pratiques. Il était de 4,3 mètres de diamètre et constitué d’un tube en aluminium et d’une couche de vinyle, sous la forme d’un icosaèdre.
Pour prouver la solidité de sa réalisation devant les sceptiques: R.Buckminster Fuller demanda à plusieurs élèves qui l’avaient aidé à le construire de se suspendre au cadre de la structure.




Concept de plusieurs maisons Dômes communautaire Dymaxion.


Space Age House of the Future in the 1940’s.


Trois pilotes américains se tiennent devant un groupe d’unités de déploiement de Dymaxion, Nord Afrique, 1944

Le gouvernement américain a reconnu l’importance de son travail, et employa son cabinet
« Geodesics, Inc. » à Raleigh, en Caroline du Nord à réaliser des dômes pour l’armée.

En quelques années, il y avait des milliers de ces dômes dans le monde entier !


Durant le demi-siècle qui a suivi, Fuller développa de nombreux concepts, idées et inventions, en particulier en ce qui concerne les logements pratiques et bon marché ainsi que dans le domaine du transport. Il a scrupuleusement et quotidiennement consigné sa vie, sa philosophie et ses idées dans un journal intime (plus tard appelé le Chronofichier Dymaxion) complété par vingt-huit publications. Fuller finançait certaines de ses expériences avec des fonds hérités, parfois agrémentés de fonds investis par ses collaborateurs,


un Exemple en étant le projet de voiture Dymaxion et de ses maisons en série Dymaxion.

Buckminster Fuller, Dymaxion House, 1940 Futuristic architecture.

Durée 3:40 Buckminster Fuller Dymaxion Voitures, Maison et Dôme Géodésique // Étonnamment Buckminster Fuller a conçu la voiture Dymaxion et la maison de la nature résultant en eux étant tellement en avance sur leur temps. Nous commençons seulement à comprendre l’incroyable technologie que la nature emploie.




20 juillet 1934, Washington, DC, USA — L’une des quelques voitures Dymaxion conçues par Buckminster Fuller appartenant à Leopold Stokowski, chef d’orchestre de l’Orchestre de Philadelphie. — Image par © Bettmann / CORBIS

1933 La Présentation Dymaxion CAR avec Amelia Erheart.

1934 CAR Dymaxion MK-II (HD)



R. Buckminster Fuller and Anne Hewlett Dome Home


Le Fuller Dome: Projet de Conservation Résidence personnelle de Bucky: Carbondale, IL


R. Buckminster Fuller Manuel d’utilisation pour Spaceship Earth 1969 © La succession de R. Buckminster Fuller. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Beaucoup ne savent pas que Southern Illinois University, Carbondale (SIUC) était un foyer du modernisme dans les années 1960. Des universitaires, des artistes, des écrivains, des poètes, des acteurs et des penseurs ont trouvé refuge et la conversation dans le paysage complexe du sud de l’ Illinois , où les collines et les forêts médiatisent la confluence des plaines agricoles et le delta du Mississippi. La zone est définie par ses chemins de fer et des bateaux de rivière, la faute New Madrid et où le charbon, le bois, le sel et le commerce fluvial le développement de notre pays bien avant la ville de Chicago a émergé. En tant que professeur pendant 12 ans à SIUC, R. Buckminster Fuller était un de ces visionnaires qui ont fait Carbondale sa base d’attache pour se connecter avec le monde.

La géométrie de la maison est une 3 fréquence, 3 / 8 e sphère géodésique dôme composé de six pentagones et cinq hexagones constitués de trois longueurs différentes entretoises modulaires formant un total de 60 panneaux triangulaires. L’éclairage naturel est par des puits de lumière. ventilation Intérieur a incorporé un effet de cheminée et d’un ventilateur central permettant à l’air de circuler à partir du niveau inférieur au niveau supérieur via des grilles de plafond et un « peg-board » base perforée à la bibliothèque incorporé dans le grenier. la chaleur de circulation d’eau chaude Radiant a été incorporé dans la dalle de plancher et est toujours actif.Bien que la documentation de l’ordinateur n’a pas été trouvée pour les dessins d’atelier de Pease bois Société d’origine, dans le rapport et la description du travail de documentation de Thad Heckman, les exigences dues à la géométrie de la maison ont exigé des procédures uniques pour vérifier qu’il est « proximité avec sphère ». L’exigence pour laquelle géodésiques, dans ce cas, icosaèdre, est nécessaire afin de déterminer des stratégies de conservation pour ses réparations structurelles. Il a utilisé un Hilti PM instruments de télémétrie multi-axe 24 appareils à plomb laser et laser pour déterminer la sphéricité ci-dessus et au-delà des préoccupations de pentagones et d’hexagones évidemment endommagées et la triangulation correspondante ainsi que trois dimensions modèle de simulation par ordinateur.

Image: Thad Heckman, Leicester B. Holland Prix Submission rendu. Crédit: Le National Park Service

Buckminster Fuller – Le Monde Fuller (1963) Fait par National Television Education des Etats-Unis.

Profil Buckminster Fuller, inventeur du dôme géodésique (1964). durée 44:34

Structures réciproques Frame.(SIGGRAPH 2013)

Notre groupe de travail de l’élève tente de construire une structure de trame réciproque avec Léonardo Sticks. Musique: Beyrouth, Le moribond- Rôle de ma famille dans la révolution mondiale Notre groupe de travail de l’élève tente de construire une structure de trame réciproque avec Léonardo Sticks.

FSMVU, Istanbul 2016. Musique: Beyrouth, Le moribond- Rôle de ma famille dans la révolution mondiale.

– Structure  de trame Réciproque // Musique: Paolo Nutini- Pencil Plein de plomb.
Groupe de travail de l’élève construit deux dômes avec des bâtons de mdf préfabriqués.
Chaque groupe a commencé avec le même module, mais ils ont suivi différents modèles.
Cette fois , notre travail nous a plombé pour enquêter sur l’optimisation des bâtons.


Buckminster Fuller est le visionnaire derrière le dôme géodésique. Son but était de construire une structure de logement plus fort avec moins de matière, ce qui est exactement ce qu’il a fait. Remarquant qu’un triangle était deux fois plus fort comme un support carré, il a construit la coupole entièrement de triangles. Alors que le dôme utilise moins de matériaux, il permet également de maximiser le volume. Le dôme a été affiché en premier en 1954 à la Triennale de Milan, où Fuller a reçu la plus haute distinction, le Gran Premio, ainsi que la reconnaissance internationale. Les avancées architecturales Fuller fait peut être vu dans presque tout bâtiment moderne avec des supports triangulaires. La structure originale a gagné en popularité pour sa faible empreinte écologique et sa durabilité dans tous les climats. Aujourd’hui, il y a plus de 300.000 dômes géodésiques dans le monde entier.

BUCKY EN EXPOSITION BLACK MOUNTAIN COLLEGE À BOSTON ICA
Un article récent dans le journal de l’architecte a examiné le « Leap Avant You Look: Black Mountain College 1933-1957 » exposition à l’ Institut d’Art Contemporain de Boston, et renvoyé au processus d’enseignement de Fuller à la fin des années 40. En 1948, l’ instructeur en visite R. Buckminster Fuller engagé les élèves à construire son premier dôme géodésique de lamelles orientables aveugle. Le projet a été nommé le Supine Dome quand il n’a pas réussi à augmenter, un résultat Fuller avait prévu, comme il enseignait aux étudiants de construire avec une efficacité maximale.


Producteur exécutif David Gerlach
Directeur Patrick Smith
Animator Jennifer Yoo
Series Producteur Amy Drozdowska
Buckminster Fuller a été expulsé de l’université, et démarré par Harvard non pas une fois, mais deux fois. Comme un jeune homme essayant d’ emplois, il aimait mieux travailler avec ses mains, et était plus à l’ aise avec les travailleurs de l’usine, la viande-packers et les marins, que les professeurs.

Fuller plus célèbre pour son dôme géodésique – pensez Epcot Center de Disney. Vous pourriez l’appeler un inventeur-philospher-ingénieur-architecte-artiste – mais il était hors de la catégorie, vraiment – et il voulait «faire beaucoup avec peu. Tout pour faire du monde un meilleur endroit. La bande nous avons trouvé nous a dit qu’il avait aussi ses propres raisons plus profondes, plus personnelles pour ce qu’il a fait.

Fuller a parlé avec Studs Terkel pour Chicago l’émission de radio de Studs deux fois. Une fois en studio en 1970, et les cinq autres années précédentes. C’est quand lui et Studs est monté autour d’un break dans le quartier gentrifiying rapidement Lincoln Park – voir si vous pouvez entendre le bourdonnement de la voiture en mouvement.

Une conversation avec Fuller était comme courir à travers un labyrinthe de haies – il a parlé en fragments, ces grandes idées sans cesse autour du coin des autres, chaleureux et charismatique toute façon. Studs est fermement là, à la fois tenir les rênes et le long de la balade – lui adressant avec tout le respect. Mais comme vous allez entendre, Buckminster Fuller était pas trop grand sur les formalités.


Animation illustrant les explorations géométriques de Fuller – Whitney Museum

 

 

 

AD Classics:
The Dymaxion House / Buckminster Fuller //Bucky and the Dymaxion © Bettmann/Corbis via britannica.com





Une autre forme architecturale actuellement en plein essor est le dôme géodésique, coupoles composées de petits éléments préfabriquables, sur une figure géométrique de base: le tétraèdre. Une résille d’acier supporte ces petits éléments qui peuvent aussi bien être en métal qu’en matière plasti­ques, en carton, en fibre de verre, etc.. Ces coupoles peuvent être gigan­tesques, puisque l’inventeur des dômes géodésiques, Buckminster Fuller, a proposé de recouvrir avec l’un d’eux, qui serait composé de matières plas­tiques translucides, l’île de Manhattan.


Manhattan partiellement couvert d’un dôme géodésique.


Allant jusqu’à l’utopie, Fuller avoue que le dôme géodésique serait en fait une structure sphérique trans­lucide enveloppant entièrement la terre, et dont le centre de gravité coïnciderait avec celui du globe. Nous n’en sommes pas encore là! Mais la plus grande coupole géodésique construite par Fuller pour l’Union Tank Car & Cie à Bâton Rouge, en Louisiane en 1958 fait néanmoins 117 mètres de diamètre. De même, les dômes du Pavillon de l’Exposition Américaine à Moscou et celui du pavillon américain à l’Exposition Universelle de Montréal, étaient prestigieux par leurs dimensions.



EXPO 67 – MONTREAL BIOSPHERE, R. Buckminster Fuller 

Expo 67 pour ma collection
Hôtesses dans le pavillon des États-Unis à l’Expo 67 montrer les uniformes chatoyants légers qu’ils porteront lors de l’exposition mondiale à Montréal. Les robes presque mais-pas-tout à fait un mini va ajouter plus d’éclat au dôme géodésique déjà spectaculaire créé par le philosophe-scientifique américain Buckminster Fuller.


Buckminster Fuller’s ‘U.S. Pavilion Montreal Expo 67’ (1967)


Buckminster – Incendie en 1976, Montréal.

 


 

MOMA 1959 Octet Truss designed by TC Howard of Synergetics, Inc

Mise en évidence de la résistance et l’élasticité d’une structure de Tensegrity (R.B. Fuller) en démontant partiellement. Il est intéressant de voir comment la structure se dégrade de façon non linéaire. Il est à noter que la composante de tension de cette structure est pas élastique – c’est la ligne de pêche mono-filament haute test. Dans la vidéo, il semble que cela pourrait être en caoutchouc.



R. Buckminster Fuller


Domaine public Dôme géodésique brevet 2682235 Drawing 1 Premier brevet délivré pour un dôme géodésique.
US Pat.N ° 2682235 a été accordée à Buckminster Fuller en 1954 pour les dômes géodésiques.

Cette vidéo explique comment construire un modèle d’un dôme géodésique de la carte et du papier.Un peu d’histoire du dôme et la théorie est également inclus. Une bonne ressource pour les structures et les mécanismes d’ enseignement.

La tenségrité du bâtiment Buckminster Fuller.


BONUS// La Tenségrité, c’est Solide !

Le premier prototype de l’appareil.



ALLEGRA FULLER SNYDER

Eden Project// Allegra Fuller Snyder: Le prix Défi et son père Buckminster.

http://bubblemania.fr/bulle-eden-projects-domes-biomes-angleterre/

LA BIOGRAPHIE Allegra Fuller Snyder: Le prix Défi et son père Buckminster Fuller // Socialement responsable le plus élevé Prix du design // Chaque année, l’Institut Fuller Buckminster invite les scientifiques, les étudiants, les concepteurs, les architectes, les militants, les entrepreneurs, les artistes et les planificateurs de partout dans le monde pour présenter leurs solutions innovantes à certains des problèmes les plus pressants de l’humanité. Un prix de 100.000 $ est octroyée pour soutenir le développement et la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie exceptionnelle.Buckminster
Fuller a mené une vie prolifique de la recherche, de l’invention, l’écriture et l’enseignement. Il a développé une approche systémique globale à la compréhension des problèmes mondiaux complexes. En adhérant rigoureusement à son ensemble unique de principes « de la science de la conception», le travail de Fuller incarne une esthétique écologique profondément à l’écoute. Fuller a conçu et prototypé de nouvelles stratégies destinées à permettre à tous de l’humanité de vivre une vie caractérisée par la liberté, le confort et la dignité sans impact négatif sur les écosystèmes de la Terre ou de la capacité de régénération. Il a souligné que la technologie et le savoir-faire existent déjà avec succès pour surmonter nos défis mondiaux et a préconisé «faire plus avec moins» en augmentant la performance globale de toutes les ressources investies dans un système.

Fuller a lancé un appel urgent pour une révolution créative pour « rendre le travail du monde pour 100% de l’humanité, dans les plus brefs délais, grâce à la coopération spontanée, sans offense écologique ou le désavantage de personne. » Répondre à cet appel est ce que le Défi Fuller est tout sur.

Allegra Fuller Snyder, fondateur et premier président, maintenant membre émérite du Conseil de l’Institut Buckminster Fuller, Allegra Fuller Snyder, est l’enfant ne vivant que de Bucky. Elle est également professeur émérite de danse et danse Ethnologie, UCLA; 1992 American Dance Guild Honoree de l’année; ancien président du Département de danse; et coordonnateur du programme Arts et Cultures du Monde fondateur. Elle a été à la Faculté de danse à Cal Arts, ainsi que le professeur d’études sur la performance à l’Université de New York, et professeur honoraire invité à l’Université de Surrey, Guildford, Angleterre.

Elle a commencé sa carrière comme interprète et chorégraphe et a été concerné par la relation de la danse au cinéma depuis la fin des années 1940. Elle a fait plusieurs primés films documentaires sur la danse. Elle a fait des études de danse à travers le monde, et a été le récipiendaire de plusieurs bourses d’études Fulbright. Parmi les nombreux projets spéciaux Snyder était un consultant de base sur la série DANCING PBS pour WNET / Canal 13. retour récemment à la performance Jennifer Fisher des temps de Los Angeles a dit d’elle dans « Spirit Dances 6: Inspiré par Isadora », « Elle était un haïku et une épopée. « 



DYMAXION Car


Une réplique 1933  – La voiture Buckminster Fuller Dymaxion a rendu visite à Carbondale.




 

Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *