Architecture – Musée Soumaya, Polanco Mexico City (2010-2011)

Share Button

THE MUSEUM SOUMAYA

Place d & rsquo; a former paper factory. Inaugurated on Tuesday 3 mars 2011 and open to the public 28 mars 2011, il belongs through the Fundación Carlos Slim, to.C. and is dedicated to the dissemination of the collection of the foundation, and other international art collections.


The Soumaya Museum is an art museum located in the North of Mexico City (Mexico), Polanco.



Location Polanco from the two museums
Mexico City, capital of Mexico, is a megacity 2 000 km². Located in a valley, South Centre of the country, she is at 2 240 m d’altitude. With 25 millions of inhabitants, it is considered the fourth most populous metropolitan area in the world.The Polanco cosmopolitan area is divided into six zones ; located west of the city, north of Chapultepec, in the delegation "Miguel Hidalgo". The area has an undeniable social and financial impact on the city. It brings together the consulates, restaurants and luxury shops.

The Soumaya museum construction 2010:
The museum, from 6 000 m2, is on six floors. It represents an investment of more than 568 millions d’euro – about 800 million américains.Il is the work of architect Fernando Romero Mexican (is), husband of a daughter of Carlos Slim. It is integrated into a retail complex and office, with shops, library, auditorium 1 500 places, a five star hotel and condominium tower.
” The museum itself is inspired by Rodin's works. The exhibition area, from 6 000 m2, is spread over six floors. The facade, covered by 17 000 hexagons, reflects sunlight. “



Museo Soumaya | LAR / Fernando Romero
Museum buildings tend to opt for maximum functionality, in that case , they are essentially boxes or containers for’ art; or they are designed as iconic buildings that represent a city in a particular historical moment. The Museo Soumaya , however, was designed as a sculptural building that is unique and contemporary, but is used to house a collection of international paintings, sculptures and decorative objects dating from the fourteenth century to today . From the outside, the building is an amorphous form is perceived differently by each visitor, while reflecting the diversity of the collection inside. The building envelope is constructed with different diameters of steel columns, each with its own shape and form, offering the visitor a non-linear movement. There is 20.000 square meters of exhibition space spread across five floors, and an auditorium, a coffee, offices, gift shop, a hall’ versatile Home, and the’ storage space. The top floor is the largest space in the museum, and its roof is suspended from’ a cantilever that allows natural daylight. The facade of the building consists of hexagonal aluminum modules facilitate its conservation and sustainability.


Image courtesy of Henry Hargreaves.
The curved shape of the Museo Soumaya FR-EE is wrapped in candy balls, gingerbread, acidic and soft rolls.




 


Construction of the Soumaya Museum Architect Fernando Romero Mexico.


Construction, Installation of towers.


 


 


Soumaya Museum Façade Construction Sequence:
This video is about the sequence structure and the facade of the school building Soumaya Museum.

The structure was designed, manufactured and installed by Geometric and more than 100.000 bars made almost no tolerance and responsive readings laser topography. The associated design took place in five progressive stages, in tandem with the main building process. Structural components for each step were manufactured after the changes have been made Geometrica in software, who then published final work orders in its production line.

This video is about the sequence structure and the facade of the school building Soumaya Museum. The structure was designed, manufactured and installed by Geometrica and has over 100.000 bars made almost no tolerance and responsive readings laser topography. The associated design took place in five progressive stages, in tandem with the main building process.

Structural components for each step were manufactured after the changes have been made in the software Geometrica, who then published final work orders in its production line.





On March 1 2011, Carlos Slim with his daughter Soumaya Slim, Former US presenter Larry King, Colombian writer and Nobel laureate Gabriel García Márquez, Sir Evelyn de Rothschild and Mexican President Felipe Calderon Hinojosa together with his wife Margarita Zavala, they were responsible for cutting the ribbon at the opening of this museum.

The inauguration was attended by figures such as Finance Minister Ernesto Cordero; Secretary of Public Education, Alonso Lujambio; President Conaculta, Consuelo Saizar; Senate President Manlio Fabio Beltrones; the owner of Televisa, Emilio Azcarraga Jean; écrivains Elena Poniatowska et Guadalupe Loaeza; Director of Milenio Diario newspaper, Carlos Marin; in addition to businessmen around the country.



The facade is composed of 17 000 hexagonal panels.




Detail of the building. L’ whole building is formed with these hexagons.
Photo Raul Garcia Ledezma, in September 2013.



MUSEE SOUMAYA – MEXICO 6:08




Plaza Carso, Museo Soumaya and the hinterland, Video was taken with Drone, We offer this type of sequences for an outdoor event with HD or 4K qualité.aPlaza Carso, Museo Soumaya and the hinterland, Video was taken with Drone, We offer this type of sequences for an outdoor event with HD or 4K quality.




Collection
The collection is varied, with over 64 000 Latin American art pieces. It is composed of European and American works from the fifteenth century to the twentieth century, Italian schools, French, German and Spanish (XV century to the eighteenth century), d'art of New Spain, Impressionist works and Mexican art of the twentieth century as the work of Mexican painter David Alfaro Siqueiros and Diego Rivera. The museum also exhibits works by Salvador Dalí and Pablo Picasso. The collection also includes a set of sculptures by Auguste Rodin.


The director of Soumaya Museum
of Carlos Slim shows part of the collection stand out works of art.



Musée Soumaya – Complete Collection. duration 10:29
The Soumaya Museum is a non-profit cultural institution that has two different museums in Mexico City:
Plaza Loreto et Plaza Carso, dedicated safe,l’ exposition, research and dissemination of the art collection of the Carlos Slim Foundation, AC, and focuses both broadcast its own art collection as international exhibitions. The museum's name honors the memory of Soumaya Domit, wife of the founder of the museum, Carlos Slim, who died in 1999.







On March 1 2011, Museo Soumaya in Mexico City opened the doors of its new building with an inaugural event. The Museo Soumaya is a private art museum that was founded in 1994 by Carlos Slim Foundation. It houses the’ art collected by billionaire Carlos Slim and his late wife Soumaya. The collection includes sculptures by Rodin and Dalí, European paintings from the 15th to 20th century, and the’ Mexican art.
The 20.000 square meters of exhibition space are distributed among five floors. There is also an auditorium, a coffee, offices, gift shop, a hall’ versatile Home, and I’ storage space. The top floor of the Museo Soumaya is the largest space in the museum. Its roof is suspended from’ a console that lets natural light. The facade of the asymmetrical building is made of hexagonal aluminum modules. The museum was designed by architect Fernando Romero.




Collections are protected by an opaque façade composed of hexagonal aluminum modules that ensure the protection and sustainability of the building. The assembly of single modules reflects the diversity of the museum collections, that include second largest collection of Rodin sculptures wing with medieval art gallery and the Renaissance and the’ impressionnisme.Cette varied collection covers an area of 6000 m² of exhibition space spread over six floors.

The building also houses a number of public and private operations, as an auditorium 350 places, library, a restaurant, gift shop, a multipurpose room and offices. Nonlinear operations interconnection creates a user interaction area, so that people snaking Building and reach an informed naturally gallery on the upper floor.







 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Architecture – Musée Soumaya, Polanco Mexico City (2010-2011)
avatar

Share Button

LE MUSÉE SOUMAYA

Lieu d’une ancienne fabrique de papier. Inauguré le mardi 3 mars 2011 et ouvert au public le 28 mars 2011, il appartient à la Fundación Carlos Slim, A.C. et est consacré à la diffusion de la collection de la fondation, ainsi qu’à d’autres collections d’art internationales.


Le musée Soumaya est un musée d’art situé dans le Nord de la ville de Mexico (Mexique), à Polanco.



Localisation de Polanco par rapport aux deux musées
La ville de Mexico, capitale du Mexique, est une mégapole de 2 000 km². Située dans une vallée, au Centre-Sud du pays, elle est à 2 240 m d’altitude. Avec 25 millions d’habitants, elle est considérée comme la quatrième agglomération la plus peuplée du monde.Le quartier cosmopolite de Polanco se divise en six zones ; localisé à l’ouest de la ville, au nord du bois de Chapultepec, dans la délégation « Miguel Hidalgo ». La zone exerce une incontestable influence sociale et financière sur la ville. Elle rassemble les consulats, des restaurants et des magasins de luxe.

 Le musée Soumaya en construction en 2010:
Le musée, de 6 000 m2,  est sur six étages. Il représente un investissement de plus de 568 millions d’euro – environ 800 millions de dollars américains.Il est l’œuvre de l’architecte mexicain Fernando Romero (es), époux de l’une des filles de Carlos Slim. Il est intégré dans un ensemble commercial et de bureaux, avec boutiques, bibliothèque, salle de spectacle de 1 500 places, un hôtel cinq étoiles et une tour en copropriété.
 » Le musée en lui-même est inspiré des œuvres de Rodin. La zone d’exposition, de 6 000 m2, est répartie sur six étages. La façade, couverte par 17 000 hexagones, reflète la lumière du soleil. « 



Museo Soumaya | LAR / Fernando Romero
Musée bâtiments ont tendance à opter pour un maximum de fonctionnalité, dans ce cas , ils sont essentiellement des boîtes ou des récipients pour l’ art; ou ils sont conçus comme des bâtiments emblématiques qui représentent une ville à un moment historique particulier. Le Museo Soumaya , cependant, a été conçu comme un bâtiment sculptural qui est unique et contemporaine, mais sert à abriter une collection de peintures internationales, des sculptures et des objets décoratifs datant du XIVe siècle à nos jours . De l’extérieur, le bâtiment est une forme amorphe qui est perçu différemment par chaque visiteur, tout en reflétant la diversité de la collection à l’intérieur. L’enveloppe du bâtiment est construit avec des colonnes en acier de diamètres différents, chacun avec sa propre géométrie et la forme, offrant au visiteur une circulation non-linéaire. Il y a 20.000 mètres carrés d’espace d’exposition répartis entre cinq étages, ainsi qu’un auditorium, un café, des bureaux, une boutique de cadeaux, un hall d’ accueil polyvalent, et de l’ espace de stockage. Le dernier étage est le plus grand espace dans le musée, et son toit est suspendu à partir d’ un porte à faux qui permet la lumière du jour naturelle. La façade de l’édifice est constitué de modules en aluminium hexagonaux facilitant sa conservation et sa durabilité.


Image courtoisie de Henry Hargreaves.
La forme incurvée du Musée Soumaya par FR-EE est enveloppé dans des boules de bonbons, pain d’épices, des rouleaux acides et tendres.




 


Construction du Musée Soumaya Architecte Fernando Romero Mexique.


Construction, Installation des pylônes.


 


 


Soumaya Museum Façade Construction Séquence:
Cette vidéo est sur la séquence structure et la façade de la construction secondaire Musée Soumaya.

La structure a été conçu, fabriqué et installé par Geometrica et compte plus de 100.000 bars différents fabriqués à presque aucune tolérance et adapté aux lectures de la topographie laser. La conception associée a eu lieu en cinq étapes progressives, en tandem avec le processus de construction principale. Les composants structurels pour chaque étape ont été fabriqués après que les adaptations ont été introduites dans le logiciel de Geometrica, qui a ensuite publié les ordres de travail finales dans sa ligne de fabrication.

Cette vidéo est sur la séquence structure et la façade de la construction secondaire Musée Soumaya. La structure a été conçu, fabriqué et installé par Geometrica et compte plus de 100.000 bars différents fabriqués à presque aucune tolérance et adapté aux lectures de la topographie laser. La conception associée a eu lieu en cinq étapes progressives, en tandem avec le processus de construction principale.

Les composants structurels pour chaque étape ont été fabriqués après que les adaptations ont été introduites dans le logiciel de Geometrica, qui a ensuite publié les ordres de travail finales dans sa ligne de fabrication.





Le 1er Mars 2011, Carlos Slim Helu avec sa fille Soumaya Slim, ancien présentateur américain Larry King, écrivain colombien et prix Nobel Gabriel García Márquez, Sir Evelyn de Rothschild et le président du Mexique Felipe Calderon Hinojosa ensemble avec son épouse Margarita Zavala, ils étaient responsables de couper le ruban à l’ouverture de ce musée.

L’inauguration a été suivie par des personnalités comme le ministre des Finances Ernesto Cordero; Secrétaire de l’éducation publique, Alonso Lujambio; le président de Conaculta, Consuelo Saizar; Le président du Sénat Manlio Fabio Beltrones; le propriétaire de Televisa, Emilio Azcarraga Jean; écrivains Elena Poniatowska et Guadalupe Loaeza; le directeur du journal Milenio Diario, Carlos Marín; en plus d’hommes d’affaires à travers le pays.



La façade est composé de 17 000 panneaux hexagonaux.




Détail de l’immeuble. L’ ensemble du bâtiment est formé avec ces hexagones.
Photo Raul Garcia Ledezma, en Septembre 2013.



MUSEE SOUMAYA – MEXICO   6:08




Plaza Carso, Musée Soumaya et l’arrière-pays, la vidéo a été prise avec Drone, nous offrons ce type de séquences pour un événement en plein air avec HD ou 4K qualité.aPlaza Carso, Musée Soumaya et l’arrière-pays, la vidéo a été prise avec Drone, nous offrons ce type de séquences pour un événement en plein air avec HD ou 4K qualité.




Collection
La collection du musée est variée, avec plus de 64 000 pièces d’art latino-américain. Elle est composée d’œuvres européennes et américaines du xve siècle au xxe siècle, des écoles italiennes, françaises, allemandes et espagnoles (XV siècle au XVIIIe siècle), d’art de la Nueva España, d’œuvres impressionnistes et d’art mexicain du XXe siècle comme le travail des peintres mexicains David Alfaro Siqueiros ou Diego Rivera. Le musée expose également des œuvres de Salvador Dalí et de Pablo Picasso. La collection comporte aussi un ensemble de sculptures d’Auguste Rodin.


Le directeur de Soumaya Museum
de Carlos Slim Helu montre une partie de la collection de stand out œuvres d’art.



Musée Soumaya – Complete Collection. durée 10:29 
Le Musée Soumaya est une institution à but non lucratif culturelle qui a deux sites muséologiques à Mexico:
Plaza Loreto et Plaza Carso, dédié à l’abri,l’ exposition, la recherche et la diffusion de la collection d’art de la Fondation Carlos Slim, AC, et se concentre à la fois la diffusion de sa propre collection d’art que des expositions internationales. Le nom du musée honore la mémoire de Soumaya Domit, épouse du fondateur du musée, Carlos Slim, qui est mort en  1999.







Le 1er Mars 2011, le Museo Soumaya à Mexico a ouvert les portes de son nouveau bâtiment avec un événement inaugural. Le Museo Soumaya est un musée d’art privée qui a été fondée en 1994 par la Fondation Carlos Slim. Il abrite l’ art recueillies par le milliardaire Carlos Slim et sa défunte épouse Soumaya. La collection comprend des sculptures de Rodin et de Dalí, peintures européennes du 15e au 20e siècle, et de l’ art mexicain.
Les 20.000 mètres carrés d’espace d’exposition sont répartis entre cinq étages. Il y a aussi une salle de spectacle, un café, des bureaux, une boutique de cadeaux, un hall d’ accueil polyvalent, et l’ espace de stockage. Le dernier étage du Museo Soumaya est le plus grand espace dans le musée. Son toit est suspendu à partir d’ une console qui permet la lumière naturelle. La façade du bâtiment asymétrique est fabriqué à partir de modules en aluminium hexagonaux. Le musée a été conçu par Fernando Romero architectes.




Les collections sont protégés par une façade opaque composée de modules en aluminium hexagonaux qui assurent la protection et la durabilité du bâtiment. L’assemblage des modules uniques reflète la diversité des collections du musée, qui comprennent une deuxième plus grande collection de sculptures de Rodin aile avec galerie d’art médiéval et de la Renaissance et de l’ impressionnisme.Cette collection variée couvre une superficie de 6000 m² d’espace d’exposition réparties sur six étages.

Le bâtiment abrite également un certain nombre d’opérations publiques et privées, comme un auditorium de 350 places, une bibliothèque, un restaurant, une boutique de cadeaux, une salle polyvalente et des bureaux. les opérations d’interconnexion Nonlinear crée une zone d’interaction des utilisateurs, de sorte que les gens serpentant bâtiment et aboutir à une galerie éclairée naturellement à l’étage supérieur.







 

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *