Foster + Partners & Heatherwick Studio (London)

Share Button

Financial Center in Shanghai – Norman Foster | Le Bund Center Finance



 



Foster et Heatherwick

Located in central Shanghai, This multifunctional complex of arts and culture is part of the Bund Finance Center – a joint project between Heatherwick Studio and Foster + Partners, London-based .
Situated between the old and the new financial district, this new space combines exposure and events spaces with a place of inspired show, according architects, the openings of Chinese traditional theaters. most visual interest is the mechanical sail building.




A new arts and culture center by Foster + Partners et Heatherwick Studio, part of a new financial quarter, both companies rely on the Shanghai waterfront.

Fosun The Foundation is the central element of the Bund Finance Center , a new mixed-use complex designed by Norman Foster architecture business and Thomas Heatherwick's design studio for the end of the famous street in Shanghai, the Bund.

The development of 190 000 square meters is still under construction, but these new images the photographer Laurian Ghinitoiu show that the new cultural center is now complete.

Inspired by traditional Chinese theaters, the three storey building comprises a bronze tube curtain facade. These tubes are suspended in three layers, creating semi-transparent screens at the windows and balconies.

When the design was announced for the first time, architects have described this panel as "a moving web, that adapts to the changing use of the building and reveals the scene on the balcony and views to Pudong ".In addition to the main auditorium of the theater, the building 4 000 square meters also contains a series of showrooms and events, one on the roof.

But the two companies will now be used to team up with other great architects and designers. Heatherwick Studio works with the Danish firm BIG on Google's headquarters in California and London , while Foster + Partners paired Mexican architect Fernando Romero to design the new Mexico City airport .

Foster + Partners is also close to complete another major project, the new campus for Apple , while Heatherwick Studio has just completed one of its most important projects to date, Zeitz the Museum of Contemporary Art of Africa in Cape Town.





Thomas Heatherwick




Thomas Heatherwick, founder and design director Heatherwick Studio







Thomas Heatherwick, founder and design director Heatherwick Studio:
Is one of the greatest designers in the world whose career has taken him from New York to Singapore and from London to Shanghai. Founder and design director Heatherwick Studio is one of the greatest designers in the world whose career l brought from New York to Singapore and from London to Shanghai.


Here we look at five of the most impressive construction projects !

Heatherwick reveals plans for London's King's Cross canal side shopping center Garden Bridge is heading for construction despite ongoing controversy
BIG and Heatherwick rework Google HQ design for smaller Mountain View site Heatherwick launches for London’s Cross canal side mall


WWW.BUBBLEMANIA.FR
(Suite) (below) Thomas Heatherwick

Bubble structure Giant Vessel (2016-2018) Thomas Heatherwick , Udson Yards – Manhattan, NEW

 


 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulle Architecture – Centre des Arts et de la Culture – (Projet) Foster + Partners & Heatherwick Studio (London)
Virginie Maneval

Share Button



Financial Center à Shanghai – Norman Foster | Le Bund Center Finance

 



Foster et Heatherwick

Situé dans le centre de Shanghai, ce complexe multifonctionnel des arts et de la culture fait partie du Bund Finance Center – un projet commun entre Heatherwick Studio et Foster + Partners, basé à Londres .
Située entre la vieille ville et le nouveau quartier financier, ce nouvel espace combine des espaces d’exposition et d’événements avec un lieu de spectacle inspiré, selon les architectes, par les ouvertures des théâtres traditionnels chinois. L’intérêt le plus visuel est le voile mécanique du bâtiment.




D’un nouveau centre des arts et de la culture par Foster + Partners et Heatherwick Studio, qui fait partie d’un nouveau trimestre financier, les deux entreprises s’appuient sur le front de mer de Shanghai.

La Fondation Fosun est l’élément central du Bund Finance Center , un nouveau complexe à usage mixte conçu par l’entreprise d’architecture de Norman Foster et le studio de design de Thomas Heatherwick pour la fin de la célèbre rue de Shanghai, le Bund.

Le développement de 190 000 mètres carrés est encore en construction, mais ces nouvelles images du photographe Laurian Ghinitoiu montrent que le nouveau centre culturel est maintenant terminé.

Inspiré par les théâtres traditionnels chinois, le bâtiment de trois étages comporte une façade en rideau de tubes en bronze. Ces tubes sont suspendus en trois couches, créant des écrans semi-transparents devant les fenêtres et les balcons.

Lorsque la conception a été annoncée pour la première fois, les architectes ont décrit cette façade comme «un voile en mouvement, qui s’adapte à l’utilisation changeante du bâtiment et révèle la scène sur le balcon et les vues vers Pudong».En plus de l’auditorium principal du théâtre, le bâtiment de 4 000 mètres carrés contient également une série de salles d’exposition et d’événements, dont une sur le toit.

Mais les deux entreprises seront désormais utilisées pour faire équipe avec d’autres grands architectes et designers. Heatherwick Studio travaille avec la firme danoise BIG sur les QG de Google en Californie et à Londres , tandis que Foster + Partners a jumelé l’architecte mexicain Fernando Romero pour concevoir le nouvel aéroport de Mexico City .

Foster + Partners est également proche de compléter un autre projet majeur, le nouveau campus pour Apple , tandis que Heatherwick Studio vient de terminer l’un de ses projets les plus importants à ce jour, le Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art d’Afrique à Cape Town.





Thomas Heatherwick




Thomas Heatherwick, fondateur et directeur de la conception Heatherwick Studio


Thomas Heatherwick, fondateur et directeur de la conception Heatherwick Studio:
Est l’un des plus grands designers du monde dont la carrière l’a amené de New York à Singapour … et de Londres à Shanghai.

Thomas Heatherwick: fondateur et directeur de la conception Heatherwick Studio est l’un des plus grands designers du monde dont la carrière l’a amené de New York à Singapour … et de Londres à Shanghai.



Nous examinons ici cinq de ses projets de construction les plus impressionnants !


  1. Heatherwick révèle des plans pour le centre commercial côté canal de la King’s Cross de Londres

  2. Garden Bridge se dirige vers la construction malgré la controverse en cours

 3. BIG et Heatherwick retravaillent la conception de Google HQ pour le plus petit site de Mountain View

 4. Heatherwick se lance pour le centre commercial côté canal de la King’s Cross de Londres

 5. Les produits et les bâtiments sont les mêmes, dit Heatherwick, alors que les designers se tournent vers l’architecture





(Suite)
BUBBLEMANIA :

Bulle Structure Géante Vessel (2016-2018) Thomas Heatherwick , Udson Yards – Manhattan, NY

 



Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *