Distillerie (2002-2004) Bortolo Nardini, Venice, Italy

Share Button


The story.. de la Bortolo Nardini Distilleries

an iconic brand family with deep local roots.



Founded in 1779 à Bassano del Grappa

the iconic family distillery is the oldest in Italy.


Via Madonna di Monte Berico, 7, 36061 Bassano del Grappa VI, Italy

PQQ3 + RQ Bassano del Grappa, Province of Vicenza, Italy.





(the old name of the Grappa, still used on the labels of Nardini)

Symbol of Italian Grappa worldwide.





The distillery has evolved and developed from generation to generation. Since the historic Grapperia of the Ponte Vecchio of Bassano to the Futurists Structures ” Bubble “, Designed by architect Massimiliano Fuksas for the 225th anniversary of the distillery, it has continued to grow through the vision of a single bottle of Aquavite di Vinaccia.



Distill the past, invest in the future There are some families and businesses, who, by their sense of entrepreneurship unfailing, are able to leave an indelible mark in their country and to stand as their natural ambassador Bortolo Nardini is part of this elite group.

The transparent structures that symbolize the hidden art of distillation and sublimation of matter, is a distillation of the soul of Nardini, a place where the sublime, visionary and inventive encounter all that is material and tactile to generate a perfect blend of tradition and renewal, craft and technology.. For two centuries, her name continues to be associated with grappa and liqueurs of the finest quality.

His story is deeply Italian, rooted in the very history of a country, rich in knowledge, a culture, a beauty and unique ingenuity. The family ties with the territory back to the origins of the Company in the 18th century, when Bortolo Nardini moved in Bassano del Trentino, the feet of Mount Grappa in Veneto. Here he founded the first distillery Grappa ; hitherto, marc water spirits had been produced at artisanal level using archaic methods.

The distillery Bortolo, the store and the bar Grappa opened their doors 1779 in a small room on the 13th century Palladian bridge of Bassano, where is still today the Company. Witness some of the most important events that shaped modern Europe, this "Grapperia" history has changed little over the years. Ranked as one of the historic landmarks of Italy, it is the living testimony of an ancient tradition passed down over the centuries and which has never ceased to captivate and inspire.



Located in the landscaped grounds of the company, “Bolle , Bubble” Bassano is part of a site expansion includes areas dedicated to the research and promotion of events in the culture of Grappa. The structure includes a laboratory that performed daily quality checks on grape marc water spirits and liqueurs Nardini, and a bright auditorium vanguard that opens onto the park and used to host a series of major cultural events and tours for those who are interested to know better the water spirits Italian single and oldest distillery.


Massimiliano & Doriana Fuksas
Project & Production 2002-2004


Research Center and Multimedia Nardini


Conception: structural project, Site Manager
Architectural Designer: Massimiliano Fuksas

Designer: Massimiliano Fuksas
Lieu: Bassano del Grappa – Italy
Domaine d & rsquo; Intervention: 2496 m²
Society: SUNGLASS-vitrage (Padua)

Bartolo SpA
2006
Bassano del Grappa - Italie


The Nardini Distillery Research Center, also known as the “bubble”, designed by Italian architect Massimiliano Fuksas is the architectural representation of two worlds: the first “suspension”, consists of two transparent bubbles that hold the laboratories of research centers, and the other “submerged”, space cut into the soil as a natural canyon into an auditorium 100 places.


Born in 1944 Rome, Fuksas is a contemporary architect. He works with glass and metal. Its architectures are recognizable through the visible metal reinforcements under the glass. He plays on transparency and brightness.



Sketch


Longitudinal section





The distillery Nardini Research Center also called ” Bubble “




nardini011

nardini012
nardini008
nardini009



nardini021



The bubble surface consists of a double totally transparent skin that allows us to focus on 360 ° on the beautiful mountain landscape of Montegrappa. two signs: one is refined, elegant, technological and intangible. The other is pretty brutal because the material, the reinforced concrete, turns into the form of épiphanie. Container and its contents, constant voltage between positive and negative connected by the lifting frame sloping; but immersed in the energy that drives laboratory glass bubbles up and bury heavy underground auditorium. The columns supporting the building seem to anchor ground. The reverberant water creates a mirror as a surface. The geometrical a website so absurd homology where space vibrates and expands. The water, which measures only 5 cm deep, suddenly extends several meters. Walking along the bridge is really an extremely emotional experience.


nardini006


The reflecting surface of the water to ground level creates a reverberant space shimmering in the inlet zone established between the two bubbles, that seems to float "suspended" in the air. Submarines skylights allow light to filter and spread in the underground space during the day; Overnight, they become a light source. Thin columns, with different inclinations, create a dynamic tension with the oblique lifting frame. Visitors are confronted with a sequence of views generated by changing the symmetry carefully measured different architectural features: both offset and overlapping ellipsoids, lifting sloping contrast to the ventilated staircase and the rotary form of the entrance ramp.


nardini002nardini004 nardini005

nardini018


https://youtu.be/aY7UP-Qwqj8

nardini003


 



Inauguration of the opening of Nardini Center




 




nardini028nardini029




nardini022

nardini019


nardini027

nardini025



 

 
Avatar

Virginia Maneval

I am the daughter of Jean Benjamin Maneval, famous urban architect who notably created the Bulle Six Coques, a plastic house from the pop years. You can also find me on my Facebook page Bubblemania.fr or on my page La Bulle Six Coques by Jean Benjamin Maneval.

One thought on “Distillerie (2002-2004) Bortolo Nardini, Venice, Italy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulles Nardini Distillerie – Massimiliano & Doriana Fuksas (2002-2004) Bassano del Grappa, Italie
Virginie Maneval

Share Button


L’Histoire.. de la Distillerie Bortolo Nardini

une marque de famille emblématique aux profondes racines territoriales.

Fondée en 1779 à Bassano del Grappa

l’emblématique distillerie familiale est la plus ancienne d’Italie.





(le vieux nom de la Grappa, encore utilisé sur les étiquettes de Nardini)

 Symbole de la Grappa italienne dans le monde entier.





La distillerie a évolué et s’est développée de génération en génération. Depuis la Grapperia historique sur le Ponte Vecchio de Bassano jusqu’aux Structures Futuristes  » Bulle « , Dessinées par l’architecte Massimiliano Fuksas pour le 225ème Anniversaire de la distillerie, elle a continué à se développer à travers la vision d’une simple bouteille d’Aquavite di Vinaccia.



Distiller le passé, investir dans l’avenir Il y a certaines familles et certaines entreprises, qui, par leur sens de l’entrepreneuriat jamais démenti, sont à même de laisser une marque indélébile dans leur pays et de se présenter comme leur ambassadeur naturel Bortolo Nardini fait partie de ce groupe d’élite.

Les structures transparentes qui symbolisent l’art caché de la distillation et la sublimation de la matière, constituent un condensé de l’âme de Nardini, un endroit où le sublime, le visionnaire et l’inventif rencontrent tout ce qui est matériel et tactile pour générer un mélange parfait de tradition et de renouvellement, d’artisanat et de technologie..

Depuis deux siècles, son nom continue à être associé à la grappa et aux liqueurs de la qualité la plus raffinée.

Son histoire est profondément italienne, ancrée dans l’histoire même d’un pays, riche d’un savoir faire, d’une culture, d’une beauté et d’une ingéniosité unique.

Les liens de la famille avec le territoire remontent aux origines de l’Entreprise au 18ème siècle, quand Bortolo Nardini se déplaça du Trentin à Bassano, aux pieds du Mont Grappa en Vénétie.

C’est ici qu’il fonda la première distillerie de Grappa ; jusqu’alors, l’eau-de-vie de marc de raisin n’avait été produite qu’au niveau artisanal en utilisant des méthodes archaïques.

La distillerie de Bortolo, le magasin et le bar à Grappa ouvrirent leurs portes en 1779 dans un petit local du 13ème siècle sur le pont palladien de Bassano, là où se trouve encore aujourd’hui l’Entreprise.

Témoin de quelques-uns de plus importants évènements qui ont formé l’Europe moderne, cette « Grapperia » historique a peu changé au cours des années.

Classée comme l’un des points de repère historiques d’Italie, c’est le témoignage vivant d’une tradition ancienne transmise au cours des siècles et qui n’a jamais cessé de captiver et d’inspirer.






Situées dans le parc paysagé de l’entreprise, « Bolle , Bubble » fait partie d’une expansion du site de Bassano qui comprend des zones dédiées à la recherche et aux évènements de promotion de la culture de la Grappa. La structure comprend un laboratoire où sont réalisés chaque jour des contrôles de qualité sur les eau-de-vie de marc de raisin et les liqueurs Nardini, ainsi qu’un lumineux auditorium d’avant-garde qui s’ouvre sur le parc et qui est utilisé pour accueillir une série d’importants évènements culturels ainsi que des visites guidées pour ceux qui sont intéressés à mieux connaitre cette eau-de-vie italienne unique et sa plus ancienne distillerie.



Massimiliano & Doriana Fuksas
Projet & Réalisation  2002-2004


du Centre de Recherche et Multimédia Nardini



Conception: projet structurel, gestionnaire du site
Architectural Designer:  Massimiliano Fuksas

Designer: Massimiliano Fuksas
Lieu: Bassano del Grappa – Italie
Domaine d’intervention: 2496 m²
Société: SUNGLASS-vitrage (Padoue)

Bartolo SpA
2006
Bassano del Grappa – Italie



Le Centre de recherche de Distillerie Nardini, également appelé aussi « bulle», conçu par l’Architecte italien Massimiliano Fuksas, est la représentation architectonique de deux mondes: la première « suspension » , composé de deux bulles transparentes qui détiennent les laboratoires des centres de recherche, et l’autre « immergée », un espace découpé dans le sol comme un canyon naturel tenant un auditorium de 100 places.


« Je conçois toujours mes projets sous l’aspect de trois lumières : la lumière directe naturelle, la lumière indirecte telle qu’on la perçoit ici et là en des points particuliers et la lumière mystérieuse, magique, dont on ne sait pas d’où elle vient. »


Né en 1944 à Rome, Fuksas est un architecte contemporain. Il travaille avec le verre et le métal. Ses architectures sont reconnaissable grâce aux armatures métallique visible sous le verre. Il joue sur la transparence et sur la luminosité.




Croquis

Section Longitudinale






Le Centre de recherche de Distillerie Nardini également appelé  » Bubble  »




nardini011

nardini012
nardini008
nardini009



nardini021



La surface des bulles se compose d’une double peau totalement transparente qui nous permet de nous concentrer sur 360 ° sur le splendide paysage montagneux de Montegrappa. Deux signes: l’un est raffiné, élégant, technologique et immatériel. L’autre est assez brutal car le matériau, le béton armé, se transforme en épiphanie de forme. Conteneur et son contenu, tension constante entre positive et négative reliée par la structure de levage en pente; mais aussi immergé dans l’énergie qui pousse les bulles de laboratoire de verre vers le haut et qui enterre l’auditorium lourd sous terre. Les colonnes qui supportent le bâtiment semblent l’ancrer au sol. L’eau réverbérant crée un miroir comme surface. Le site géométrique d’une sorte d’homologie absurde où l’espace vibre et se dilate. L’eau, qui mesure seulement 5 cm de profondeur, s’étend soudainement sur plusieurs mètres. Se promener le long de la passerelle est vraiment une expérience extrêmement émotive.


nardini006


La surface réfléchissante de l’eau au niveau du sol crée un espace réverbérant et chatoyant dans la zone d’entrée établie entre les deux bulles, qui semble flotter « suspendu » dans l’air. Les puits de lumière sous-marins permettent à la lumière de filtrer et de se propager dans l’espace souterrain pendant la journée; Pendant la nuit, ils deviennent une source lumineuse. Les colonnes minces, avec des inclinaisons différentes, créent une tension dynamique avec la structure de levage oblique. Les visiteurs sont confrontés à une séquence de vues en constante évolution générées par la symétrie soigneusement mesurée des différentes caractéristiques architecturales: les deux ellipsoïdes décalés et chevauchants, le levage en pente contrastant avec l’escalier aéré et la forme tournante de la rampe d’entrée.


nardini002nardini004 nardini005

nardini018


nardini003


 



L’Inauguration de l’ouverture du Centre Nardini




 




nardini028nardini029

 



nardini022

nardini019


nardini027

nardini025



 

Share Button
 

Commentaire

Bulles Nardini Distillerie – Massimiliano & Doriana Fuksas (2002-2004) Bassano del Grappa, Italie — Un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *