bubble Silo 13 Vib Architecture (2014) Cement Distribution Center – PARIS 13e

Share Button


duration 11:18 – Paris Rive Gauche Tolbiac Southern Land – Phasing of the sector construction work between the street and the Chevaleret & rsquo; avenue de France, Paris 13e.

Bruneseau neighborhood – the reinvent ?



SILO 13

JULY 2012 – perspective 5 Silos project | ©vib



Vib Architecture



(shipments April – Fini en Never 2014)
Cement Distribution Center | Paris 13e
Surface site : 8 000 m² SHON
Site : ZAC Paris Rive Gauche - Paris 13ème


The silos Calcia, infrastructure imagined as an urban sculpture, were designed by the & rsquo; VIB agency Architecture / Bettina Ballus and Franck Vialet.
They quickly marked the territory of Paris Rive Gauche by & rsquo; originality of their architecture, using numerous new construction processes.
The two large silos and the vertical connection have been constructed with a slipform method.
At the rate of 2,5 cm per hour, it took three weeks of uninterrupted work, day and night, in February and in June 2013, to achieve.


Construction and design & rsquo; a cement distribution center, implanted within 5 meters from the Paris ring road, in the new district Bruneseau, rapidly changing urban context at the end of the & rsquo; Avenue de France in & rsquo; Parisian Far East. Five silos 37 m high have been built for different parts of the program: one for offices in the street, another for a quality control center, one for the & rsquo; vertical staircase (staircase + elevator) and two large silos up & rsquo; to 6 different qualities.

The site is connected to the railway d & rsquo; Austerlitz but is very small. For this reason, a part of the program is built either below the device or the legs, partly above the street. The project faces the & rsquo; Bertier building, built by Dominique Perrault and bracket 1st prize 1990.

It will also soon be the neighbor next amazing building in Paris: an office tower 180 m designed by Jean Nouvel.

The center will take on another dimension with the & rsquo; d & rsquo addition, an artistic intervention controlled Laurent Grasso …

The Silo Project 13 is the first step in developing the new neighborhood east of Paris, dedicated to housing, to & rsquo; hotel and offices.


The concept of s & rsquo project is nourished our meeting with a cement for the construction of their new headquarters and distribution center in Paris on a very small site but strategically placed on the ring road of Paris.

To enhance the skills of these people, the building is made of concrete, from the primary storage silos, Tower d & rsquo; staircase, offices or quality control center and the & rsquo; floor of the platform.

We used many building techniques where the concrete was declined in different ways to reveal its large structural qualities, sculptural and textural.


Construction and design & rsquo; a cement distribution center, implanted within 5 meters from the Paris ring road, in the new district Bruneseau, rapidly changing urban context at the end of the & rsquo; Avenue de France in & rsquo; Parisian Far East. Five silos 37 m high have been built for different parts of the program: one for offices in the street, another for a quality control center, one for the & rsquo; vertical staircase (staircase + elevator) and two large silos up & rsquo; to 6 different qualities. The site is connected to the railway d & rsquo; Austerlitz but is very small. For this reason, a part of the program is built either below the device or the legs, partly above the street.


The concept of s & rsquo project is nourished our meeting with a cement for the construction of their new headquarters and distribution center in Paris on a very small site but strategically placed on the ring road of Paris. To enhance the skills of these people, the building is made of concrete, from the primary storage silos, Tower d & rsquo; staircase, offices or quality control center and the & rsquo; floor of the platform.
We used many building techniques where the concrete was declined in different ways to reveal its large structural qualities, sculptural and textural.


PROJECT – Works..



Located on the edge of Paris' 13th arrondissement and d & rsquo; Ivry, on a 4.478m2 strip of land, stuck between the device and the railway tracks of the d & rsquo station, Austerlitz, the cement CALCIA installed all new cement silos to d & rsquo; s power & rsquo; all its customers in Paris, replace these 4 old silos dating from the 60.

shared commitment to the City of Paris to retain the & rsquo; industrial facilities in the heart of Paris, this place again put into operation a few months, was the & rsquo; & rsquo subject; a unique architectural treatment, to s & rsquo; integrate perfectly into the new urban landscape of the 13th district : a district in the future and daring architectural prowess.

2 years were needed to manage and build the project and the firm & rsquo; Ballus architecture and Vialet sign, right here, a real achievement by sublimating a clear concrete, illuminated by perforations recalling the aggregates required for the & rsquo; d & rsquo development; concrete. (An essential element of the concrete also produced by Italcementi Group owner Ciments Calcia.)

The choice of this location is, in more ways than one, strategic for Ciments Calcia.

this land, Réseau Ferré de France property, provides access to the sorting center of the d & rsquo station, Austerlitz, a strategic place for the & rsquo; transportation of cement by railway track, from its various production centers across France and more specifically from the cement Couvrot. This railway link and dual dedicated terminal allows & rsquo; welcome 26 wagons or the & rsquo; equivalent 100 trucks.

With d & rsquo; easy access to nearby motorways and the ring, This new distribution point is in the heart d & rsquo; a mesh allowing trucks to few kilometers to s & rsquo; supply, by day, and night, through a station & rsquo; fully autonomous Home : a system tested and approved by the technical teams of Ciments Calcia in Strasbourg. (80% Ciments Calcia of customers are positioned within 30 km around these silos.)

O & rsquo; darting over 39 meters high, two silos and a connecting column concealing technical elevator and staircase, So make aujourd & rsquo; hui part of the Parisian landscape of the great East. The column of & rsquo; elevator was perforated forms increasingly large on height, recalling the aggregates used in forming & rsquo; concrete. These perforations diffuse, the night came, soft light to make the & rsquo; architectural appearance of the building.

These polygonal openings are also present on the facades of two buildings housing offices and laboratory & rsquo; mechanical tests. The offices have been integrated into a silo lying cantilevered pretend levitate on 8 pylons concrete. This clever implementation can cover the d & rsquo way; access to a second building taking the form vaulted offices, welcoming the laboratory d & rsquo; mechanical testing of concrete different plants of the group spread over Paris and its suburbs. This building, despite its installation on the device and bathed in light thanks to its many polygonal perforations.

The offices, accessible via the & rsquo; lift, host teams Ciments Calcia and d & rsquo; Unibéton. In all, 20 people take turns to 5 am to 19 hours, in a calm atmosphere, despite the presence, Close, the outer peripheral. Particular care has been taken, par le cabinet d & rsquo; architecture et Ballus Vialet, the acoustic and thermal comfort of this space. Acousticians Peutz and Associates have treated each delicate point by combining acoustic panels wood, foam and a high-performance low-emission glazing.
The extremities, full picture, allow a homogeneous flow of natural light and a view on the cement wagon unloading dock. Both units are air-conditioned with a heat pump Invertess.


JANUARY 2013 - preparation of the slipform | ©vib




JULY 2013embodiment of the silo 4 Precast concrete, for the lab, housed in the device | ©vib




NOVEMBER 2013 - realization of the silo 5, bureaux, Precast concrete | ©vib

JANUARY 2014 – removal of formworks and scaffolding | ©vib


.. JANUARY 2014 – removal of formworks and scaffolding | ©vib



FEBRUARY 2014 - finishes | ©vib



MAKING-OF


Kick - Presentation of the first shell

The first shells inhabited silos have been completed and we have been presented to the company's warehouse Hanny, in which TPI has entrusted the implementation. These works imposing nearly 12 meters by 2 meters 50 and 15 tons were sunk into wooden molds built in the Vosges specifically for the project. The polygonal openings were designed in 3D agency. They have many "fruits" and must, according to their position in the arch curve, preserve the formwork molds, significant structural efforts of the book and eventually the flow of rainwater.




















 

















Laurent Grasso “SolarWind” – monumental and lasting work that poetry transcribed with meteorology of & rsquo; space, cosmic movements and solar winds through light projections on the walls of the silos Calcia, located on the outskirts of the 13th arrondissement of Paris.
Inauguration : 25 January 2016Laurent Grasso "Solarwind" – monumental and lasting work that poetry transcribed with meteorology of & rsquo; space, cosmic movements and solar winds through light projections on the walls of the silos Calcia, located on the outskirts of the 13th arrondissement of Paris.
Inauguration : 25 January 2016


Solar Wind : a work & rsquo; s night art & rsquo; installs at the edge of Device !


The colors and light related to the & rsquo; solar activity !







A huge piece of contemporary art evening settles between Paris and Ivry.

Illumination – 25 January 2016



LAURENT GRASSO

SOLAR WIND

OF 25/01/2016
– PERMANENT INSTALLATION



C & rsquo; is the initiative of the City of Paris, the SEMAPA et des Ciments Calcia, that & rsquo; work “solar wind”, de l & rsquo; artists Laurent Grasso, Rayon aujourd & rsquo; hui all its colors, on two concrete silos 37 meters high and 20 meters across the company's distribution center Calcia. It promises to be one of the largest works in sustainable public procurement across the Greater Paris.


In this architectural strength adds a strategic location close to the ring and the future Paris-Ivry driveway linking the capital to the city & rsquo; Ivry sur Seine. All of which led Laurent Grasso imagine a light installation of great evocative power.


L & rsquo; work “solar wind” is a light modeling meteorologies conditions of the solar wind projected onto the concrete wall silos. Using data from the National Center d & rsquo; space studies (CNES), fluctuations in color and light reflect real-time visualization of solar activity. But if the work has an undeniable scientific value, it is primarily as a collective and poetic fiction engine that Laurent Grasso has conceived.


Bruneseau, (the new district) to & rsquo; is Paris Rive Gauche, l & rsquo; monumental work “solar wind” is visible from the device by more than a million motorists per day, and above all from high buildings Southeast of the capital.


Rose Flaming end of the day drowning slowly in a blue lagoon, then green apple shivering which disappears under a yellow vibrant : colors by successive waves tangled, sometimes still juddering during the test phase. A few days ago, c & rsquo; were the last Solar Wind settings, A bright work created by Laurent Grasso two cement silos set up along the peripheral, in the 13th district, between the door & rsquo; Ivry and Porte de Bercy.


A work that reveals the night !


This Light Installation !

the greater Paris, s & rsquo; spanning these buildings 40 m high will be officially launched Monday 25 January 2016 d
s soon as night falls, l & rsquo; illumination begin and last until & rsquo; to & rsquo; dawn.


And the hundreds of thousands of & rsquo; motorists driving at night - the million browsing all 24 hours the large artery surrounding Paris - should discover these silos bathed d & rsquo; colorful waves. L & rsquo; work was funded (for an undisclosed amount) by cement company Kick and d & rsquo mixed society development Semapa. “We want to reinvent the City of Light in the 13th and punctuate the device with illuminated buildings, explains Jérôme Coumet, Mayor of & rsquo; district and president of Semapa.

We wanted, symbolically, the first building to be revealed the night the evening with a work & rsquo; contemporary art.

But in the next five years, ten & rsquo; other buildings will then be illuminated at night. With LEDs, it consumes much more energy than before.”

Solar Wind unfolds in Paris left bank district undergoing change, when industrial buildings were renovated, such as refrigerators, Grands Moulins or & rsquo; d & rsquo old plant; compressed air Sudac, which houses the & rsquo; d & rsquo school; Architecture Paris Val-de-Seine and its 1.500 students. A pedestrian path, l & rsquo; driveway Ivry-Paris, would connect the capital and the suburb in four years, and walkers can see the silos for the new crossing, as, s & rsquo; other side, since the BNF and the & rsquo; avenue de France.



LAURENT GRASSO





L & rsquo; monumental work Laurent Grasso lighting device
© SEMAPA
Calcia the silos highlighted by the & rsquo; work Laurent Grasso
© SEMAPA


BONUS


AUSTERLITZ RAILWAY STATION (1969) Archives – duration 17:28



28 mars 1956 – duration 7:43
Interviewed by Jean-Marie DROT,
l & rsquo; achitecte LE CORBUSIER presented his plan & rsquo; urban planning for Paris.



 

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bulle Silo 13 Vib Architecture (2014) Centre de Distribution de Ciment – PARIS 13e
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


Durée 11:18 – Paris Rive Gauche Aménagement de Tolbiac Sud – Phasage des travaux de constructions du secteur entre la rue du Chevaleret et l’avenue de France, Paris 13e.



Quartier Bruneseau – Le réinventer ? Projet –



SILO 13

JUILLET 2012 – perspective des 5 silos du projet | ©vib



Vib Architecture



(Livraisons Avril – Fini en Mai 2014)
Centre de distribution de ciment | Paris 13e
Surface site : 8 000 m² SHON
Site : ZAC Paris Rive Gauche – Paris 13ème


Les silos Calcia, infrastructure imaginée comme une sculpture urbaine, ont été conçus par l’agence VIB Architecture /Bettina Ballus et Franck Vialet.
Ils ont rapidement marqué le territoire de Paris Rive Gauche par l’originalité de leur architecture, faisant appel à de nombreux procédés constructifs inédits.
Les deux grands silos et la liaison verticale ont été construit avec un procédé de coffrage glissant.
A raison de 2,5 cm par heure, il aura fallu trois semaines de travail ininterrompu, jour et nuit, en février puis en juin 2013, pour les réaliser.



Construction et conception d’un centre de distribution de ciment, implanté à moins de 5 mètres du périphérique de Paris, dans le nouveau quartier Bruneseau, un contexte urbain évoluant rapidement au bout de l’Avenue de France dans l’Extrême-Orient parisien. Cinq silos de 37 m de hauteur ont été construits pour différentes parties du programme: un pour les bureaux dans la rue, un autre pour un centre de contrôle de la qualité, un pour l’escalier vertical (escalier + ascenseur) et deux grands silos jusqu’à 6 qualités différentes.

Le site est relié à la voie ferrée d’Austerlitz mais est de très petite taille. Pour cette raison, une partie du programme est construite soit en dessous du périphérique ou sur les jambes, en partie au-dessus de la rue. Le projet fait face à l’immeuble Berlier, construit par Dominique Perrault et Equerre 1er prix 1990.

Il sera également prochainement le voisin du prochain bâtiment incroyable de Paris: une tour de bureaux de 180 m conçue par Jean Nouvel.

Le centre prendra une autre dimension avec l’ajout d’une intervention artistique commandée à Laurent Grasso … 

Le projet Silos 13 est la première étape du développement du nouveau quartier Est de Paris dédié au logement, à l’hôtellerie et aux bureaux.


Le concept du projet s’est nourri de notre rencontre avec une cimenterie pour la construction de leur nouveau siège social et centre de distribution à Paris sur un site très petit mais stratégiquement placé sur la rocade est de Paris.

Pour valoriser les compétences de ces personnes, le bâtiment est entièrement réalisé en béton, à partir des silos de stockage principaux, de la tour d’escalier, des bureaux ou du centre de contrôle qualité et de l’étage de la plate-forme.

Nous avons utilisé de nombreuses techniques de construction où le béton a été décliné de différentes manières pour révéler ses grandes qualités structurelles, sculpturales et texturales.


Construction et conception d’un centre de distribution de ciment, implanté à moins de 5 mètres du périphérique de Paris, dans le nouveau quartier Bruneseau, un contexte urbain évoluant rapidement au bout de l’Avenue de France dans l’Extrême-Orient parisien. Cinq silos de 37 m de hauteur ont été construits pour différentes parties du programme: un pour les bureaux dans la rue, un autre pour un centre de contrôle de la qualité, un pour l’escalier vertical (escalier + ascenseur) et deux grands silos jusqu’à 6 qualités différentes. Le site est relié à la voie ferrée d’Austerlitz mais est de très petite taille. Pour cette raison, une partie du programme est construite soit en dessous du périphérique ou sur les jambes, en partie au-dessus de la rue.


Le concept du projet s’est nourri de notre rencontre avec une cimenterie pour la construction de leur nouveau siège social et centre de distribution à Paris sur un site très petit mais stratégiquement placé sur la rocade est de Paris. Pour valoriser les compétences de ces personnes, le bâtiment est entièrement réalisé en béton, à partir des silos de stockage principaux, de la tour d’escalier, des bureaux ou du centre de contrôle qualité et de l’étage de la plate-forme.
Nous avons utilisé de nombreuses techniques de construction où le béton a été décliné de différentes manières pour révéler ses grandes qualités structurelles, sculpturales et texturales.


PROJET  – des Travaux..


Implanté en limite du 13ème arrondissement de Paris et d’Ivry, sur une bande de terre de 4.478m2, coincé entre le périphérique et les voies de chemin de fer de la gare d’Austerlitz, le cimentier CALCIA a installé de tous nouveaux silos à ciment permettant d’alimenter l’ensemble de ses clients parisiens, en remplacement de ces 4 anciens silos datant des années 60.

Volonté partagée de la Mairie de Paris de conserver l’outil industriel au coeur de Paris, ce nouveau lieu mis en exploitation depuis quelques mois, a fait l’objet d’un traitement architectural inédit, afin de s’intégrer parfaitement dans le nouveau paysage urbain du 13ème arrondissement : un quartier en plein devenir et osant les prouesses architecturales.

2 ans ont été nécessaires afin de piloter et construire ce projet et le cabinet d’architecture Ballus et Vialet signe, ici, une véritable prouesse en sublimant un béton clair, illuminé par des perforations rappelant les agrégats nécessaires à l’élaboration d’un béton. (Un élément essentiel du béton produit également par Italcementi Group propriétaire de Ciments Calcia.)

Le choix de cette implantation est, à plus d’un titre, stratégique pour Ciments Calcia.

Ce terrain, propriété de Réseau Ferré de France, donne accès au centre de triage de la gare d’Austerlitz, un lieu stratégique permettant l’acheminement des ciments par voie ferrovière, depuis ses différents centres de production à travers la France et plus spécifiquement depuis la cimenterie de Couvrot. Cette liaison ferrovière et son double terminal dédié permet d’accueillir 26 wagons soit l’équivalent de 100 camions.

Disposant d’un accès aisé aux autoroutes proches et au périphérique, ce nouveau point de distribution se trouve au coeur d’un maillage permettant à des camions de faire quelques kilomètres afin de s’approvisionner, de jour, comme de nuit, grâce une station d’accueil entièrement autonome : un système testé et approuvé par les équipes techniques de Ciments Calcia à Strasbourg. (80% des clients de Ciments Calcia sont positionnés dans un rayon de 30 km autour de ces silos.)

S’élançant à plus de 39 mètres de haut, deux silos et une colonne de liaison dissimulant un ascenseur technique et un escalier, font donc aujourd’hui partie du paysage parisien du grand Est. La colonne de l’ascenseur a été perforée de formes de plus en plus grandes sur la hauteur, rappelant les agrégats utilisés dans la formation d’un béton. Ces perforations diffusent, la nuit venue, une douce lumière afin de faire l’aspect architecturale de ce bâtiment.

Ces ouvertures polygonales sont également présentent sur les façades de deux bâtiments accueillant des bureaux et le laboratoire d’essais mécaniques. Les bureaux ont été intégrés dans un silo couché en encorbellement semblant léviter sur 8 pilonnes de béton. Cette astucieuse mise en oeuvre permet de couvrir la voie d’accès à un second bâtiment reprenant la forme voutée des bureaux, accueillant le laboratoire d’essais mécaniques des bétons des différentes centrales du groupe réparties sur Paris et son agglomération. Ce dernier bâtiment, malgré son installation sous le périphérique et baigné de lumière grâce à ses nombreuses perforations polygonales.

Les bureaux, accessibles via l’ascenseur, accueillent des équipes de Ciments Calcia et d’Unibéton. En tout, 20 personnes se relayent de 5 heures du matin à 19 heures, dans une ambiance calme, malgré la présence, toute proche, du périphérique extérieur. Un soin particulier a été apporté, par le cabinet d’architecture Ballus et Vialet, dans le confort acoustique et thermique de cet espace. Les acousticiens Peutz et Associés ont traité chaque point délicat en combinant des panneaux acoustiques en bois, une mousse ultra performante et des vitrages à faible émission.
Les extrémités, intégralement vitrées, permettent une circulation homogène de la lumière naturelle et une vue plongeante sur le quai de déchargement des wagons de ciment. Ces deux unités sont climatisées grâce à une pompe à chaleur Invertess.


JANVIER 2013 – préparation du coffrage glissant | ©vib




JUILLET 2013réalisation du silo 4 en béton préfabriqué, pour le labo, logé sous le périphérique | ©vib




NOVEMBRE 2013 – réalisation du silo 5, bureaux, en béton préfabriqué | ©vib

JANVIER 2014 – retrait des coffrages et échafaudages | ©vib


.. JANVIER 2014 – retrait des coffrages et échafaudages | ©vib



FÉVRIER 2014 – finitions | ©vib



 MAKING-OF


 Calcia – Présentation des premières coques

Les premières coques des silos habités ont été réalisées et nous ont été présentées à l’entrepôt de l’entreprise Hanny, à qui TPI a confié la réalisation. Ces ouvrages imposant de près de 12 mètres par 2 mètres 50 et 15 tonnes ont été coulés dans des moules en bois construits dans les Vosges spécifiquement pour le projet. Les ouvertures polygonales ont été dessinées en 3D à l’agence. Elles comportent de nombreux « fruits » et doivent, en fonction de leur position dans la courbe de la voûte, préserver le décoffrage des moules, les efforts structurels importants de l’ouvrage et à terme l’écoulement des eaux de pluies.






















    








 







Laurent Grasso “SolarWind” – Œuvre monumentale et pérenne qui transcrit avec poésie la météorologie de l’espace, mouvements cosmiques et vents solaires par le biais de projections lumineuses sur les parois des silos Calcia, situés à la périphérie du 13e arrondissement de Paris.
Inauguration : 25 janvier 2016Laurent Grasso “SolarWind” – Œuvre monumentale et pérenne qui transcrit avec poésie la météorologie de l’espace, mouvements cosmiques et vents solaires par le biais de projections lumineuses sur les parois des silos Calcia, situés à la périphérie du 13e arrondissement de Paris.
Inauguration : 25 janvier 2016


Solar Wind : une oeuvre d’art nocturne s’installe au bord du périph !


Les couleurs et la lumière liées à l’activité solaire !







Une immense œuvre d’art contemporain nocturne s’installe entre Paris et Ivry.

Illumination – 25 janvier 2016 



LAURENT GRASSO

VENT SOLAIRE

DU 25/01/2016
– INSTALLATION PERMANENTE



C’est à l’initiative de la Mairie de Paris, de la SEMAPA et des Ciments Calcia, que l’œuvre « SolarWind », de l’artiste Laurent Grasso, rayonne aujourd’hui de toutes ses couleurs, sur les deux silos de béton de 37 mètres de hauteur et 20 mètres de diamètre du centre de distribution de l’entreprise Calcia. Elle s’annonce comme une des plus importantes œuvres en commande publique pérenne à l’échelle du Grand Paris.


À cette force architecturale s’ajoute un emplacement stratégique à proximité du périphérique et de la future allée Paris-Ivry qui reliera la capitale à la ville d’Ivry sur Seine. Autant d’éléments qui ont poussé Laurent Grasso à imaginer une installation lumineuse d’une grande puissance évocatrice.


L’œuvre « SolarWind » est une modélisation lumineuse des conditions météorologies des vents solaires projetés sur la paroi en béton des silos. Grâce aux données du Centre national d’études spatiales (CNES), les fluctuations de couleurs et de lumière traduisent en temps réel la visualisation de l’activité solaire. Mais si l’œuvre a une indéniable portée scientifique, c’est d’abord en tant que moteur de fiction collective et poétique que Laurent Grasso l’a conçue.


Bruneseau, (le nouveau quartier) à l’est de Paris Rive Gauche, l’œuvre monumentale « SolarWind » est visible depuis le périphérique par plus d’un million d’automobilistes par jour, et au-delà depuis tous les bâtiments de grande hauteur du Sud-Est de la capitale.


Rose flamboyant de fin du jour se noyant peu à peu dans un bleu lagon, puis vert pomme frissonnant qui disparaît sous un jaune vibrant : les couleurs se succèdent par vagues emmêlées, parfois encore saccadées lors de la phase des tests. Il y a quelques jours, c’étaient les derniers réglages de Solar Wind, Une œuvre lumineuse créée par Laurent Grasso sur deux silos à ciment dressés le long du périphérique, dans le 13e arrondissement, entre la porte d’Ivry et la porte de Bercy.


Une oeuvre qui se révèle que la nuit !


Cette installation Lumineuse !

la plus grande de Paris, s’étalant sur ces bâtiments de 40 m de haut sera officiellement lancée lundi 25 janvier 2016  d
ès que la nuit tombera, l’illumination commencera et durera jusqu’à l’aube.


Et les centaines de milliers d’automobilistes qui circulent le soir – sur le million parcourant toutes les 24 heures la grande artère ceinturant Paris – devraient découvrir ces silos baignés d’ondes colorées. L’œuvre a été financée (pour un montant non communiqué) par la société de ciment Calcia et la société mixte d’aménagement Semapa. « Nous voulons réinventer la Ville Lumière dans le 13e et ponctuer le périphérique avec des immeubles illuminés, explique Jérôme Coumet, maire de l’arrondissement et président de la Semapa.

Nous avons souhaité que, symboliquement, le premier bâtiment à être révélé la nuit le soir par une œuvre d’art contemporain.

Mais dans les cinq ans qui viennent, une dizaine d’autres immeubles seront ensuite éclairés la nuit. Grâce aux leds, cela ne consomme plus autant d’énergie qu’auparavant. »

Solar Wind se déploie dans le quartier de Paris rive gauche en plein changement, où des bâtiments industriels ont été rénovés, comme les Frigos, les Grands Moulins ou l’ancienne usine d’air comprimé Sudac, qui abrite l’école d’architecture Paris Val-de-Seine et ses 1.500 étudiants. Une voie piétonne, l’allée Ivry-Paris, devrait relier la capitale et la ville de banlieue dans quatre ans, et les promeneurs pourront voir les silos depuis ce nouveau passage, comme, de l’autre côté, depuis la BNF et l’avenue de France.



LAURENT GRASSO





L’œuvre monumentale de Laurent Grasso éclairant le périphérique
© SEMAPA
les silos Calcia mis en lumière par l’œuvre de Laurent Grasso
© SEMAPA


BONUS


GARE AUSTERLITZ (1969) Archives – Durée 17:28



28 mars 1956 – Durée 7:43
Interviewé par Jean-Marie DROT,
l’achitecte LE CORBUSIER expose son plan d’urbanisme pour Paris.



 

Share Button
 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *