Cloud Signed Starck (2014) Montpellier (France)

Share Button


A CLOUD

with Roxim, renowned designer signs a gem, avenue Raymond-Dugrand.

This is an ambitious project. flamboyant truly. Philippe Starck, renowned designer, sign in Montpellier, avenue Raymond-Dugrand, a totally unexpected work. architecturally unique. This will even the first of its kind in France that he will realize.
After recently scratched two beautiful projects, Osaka, in Japan, and Bilbao, in Spain. French designer will erect, right next to the future water mirror, facing the RBC building by Jean Nouvel, The cloud, a set designed by the developer Montpellier Roxim.aA ith Roxim, renowned designer signs a gem, avenue Raymond-Dugrand. This is an ambitious project. flamboyant truly. Philippe Starck, renowned designer, sign in Montpellier, avenue Raymond-Dugrand, a totally unexpected work. architecturally unique. This will even the first of its kind in France that he will realize.
After recently scratched two beautiful projects, Osaka, in Japan, and Bilbao, in Spain. French designer will erect, right next to the future water mirror, facing the RBC building by Jean Nouvel, The cloud, a set designed by the developer Montpellier Roxim.

Airbags ETFE envelop a second skin of this new equipment 3 000 m2 located in the district of Port Marianne, Montpellier. Designed by Philippe Starck and called "cloud", R + 4 building houses a sports and aquatic center, and various services : a microcrèche, medical offices, a bar and restaurant and a few shops. Open every day of the year, he embodies a new social space, where the search for transparency and comfort expressed in the facades. They develop R + R + 1 to 4 in a double skin principle, The ground floor itself being punctuated by large windows, practiced in the primary structure in raw concrete formwork and wood stamping.

PHILIPPE STARCK

Philippe Starck, born the 18 January 1949 in Paris, is a designer and interior designer French. Known both for its interior decorations for his productions in series of consumer good and industrial design, Philippe Starck has known for years 1980 a international.Il successfully designed including Olympic flame torch Winter Olympics 1992 Albertville.

Philippe Starck on a Cloud in Montpellier
It is an architectural effervescence in Montpellier : after the town hall by Jean Nouvel and the high school scratched Massimilano Fuksas, Here the building “Cloud” designed by Philippe Starck. A conceptual place that mix sports club and new expectations of urban. The operation, a cost of 10 M€, should eventually generate sixty jobs. Work should begin in March 2013 for September delivery 2014.




it's a solid concrete structure, but totally wrapped in a plastic envelope,
where flows of forced air 700 bars. And that is what gives it this amazing look !

Blowing unit and dehumidification

The cushions are permanently powered by dehumidified air and blown at a pressure of 250 Pa by pipes 45 mm. A unique drying system and tunnel serves all. In case of tearing of one of the cushions, the stability of others is not questioned, because the incoming air flow remains higher than that of the air escaping.
The cushions are listed on a freestanding metal frame, fully supported on the floor of the first floor. Presenting to overhang the order of 2 m, the upper floors do here that support the horizontal forces of the book. The sliding bearings are formed on the slab edge through fasteners slots. The metal frame is constituted by square tubes, from 140 mm side, whose steel thickness, however, fluctuates 4 at 12,5 mm depending on the efforts to resume. On this fishnet, bolted aluminum profiles with joints in Nakanprene type of rubber covers and pressure plates, that can pinch the cushions on all their perimeter and achieve airtightness and water.
Representing a third of the weight of a glass facade, ETFE membrane permits material savings on the whole building structure and generates a substantial saving of the order of 40 at 60 % the subtotal of a glass work.


padded membrane

The uniqueness of this package is mainly based on its outer skin evoking the upholstery of a seat with the fabric would be maintained by buttons. The volume of the membrane is obtained by the assembly of diamond-shaped cushions, or triangles for edge elements, and the alternation of opaque boxes that seem to bite the envelope on a secondary steel structure. These elements are also used as front firefighters access, Smoke frame or fresh air intake.
The lay cushions allows varying sizes and shapes, thus participating in the visual animation of the building. The biggest cushion, which is located on the north face, measured 18 m wide 6,5 m high. Each consists of three plastic films of different thicknesses : an outer film and another inside 300 μm, and an intermediate film 150 μm. outside that is systematically screened on its inner side in a pattern of random spots. It is the same inside the film in the case of south and west facades, most exposed to direct sunlight. The median movie and screen printing are also intended to limit the value of the solar factor 0,45 on the south and west facades, and 0,75 on the fronts east and north.



The building will host, five levels (a ground floor and four floors), “a new concept of fitness center and wellness, between traditional and urban club club”, according to the definition proposed by Carole Pigeon, Director of sports and relaxation center in the group Roxim. What first mark the work of Philippe Starck, is its outer covering. The hard base, that is the building, will be, indeed, wrapped in a huge transparent polymer membrane said ETFE, a plastic material parts of which will be filled with air, a bit like “upholstered cushions giants”, retained by discrete wires. Which will bring him, as shown in the sketch, these cloud forms that give the building its name.
“This same material and the same pillows that adorn the Allianz Arena, the football stadium of Bayern Munich. The effect, especially at night, absolutely stunning”, said Marc Pigeon, President Roxim, who managed the feat to convince Philippe Starck to collaborate in this ambitious project.


A swimming pool and a nursery on the third level.



Philippe Starck -The cloud Montpellier
Spaces developed by the Cloud hosting different living. A kind of sports village with 4th and 5th levels, with all that can compose a sports and fitness center ; a water town, the 3rd level, with pool 15 m long and a crib ; a health town, the 2nd level, which will take the form of a volume dedicated to healthcare professionals (osteopaths, dietitians, physiotherapists). The first level will house, on the other hand, shops, whose volumes will be very low (between 15 m² and 30 m²), and restaurant.

Cloud light design 2015





STARCK

The electric Volteis redesigned by Philippe Starck


volatile, Electric Car, 2012.

Volteis designed by Philippe Starck Volteis designed by Philippe Starck. Here is a tiny car. 2,67 m long 1,88 m wide and 1,62 m high. It is also not a real car, but a cart, certified as a heavy quadricycle, drivable and dice 16 years. Its look is totally original, novel, but we know this little car for a long time, since it is marketed 3 years by a ardéchoise company under the name Volteis. It is a French vehicle, design as fabrication, and is instantly recognizable with its small Jeep look. Here redesigned by a big name, Philippe Starck.

Volteis designed by Philippe Starck. It is always in the mind of a minimalist vehicle. a sort of Mini Moke restyled for the XXI century. Parebrise plat, tubes and soft top, but there is stainless steel and aluminum construction, and the presence of vents. They are barely 10 cm, but there are many 2 doors. Their usefulness seems questionable yet. It would be clever to propose optional rather than standard equipment. Because let's be clear, if it was chilly in Geneva, This early March, the Volteis is a car to Saint-Tropez or the Balearics. And there are no doors need to go to the beach in swimsuit.

Volteis designed by Philippe StarckNous have noticed that the dashboard could be a smartphone, if there were worries of approval. A dashboard effect, must have a speedometer in all circumstances. It would be illegal for the display may stop due to receiving a phone call. There is also a question of certification. A smartphone is not designed primarily to be a speedometer. We do not mix apples and oranges. Mini and Smart were both presented scooters concepts with a smartphone like dashboard, but they have not marketed the. The Volteis signed by Starck against, is available. It can be ordered at the show.

Volteis designed by Philippe Starck 25 000 €. In absolute, it's expensive for a cart to performance and limited autonomy (65 km/h et 60 km), but also look at a vehicle that shifted friendly, which will be rare on roads, and signed a big name, this price is not excessive. And, we appreciate seat coverings when it's hot, while the large storage area behind the steering wheel allow the installation of a pair of flippers as floral bouquets. The Volteis signed Starck ? These are the holidays all year !






Starck BRASSE AIR, C'EST "REVOLUTIONARY"

sustainable development, ecodesign, ecology, energy, wind turbine, Philippe Starck, Pramac, revolutionary

The siglée Starck domestic wind has finally show the tip of the propeller. Announced in April 2008, Philippe Starck presented the prototype at the "Green Energy Design" show in Milan. Hay Arlesian, here it finally, "Small wind" for individuals, the very one that promises, Sitting proudly in your garden or on the roof of the house, to "produce 50 at 100% of your energy needs ". Baptisé "Revolutionary", the craft made its official debut at the Milan Triennale in the last few days. Designed for the Pramac Group, "small democratic and economic wind" will be available in 400 watts from September 2010. already can already afford version 1000 watts, high 6 meters, for an amount of 7 500€ (Installation and commissioning included). A heavier addition as previously announced (2 500€ to 3 500€ by wind, 1 000 at 2 000 € setup fee; the energy needs of a family would be covered by production 2 at 3 domestic wind turbines). All details are to be discovered on the site Windeo Planet, French distributor of the product.



The designer Philippe Starck on the famous revolutionary air for the video launch PRAMAC (wind turbine).


AXOR STARCK V

 

Alessi – Philippe Starck – Juicy Salif Bar



Alessi Juicy Salif Squeezer is the accessory of modern kitchen with excellence. Designed by Phillip Starck in the second half of the years 1980 wall clock with Walter Wayle II, Hot Bertaa kettle and large colander Max Chinese, Martian spaceship device research is a thing of wonder. You might wonder if it works. Juicy Salif greenhouse brilliantly not only lemons, but oranges, lemons and grapefruits also.

 

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Nuage Signé Starck (2014) Montpellier (France)
avatar

Share Button


UN NUAGE

Avec Roxim, le célèbre designer signe un petit bijou, avenue Raymond-Dugrand.

C’est un projet ambitieux. Véritablement flamboyant. Philippe Starck, le célèbre designer, signera à Montpellier, avenue Raymond-Dugrand, une œuvre totalement inattendue. Architecturalement singulière. Ce sera même la première de ce type qu’il réalisera en France.
Après avoir récemment griffé deux beaux projets, à Osaka, au Japon, et Bilbao, en Espagne. Le designer français va ériger, juste à côté du futur miroir d’eau, face à l’immeuble RBC signé Jean Nouvel, Le Nuage, un ensemble imaginé par le promoteur immobilier montpelliérain Roxim.aA vec Roxim, le célèbre designer signe un petit bijou, avenue Raymond-Dugrand. C’est un projet ambitieux. Véritablement flamboyant. Philippe Starck, le célèbre designer, signera à Montpellier, avenue Raymond-Dugrand, une œuvre totalement inattendue. Architecturalement singulière. Ce sera même la première de ce type qu’il réalisera en France.
Après avoir récemment griffé deux beaux projets, à Osaka, au Japon, et Bilbao, en Espagne. Le designer français va ériger, juste à côté du futur miroir d’eau, face à l’immeuble RBC signé Jean Nouvel, Le Nuage, un ensemble imaginé par le promoteur immobilier montpelliérain Roxim.

Des coussins gonflables en ETFE enveloppent d’une deuxième peau ce nouvel équipement de 3 000 m2 implanté dans le quartier de Port Marianne, à Montpellier. Conçu par Philippe Starck et baptisé « Nuage », le bâtiment R+4 abrite un centre sportif et aquatique, ainsi que différents services : une microcrèche, des cabinets médicaux, un bar-restaurant et quelques magasins. Ouvert tous les jours de l’année, il incarne un nouvel espace de vie sociale, où la recherche de transparence et de confort s’exprime au niveau des façades. Celles-ci se développent du R+1 au R+4 selon un principe de double peau, le rez-de-chaussée étant quant à lui ponctué de grandes baies vitrées, pratiquées dans la structure primaire en béton brut de décoffrage et matriçage bois.

PHILIPPE STARCK

Philippe Starck, né le 18 janvier 1949 à Paris, est un créateur et décorateur d’intérieur français. Connu aussi bien pour ses décorations intérieures que pour ses productions en série de bien de consommation courante et son design industriel, Philippe Starck connaît depuis les années 1980 un succès international.Il a conçu notamment le flambeau de la flamme olympique des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 1992 à Albertville.

Philippe Starck sur un Nuage à Montpellier
C’est une effervescence architecturale qui règne à Montpellier : après l’hôtel de ville signé Jean Nouvel et le lycée griffé Massimilano Fuksas, voici l’immeuble « Nuage » designé par Philippe Starck. Un lieu conceptuel qui mélange club de sport et nouvelles attentes des urbains. L’opération, d’un coût de 10 M€, devrait générer à terme une soixantaine d’emplois. Les travaux devraient débuter au mois de mars 2013 pour une livraison en septembre 2014.




c’est une solide structure en béton, mais  totalement emballée dans une enveloppe plastique,
où circule de l’air pulsé à 700 bars. Et c’est bien cela qui lui donne ce look incroyable !

Unité de soufflage et de déshumidification

Les coussins sont alimentés en permanence par de l’air déshumidifié et soufflé sous une pression de 250 Pa par des tuyaux de 45 mm de diamètre. Un système unique de séchage et de soufflerie dessert l’ensemble. En cas de déchirure de l’un des coussins, la stabilité des autres n’est pas remise en cause, car le débit d’air entrant demeure supérieur à celui de l’air s’échappant.
Les coussins sont repris sur une charpente métallique autostable, entièrement appuyée sur le plancher du premier étage. Présentant des porte-à-faux de l’ordre de 2 m, les planchers supérieurs ne supportent ici que les efforts horizontaux de l’ouvrage. Des appuis glissants sont réalisés sur les nez de dalle par le biais de fixations à trous oblongs. L’ossature métallique est constituée de tubes de section carrée, de 140 mm de côté, dont l’épaisseur d’acier fluctue cependant de 4 à 12,5 mm selon les efforts à reprendre. Sur cette résille, sont boulonnés des profilés en aluminium dotés de joints en caoutchouc de type Nakanprene et des capots serreurs, qui permettent de pincer les coussins sur tout leur périmètre et de réaliser une étanchéité à l’air et à l’eau.
Représentant un tiers du poids d’une façade en verre, la membrane en ETFE autorise des économies de matière sur l’ensemble de la structure du bâtiment et génère une économie substantielle de l’ordre de 40 à 60 % par rapport au montant d’un ouvrage en verre.


Membrane capitonnée

La singularité de cette enveloppe repose principalement sur sa peau extérieure qui évoque le capitonnage d’un siège dont le tissu serait maintenu par des boutons. Le volume de la membrane est obtenu par l’assemblage de coussins en forme de losanges, ou de triangles pour les éléments de rive, et par l’alternance de boîtiers opaques qui semblent piquer l’enveloppe sur une structure secondaire en métal. Ces éléments sont par ailleurs utilisés comme accès pompiers en façade, châssis de désenfumage ou apport d’air neuf.
Le calepinage des coussins autorise des tailles et des formes variables, participant ainsi à l’animation visuelle du bâtiment. Le plus grand coussin, qui se situe sur la face nord, mesure 18 m de large sur 6,5 m de haut. Chacun se compose de trois films plastiques d’épaisseurs différentes : un film extérieur et un autre intérieur de 300 μm, et un film intermédiaire de 150 μm. Celui extérieur est systématiquement sérigraphié sur sa face intérieure selon un motif de taches aléatoires. Il en va de même du film intérieur dans le cas des façades sud et ouest, les plus exposées au rayonnement solaire direct. Le film médian et la sérigraphie visent également à limiter la valeur du facteur solaire à 0,45 sur les façades sud et ouest, et à 0,75 sur les façades est et nord.



L’édifice accueillera, sur cinq niveaux (un rez-de-chaussée et quatre étages), « un nouveau concept de centre de sport et de bien-être, entre le club traditionnel et le club urbain », selon la définition proposée par Carole Pigeon, directrice du pôle sport et détente au sein du groupe Roxim. Ce qui marque d’abord l’œuvre de Philippe Starck, c’est son habillage extérieur. Le socle dur, que constitue le bâtiment, sera, en effet, enveloppé d’une immense membrane transparente en polymère dit ETFE, un matériau en plastique dont certaines parties seront gonflées d’air, un peu comme des « coussins géants capitonnés », retenus par de discrets câbles. Ce qui lui apportera, comme le montre l’esquisse, ces formes nuageuses qui donnent son nom au bâtiment.
« C’est ce même matériau et ces mêmes coussins qui habillent l’Allianz Arena, le stade de football du Bayern de Munich. L’effet, surtout la nuit, est absolument bluffant », explique Marc Pigeon, président de Roxim, qui a réussi l’exploit de convaincre Philippe Starck de collaborer à cet ambitieux projet.


Une piscine et une crèche au troisième niveau.



Philippe Starck -Le Nuage de Montpellier
Les espaces développés par le Nuage accueilleront différents lieux de vie. Une sorte de village sportif aux 4eme et 5eme niveaux, avec tout ce qui peut composer un centre de sport et de fitness ; un village aquatique, au 3eme niveau, avec piscine de 15 m de long et une crèche ; un village santé, au 2eme niveau, qui prendra la forme d’un volume dédié aux professionnels de la santé (ostéopathes, diététiciens, kinés). Le premier niveau abritera, quant à lui, des boutiques, dont les volumes seront très réduits (entre 15 m² et 30 m²), et un restaurant.

Conception lumière Nuage 2015





 STARCK

La Volteis électrique relookée par Philippe Starck


Volteis, Electric Car, 2012.

Volteis dessinée par Philippe Starck Volteis dessinée par Philippe Starck. Voici une toute petite auto. 2,67 m de long pour 1,88 m de large et 1,62 m de haut. Ce n’est d’ailleurs pas une vraie voiture, mais une voiturette, homologuée comme un quadricycle lourd, et conduisible dés 16 ans. Son look est totalement original, inédit, mais on connait cette petite auto depuis bien longtemps, elle est commercialisée depuis 3 ans par une entreprise ardéchoise sous le nom de Volteis. C’est un véhicule français, de conception comme de fabrication, et il est reconnaissable entre tous avec son look de petite Jeep. Le voici redessinée par un grand nom, Philippe Starck.

Volteis dessinée par Philippe Starck. On est toujours dans l’esprit d’un véhicule minimaliste. une sorte de Mini Moke restylée pour le XXI° siècle. Parebrise plat, tubes et toit souple, mais on note la construction inox et aluminium, et la présence d’ouvrants. Elles ne font qu’à peine 10 cm de hauteur, mais il y a bien 2 portières. Leur utilité parait pourtant discutable. Il serait habile de les proposer en option plutôt qu’en équipement standard. Car soyons clairs, s’il faisait frisquet à Genève, ce début Mars, la Volteis est une voiture pour Saint-Tropez ou les Baléares. Et il n’y a pas besoin de portes pour aller à la plage en maillot.

Volteis dessinée par Philippe StarckNous avons remarqué que le tableau de bord pourrait être un smartphone, s’il n’y avait des soucis d’homologation. Un tableau de bord en effet, doit comporter un indicateur de vitesse en toute circonstances. Il serait illégal que l’affichage s’interrompe du fait de la réception d’un appel téléphonique. Il y a aussi une question de certification. Un smartphone n’est pas conçu à la base pour être un indicateur de vitesse. On ne mélangera donc pas les pommes et les oranges. Mini et Smart avaient tous deux présenté des concepts de scooters avec un smartphone comme tableau de bord, mais ils ne les ont pas commercialisés. La Volteis signée Starck par contre, est disponible. On peut la commander au salon.

Volteis dessinée par Philippe Starck 25 000 €. Dans l’absolu, c’est cher pour une voiturette aux performances et à l’autonomie limitée (65 km/h et 60 km), mais pour un véhicule au look aussi décalé que sympathique, qui sera rare sur les routes, et signé d’un grand nom, ce tarif n’a rien d’exagéré. Et puis, on appréciera le revêtement des sièges quand il fait chaud, tandis que le grand espace de rangement derrière le volant permettra la pose d’une paire de palmes comme de bouquets de fleurs. La Volteis signée Starck ? Ce sont les vacances toute l’année !






STARCK BRASSE DE L’AIR, C’EST “ REVOLUTIONAIR ”

développement durable, ecodesign, écologie, énergie, éolienne, Philippe Starck, Pramac, revolutionair

L’éolienne domestique siglée Starck vient enfin de montrer le bout de son hélice. Annoncée dès avril 2008, Philippe Starck en avait présenté le prototype à l’occasion du salon “Green Energy Design” de Milan. Foin d’Arlésienne, le voici enfin, le “petit éolien” pour particuliers, celui-là même qui promet, fièrement dressé dans votre jardin ou sur le toit de la maison, de « produire de 50 à 100% de vos besoins énergétiques ». Baptisé “Revolutionair”, l’engin a fait sa première sortie officielle à la Triennale de Milan il y a quelques jours. Dessinée pour le groupe Pramac, la “petite éolienne démocratique et économique” sera disponible en version 400 watts dès le mois de septembre 2010. On peut d’ores et déjà s’offrir la version 1000 watts, haute de 6 mètres, pour la somme de 7 500€ (installation et mise en marche incluse). Une addition plus lourde que celle précédemment annoncée (2 500€ à 3 500€ par éolienne, 1 000 à 2 000 € de frais d’installation; les besoins énergétiques d’une famille seraient couverts par la production de 2 à 3 éoliennes domestiques). Tous les détails sont à découvrir sur le site de Windeo Planet, distributeur français du produit.



Le concepteur Philippe Starck célèbre sur l’air révolutionnaire pour la vidéo de lancement de PRAMAC (éolienne).


AXOR STARCK V

 

Alessi – Philippe Starck – Juicy Salif Bar



Alessi Juicy Salif squeezer est l’accessoire de cuisine moderne par excellence. Conçu par Phillip Starck dans la seconde moitié des années 1980 avec l’horloge murale Walter Wayle II, la bouilloire Hot Bertaa et la grande passoire Max le chinois, le vaisseau spatial martien appareil à la recherche est une chose d’émerveillement. Vous pourriez vous demander si cela fonctionne. la Juicy Salif serre brillamment non seulement les citrons, mais les oranges, les citrons et les pamplemousses aussi.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *